Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,182 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Sorry love....stay where you are

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Faaaaaaackin' lahndon you caaaant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,064 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

She has an annoying voice. I'd smother her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭imme

Actually Namibia has been very proactive. I'm in a social media health support group and the admin there asked how everyone was doing during Covid and to post comments if they think they had got it. I posted about travelling to Namibia and having probably got it. One of the heads of public health of Namibia is in the group, contacted the admin, who contacted me and the end result was that I was requested to specify every location I had visited in Namibia. The guide from the trip then contacted me to ask me how I was, having heard I was ill. They were taking it very very seriously, and I had consented to being helpful about it.

They had their PR people (spies) doing their thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

what disease does she have?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Upspeak alert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭golondrinas

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Bizarre

A lot of West Africans feel Irish as they depart Schipol airport for Ireland for the first time. Iremenber Gay Byrne asking one guy from Nigeria was was in the country for a few weeks where he was from. Limerick he repeated several times to an exasperated Gaybo. They were just starting to arrive then.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Weird accent on this wan?

road_high wrote: »
    Strong immune systems in these countries- people are exposed to all manner of things unlike the shielded nanny state here.

A less mentioned aspect is weight. Those of us with well fed exteriors in the west are having a harder time of de voirus than poorer countries where a big mac costs a days wages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,496 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

a year in hospital for anorexia ? a long time. must have cost some money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,110 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Probably lives in a compound

Going to start calling my house here in Worcestershire a compound. Make me sound successful to the lads back home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,870 ✭✭✭✭road_high

dvcireland wrote: »
    his linkedin profile is in arabic

https://eg.linkedin.com/in/peterdennehydigital

He sounded about 60 to me lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,499 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Ashing: I'm on my own
    Joe: Wow

what disease does she have?

Anorexia.

Not sure is that considered an underlying condition?

I'm on my own...

WOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,870 ✭✭✭✭road_high

A less mentioned aspect is weight. Those of us with well fed exteriors in the west are having a harder time of de voirus than poorer countries where a big mac costs a days wages.

Very true- obesity tops the list as a negating factor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,110 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

2smiggy wrote: »

Don't worry, I'm doing an absolute shedload of overtime these days here to pay tax to fund it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Joe must have questions for yer wan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Was the food good.......oh wait!

Wonder if we are paying for it.
    Silly me ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,499 ✭✭✭✭zell12

She has an awful accent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Misery call. Joe is getting the hots!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Alone in London - Wow! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,496 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

stop blabbering on and get to the point

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,040 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe cant see how nobody would have a problem with somebody leaving hospital in London, hopping on a plane and coming home.

No risk at all involved

Wonder if we are paying for it.
    Silly me ;)

YES we are

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Ah of course I forgot about the various exceptions the virus makes. Silly me.

stop blabbering on and get to the point

Who..him or her ?:)

I'm really struggling to gather sympathy for this one.

If being on your own is so difficult, why the feck did you move to London in the first place?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

They'd save on the meals.