Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas DEADLINE spells death knell of Covid: Yuletide Liveline

• Registered Users Posts: 16,703 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

"Its ranked around the top 50 in the world I think"

I would have thought the Director of Nursing Professor fella would know exactly where they ranked

• Registered Users Posts: 12,667 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Only problem with the cabal of nurses, teachers and cops is that they all want money l, and we would be back to the bad old days of benchmarking if the government caved in

• Registered Users Posts: 15,290 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

This chap says "yeah" the same way Shane MacGowan does

He mentioned other times on the show that he spent many years in london (presumably as a nurse)

Its not a war FFS cop on

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

foot soldiers

war

get off the fcuking stage

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

The first war in world history where we all have to sit on our arse at home

• Registered Users Posts: 17,263 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Does she want holiday pay as well

• Registered Users Posts: 19,979 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

' you have a calling, so to speak' :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,657 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Only problem with the cabal of nurses, teachers and cops is that they all want money l, and we would be back to the bad old days of benchmarking if the government caved in

O boy are we in for some ridin when the covid begins to fade away in the rear view mirror and the bill comes in, Someone will have to pay one way or another

• Registered Users Posts: 15,290 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

So from my reckoning this Paul Horan guy has been on liveline at least 3 times the last few years

First time he was talking about his own mental health issues (he was going on about his marriage breakdown triggering it from what I recall)

Second time was last year (almost certain) where he was talking about his sons mental issues (drug addiction etc)

Third time was today - he now is a professor in trinity college nursing school apparently

Dont crash your car

Lucky man

• Registered Users Posts: 2,623 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

Cracking phone in on LBC now about Brexit. They had Irish people on and all.

Wouldn’t listen to Duffy much, but enjoy the comments here immensely.

Yes, it's a brilliant thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭golondrinas

With the Prof. building them up like this the fuzzy headed wan will have them all out on strike again soon enough.

At last - some real problems!

Thats it

you can get your bride to do your make up

• Registered Users Posts: 81,266 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Stick on a jaysus mix tape, the live band isn't essential.

25 people would make a poor Rock The Boat shindig.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,462 ✭✭✭✭zell12

BPKS wrote: »
    At last - some real problems!
    Was he talking about his own hair?

Strangely this fella has lost his balls before he got married

• Registered Users Posts: 3,466 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

FFs pure scutter now..........

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Out of all the fallout from COVID, the group I have least sympathy for is those who are choosing to postpone their "fantasy wedding".

You can still get married, you eejit!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Is it now a requirement to have live music to be legally married?

mortified for him:o

• Registered Users Posts: 12,667 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Once again, follow the rules or f*ck off. It's a global pandemic

• Registered Users Posts: 3,466 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Is it Showwaddywaddy you want or a fella playing a flute..........

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Roger_007 wrote: »

So you would think.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,462 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Well, yeah

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

NOBODY GIVES A FUK !. We're all in the same boat.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭Injuryprone

The government should just interview and hire nurses before they go to college. And pay them for the years of study. But demand say 10 years of service in return as after qualification. And only educate the number of nurses as what we need in this country. Let Australia pay for the education of their own nurses. That would quieten them down I'd say.