Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

jojofizzio wrote: »
    On the bright side Carol,that there’s less restrictions on you going from Belfast to Galway than there is on many more of us crossing county bounds to see family....so chin up love

I went from Sligo to Tipperary and back at the weekend. I never saw a single guard till I came to a checkpoint arriving back to my own estate. Local lads, just waved me on.

Hockey pitch near Marley Park was full of them recently. Just sayin.

In fairness a good few round here are driven by locals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭boardise

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Carmel’s memoirs:-

Born in Waterford
    Lived all my life in Waterford
    Did fcuk all of any consequence.

THE END.

Blaa,blaa,blaa......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Apology accepted:P:D:D:)

Wow! Great that we can hug it out, so to speak 🙂👌😄

Can we give each other a well done, well done? 😆

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

sligojoek wrote: »
    I went from Sligo to Tipperary and back at the weekend. I never saw a single guard till I came to a checkpoint arriving back to my own estate. Local lads, just waved me on.

I passed 4 squad cars pulled up at a junction of two major roads going westwards from the city yesterday,two of them pulled up faced in opposite directions, having a chat.partially blocking the road to actual users...the other two were just pulled up about 100 m on either side of this,occupants just sitting in the car.....same arrangement on the way back:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭batistuta9

gmisk wrote: »
    Black Pete....lots of lovely traditions in the Netherlands

How do you know about that, ed balls documentary?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

tupenny wrote: »
    Wow! Great that we can hug it out, so to speak ������

Can we give each other a well done, well done? ��

Will a virtual fist bump/elbow bump do?.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,537 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

batistuta9 wrote: »
    How do you know about that, ed balls documentary?
    Nope I have a friend who lives in amsterdam so was over around Xmas a few times.
    It's a bit bizarre to see someone going around with black makeup all over their face.
    Orange I am used to...I live in dublin...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

sligojoek wrote: »

I rang my Buddy last night, he went from Galway to Dungarvan and not one guard on the road

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

On the road to Ratoath from Dubalin Town (dual carriageway so to speak) there have been 2 crashes in the last 10days alone (that I have seen, there's probably been more) with cars rear-ending the one in front of them as they try to slow down from 120kph due to the shall I say "unusual" road-calming layout of the bollards before the checkpoint. Not once have I been asked on this checkpoint where I'm going , where I'm going from, etc., they just wave you though. Handy overtime for the boys (and girls, #woke) in blue so to speak as they say.

I've been stopped a good few times on Whitworth Road - a particualrly stupid place to put a checkpoint due to the narrowness of the road btw. The most you'll get is a
    "Can I ask where you're off to?"

I just say "home" and I get waved on. Now I could have come from West Cork and be going to Belfast for all the Gardaí know......:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Just caught a snatch of the programme in the car today, had to turn it off as it was annoying the wife... Did the Duffster manage to get Facebook closed down by 3??and for heavens sake would these mothers stop putting pressure and guilt-tripping their offspring to come here for Christmas and cop on to themselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,480 ✭✭✭✭zell12

And sing-a-long to Susan Ward

dvcireland wrote: »
    wtf is she speaking about

dont do a rap against rape

Sounds like it was more a rape against rap..............

zell12 wrote: »

Was hoping that was the Herr Duffy Bad Boy Remix

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

Three dying aul ####ers having a moan

The thread is like that everyday, caller.

Brian Scan wrote: »
    The thread is like that everyday, caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

Looks like we have a fan.

That’s one way of describing him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭boardise

On the road to Ratoath from Dubalin Town (dual carriageway so to speak) there have been 2 crashes in the last 10days alone (that I have seen, there's probably been more) with cars rear-ending the one in front of them as they try to slow down from 120kph due to the shall I say "unusual" road-calming layout of the bollards before the checkpoint. Not once have I been asked on this checkpoint where I'm going , where I'm going from, etc., they just wave you though. Handy overtime for the boys (and girls, #woke) in blue so to speak as they say.

I've been stopped a good few times on Whitworth Road - a particualrly stupid place to put a checkpoint due to the narrowness of the road btw. The most you'll get is a
    "Can I ask where you're off to?"

I just say "home" and I get waved on. Now I could have come from West Cork and be going to Belfast for all the Gardaí know......:rolleyes:

What I wooden give to have an honest face like that ,y'know,broad expansive countenance ,earnest eyes , integrity oozing from every pore.
    Musta got you out of a lot of scrapes and tight corners so to speak. :D

Favourable commentaries from de intelligentsia of Oireland. NK sure is earning his crust out of all our pockets.

Moy Park product placement. It's all over RTÉ.

De podcast is up. I’m going to give it a listen. I know I’m going to regret this but it’s for research purposes........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

De podcast is up. I’m going to give it a listen. I know I’m going to regret this but it’s for research purposes........

TYFYS. I wish someone could remove it from my memory - Men In Black style.

Keep the thread suggestions coming here:

https://touch.boards.ie/thread/2058076426/18/#post115245747

It was even wurser dan I imagined it would be so to speak as they say.

The sign off was particularly cringeworthy:

You can go yet own way
    As Fleetwood Mac wood say
    Day day, day day

And yet that wasn’t even the wurstest part. Not dat we needed any further proof dat no one dares question or check him in RTÉ but once again Dee 4bes - are you listening to dis crap?

Will DEE AZOOO get a mention today? Tubbs and CB discussed it so true to RTE form Joe probably will as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

1) construction - noisy development , caller has a pain condition.
    2) lose your pals pet ?

ffs not much today

School refurbishment. The noise
    Pain condition.

Missed the rest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,321 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

T'day...
    Woman living next to a building site hears noise.
    What to you do if you lose your friends pet you were minding...another pet for de list so to speak.

My guess is neither topic has more than 5 minutes in them.