Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Covid 19 Part XXVIII- 71,942 ROI(2,050 deaths) 51,824 NI (983 deaths) (28/11) Read OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,052 ✭✭✭✭titan18

What is that supposed to mean?

It's a village in Tipperary. Similar scenes to BlackRock after they won the cork hurling title

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,038 ✭✭✭Ficheall

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2020-11-22/hong-kong-to-give-645-to-those-testing-positive-for-virus-rthk
    "Hong Kong will give a one-time HK$5,000 ($645) payment to anyone in the city who tests positive for Covid-19 to encourage people to take tests for the virus, Health Secretary Sophia Chan said."

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

titan18 wrote: »
    It's a village in Tipperary. Similar scenes to BlackRock after they won the cork hurling title

Here we go

https://twitter.com/TippFM/status/1330569467483582465?s=20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,464 ✭✭✭✭Cluedo Monopoly

poppers wrote: »
    Cavan and tipp numbers to skyrocket next week.

We have the same 4 counties in the All Ireland football semi finals as we had in 1920. Crazy times.

If Tipp win the AI, there will no vaccine that works for the mutations they produce ;)

What are they doing in the Hyacinth House?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭MOR316

The people in Cavan and Tipp celebrating...

And people in this thread had the absolute audacity to tell me that people won't go back to house parties at Christmas and that people would obey the restrictions? :D

Sociology 101.
    Real world, no clue

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭boggerman1

And where’s the evidence to show how many ended up in hospital,on a ventilator or the rest from the scenes in black rock.fair play to the people in Ballyporeen for turning out to welcome the team back.no doubt the media will do their usual and blow it miles out of proportion.the public don’t care anymore and their right to move on from the daily lectures from saint Tony

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭Spudman_20000

Wait until Mayo win the All Ireland, there won't be a swab milked for a month!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭MOR316

Wait until Mayo win the All Ireland

Covid has already put my life on hold, I don't need to be waiting for that lot too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭MicktheMan

aziz wrote: »
    Will his death be put down to COVID 😷

Yep, but his resurrection will be a denotification :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,437 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Wait until Mayo win the All Ireland, there won't be a swab milked for a month!

If that ever happens covid will be a distant memory I'd imagine!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,950 ✭✭✭polesheep

MicktheMan wrote: »
    Yep, but his resurrection will be a denotification :pac::pac::pac:

Post of the thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,879 ✭✭✭mightyreds

Seen worse outside the national school passing by the other day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

spookwoman wrote: »
    22-11-2020-p1.jpg
    22-11-2020-p2.jpg
    22-11-2020-p3.jpg
    22-11-2020-p4.jpg
    22-11-2020-p5.jpg

Highest number of positive cases is amongst the 15-24 age group.

Yeah, it’s not the schools.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭Miike

The point is that significant numbers of people will do that. It seems reasonable to assume that if you kick people out at 10pm, it's still early enough that a lot will say it's too early to head home to bed. That's the problem. At least with normal hours, some chance that most will have had their fill. Call that a problem with alcohol if you will. But it will apply to significant numbers.

I don't doubt that at all, despite your post alluding to the contrary. Just like how there are some people who don't care about current restrictions either. I was just being polite in my wording. People will do what they want for as long as there is no direct consequences for them.

boggerman1 wrote: »
    And where’s the evidence to show how many ended up in hospital,on a ventilator or the rest from the scenes in black rock.fair play to the people in Ballyporeen for turning out to welcome the team back.no doubt the media will do their usual and blow it miles out of proportion.the public don’t care anymore and their right to move on from the daily lectures from saint Tony

There was a fair few clusters popping up in places that had won county titles back in October.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 837 ✭✭✭John O.Groats

Really? And what happens if Tipp and/or Cavan have to forfeit their All Ireland SFs due to an outbreak of Covid-19 in the team like what happened with Sligo earlier this month? Would you still fair play to them then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭frank8211

There was a fair few clusters popping up in places that had won county titles back in October.
    Huge amount. GAA heads in Ratoath and Kells in Meath and places in wexford and cavan as well . Going around drinking from the same cup. Oodles of virus cases a week later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,129 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

frank8211 wrote: »
    Huge amount. GAA heads in Ratoath and Kells in Meath and places in wexford and cavan as well . Going around drinking from the same cup. Oodles of virus cases a week later

Culchies need to get a grip. Ya hup ya boyo and all that, but sure there's nothing else to do on the boggerland lol.

Dublin is grand. Sure most of the boggers are here anyway. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,139 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Was back in lahinch today, was expecting it to be quiet but place was packed. Like that most weekends I hear. Less than 5 cases today. Can we get rid of this embarrassing 5km rule.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,802 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Mod

Multiple posts have been been moved to the dedicated vaccine thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭boggerman1

Really? And what happens if Tipp and/or Cavan have to forfeit their All Ireland SFs due to an outbreak of Covid-19 in the team like what happened with Sligo earlier this month? Would you still fair play to them then?
    ya cause to wait 85 bloody yr to be perfectly honest f@@k Covid.i’m a hurling man first but fair play to the footballers.any way q social media meltdown/media meltdown in 5..4..3..

And people still wonder why there has been a rise in cases when attitudes like yours are out there. Jesus wept.:rolleyes:

Case numbers are coming down though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭Asylum15

Live in Cork, the amount of people on the streets last night was absolutely nuts.

I'm aware of the videos going around (haven't seen them) but I was passing through the city after work and it was just crazy. People getting takeaway coffees/pints and just standing around (many with no masks).

Really frustrating to see when we all want this ****ing lockdown over!

niallo27 wrote: »

Expect them to soon rise again if instances like what has happened the last few days are repeated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,129 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Asylum15 wrote: »
    Live in Cork, the amount of people on the streets last night was absolutely nuts.

I'm aware of the videos going around (haven't seen them) but I was passing through the city after work and it was just crazy. People getting takeaway coffees/pints and just standing around (many with no masks).

Really frustrating to see when we all want this ****ing lockdown over!

The vaccine is coming, so no one gives a shoo anymore.

I don't agree with being out and about like you mention, but who can stop it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,249 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

niallo27 wrote: »

No thanks to people who can’t bloody well do as asked

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    No thanks to you

Whaaaaaa I don't have it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,757 ✭✭✭✭ACitizenErased

Imagine scenes like people going to see the Christmas lights in Cork last night!!!

calm down lads, christ. people can go outside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

Expect them to soon rise again if instances like what has happened the last few days are repeated.

So why go the fake news route? It undermines anything else you are going to add.