Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trump vs Biden 2020, Day 64 of the Pennsylvania count (pt 5) Read OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,963 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

has the don conceded? i think its time for him to accept defeat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,240 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

jackboy wrote: »
    Smashing and burning property is obviously worse.
    breaking a few windows and burning a few cars is not worse than murdering about 10 million people in cold blood.. which is what the NAZIs did.

Especially given that the Nazi's had a scorched earth policy where they razed towns and vilages and destroyed crops as retreated to their eventual defeat in the latter parts of WW2

Chomsky(2017) on the Republican party

"Has there ever been an organisation in human history that is dedicated, with such commitment, to the destruction of organised human life on Earth?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭km991148

robinph wrote: »
    Twitter have said that after the 20th January Trumps account won't be considered protected due to being a "person of interest" and will just be dealt with as a normal person. So rather than the warnings about him lying on the posts they will just delete them as his words are no longer needing to be recorded due to him being president. Piss twitter off enough and they will just delete him.

We will see.. doesn't matter, they have made a fortune out if this sh!t already. They will continue to do so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Cody montana

where are you watching this? what is he saying?

Youtube.
    He sounds drugged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,448 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

sabat wrote: »
    That's profoundly undemocratic and I'm sure there must be some law against it. To utilise mob power in order to prevent your opponent exercising his legal rights is criminal behaviour.

tenor.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭Jeff2

He really is deluded.

If he thought about Covid months ago he would likely have reelected.

Now he rolls this out like it will change the outcome of the election.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,243 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

He nearly accidentally conceded but caught himself in time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭Curious_Case

Created new jobs ???

People simply went back to their jobs where possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,394 ✭✭✭✭Professor Moriarty

That doc is very boring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭km991148

Give over. Nothing in the US during Trumps time has been like Kristallnacht. Except maybe BLM tbh.

Media sensationalism.

Edit: By BLM I'm referring specifically to the rioting/violence, not the peaceful protests.

Do you use fake news?

If so, when did you first start using the term? Before Trump? It after him.
    We don't have book burnings, but there are many modern day equivalents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

The doc subtly telling everyone this progress has nothing to do with the Trump administration and Trump's body language is like a bold child.

Not sure I like this new cast. Too many new characters being brought in as the series is coming to an end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,040 ✭✭✭✭briany

If trump can describe his victory in 2016 as a landslide then biden can call his victory an even bigger landslide
    robinph wrote: »
    The definition of landslide being as set by Trump in 2016 when he decided that his losing the popular vote to Clinton was a landslide. If losing but still winning is a landslide then winning and winning is an avalanche.

Eh, Trump's a blowhard who laughably over-exaggerates all that which could possibly make him look good. I don't think we should be taking Trump's definition of anything on board. Trump did not win 2016 by a landslide at all. Losing the popular vote and winning by tight margins in some states does not sound like a landslide. Looked good enough in terms of electoral college votes, which is the main thing, but if 2016 taught anything it was drill down into the numbers.

It was a good and welcome win for Biden, but landslide has connotations that the election represented a strong repudiation of Trump, even though he increased his vote number by 10 million. That base doesn't look to be going anywhere, so the narrative of 'Joe Biden beat Trump by a landslide and Trump was never heard from again' isn't really a goer. Vigilance will be needed to maintain a lead over Trump in 4 years or whoever is running on the Trumpist platform by then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

sabat wrote: »
    That's profoundly undemocratic and I'm sure there must be some law against it. To utilise mob power in order to prevent your opponent exercising his legal rights is criminal behaviour.

Sending emails registering your dislike of a companys business practice is undemocratic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭omega man

Maybe he’s thinking about his legacy now. Still lied multiple times mind you.

The response from Pfizer should be amusing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 743 ✭✭✭drogon.

Interesting, in the press conference he had to bite his tongue from finishing the sentence that "his
    administration will not go into a lock down, but the next administration could go into a lock down". Delusion level certainly has come down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 347 ✭✭Concannon7

Ah here you'd think Trump handmade the vaccine himself according to this guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

briany wrote: »
    Eh, Trump's a blowhard who laughably over-exaggerates all that which could possibly make him look good. I don't think we should be taking Trump's definition of anything on board. Trump did not win 2016 by a landslide at all. Losing the popular vote and winning by tight margins in some states does not sound like a landslide. Looked good enough in terms of electoral college votes, which is the main thing, but if 2016 taught anything it was drill down into the numbers.

It was a good and welcome win for Biden, but landslide has connotations that the election represented a strong repudiation of Trump, even though he increased his vote number by 10 million. That base doesn't look to be going anywhere, so the narrative of 'Joe Biden beat Trump by a landslide and Trump was never heard from again' isn't really a goer. Vigilance will be needed to maintain a lead over Trump in 4 years or whoever is running on the Trumpist platform by then.

Using someone own words against them is tried and tested satire.

Its funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,118 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Looks like Trump wants to set up his own half-assed provisional government.

https://twitter.com/msnireland/status/1327359642691805185

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,224 ✭✭✭Sparko

This press conference is quite the ego massage. I hope there are questions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,856 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

namloc1980 wrote: »
    Not sure I like this new cast. Too many new characters being brought in as the series is coming to an end.

It's the build up to the season finale

Don't forget....winter is coming!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭omega man

Looks like Trump wants to set up his own half-assed provisional government.

https://twitter.com/msnireland/status/1327359642691805185

I’d like to think she’s finished but I’m sure she’ll get picked up by the likes of newsmax or oann etc.

Pence is such a sycophant. He's constantly wedged up Trump's arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,040 ✭✭✭✭briany

drogon. wrote: »
    Interesting, in the press conference he had to bite his tongue from finishing the sentence that "his
    administration will not go into a lock down, but the next administration could go into a lock down". Delusion level certainly has come down

I read it as him trying to say, "Joe Biden would impose a lockdown if the transition takes place, so maybe let me continue being president?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,845 ✭✭✭py2006

Is it just me or does Mike Pence look kinda Russian?!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

py2006 wrote: »

Jesus he was so far up Trumps hole there. Was thinking considering everyone outside of Trumps family who has fallen foul of him over his term Pence still is in the good books. Can see why.

Pence is actually Sligo stock of all places.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 743 ✭✭✭drogon.

namloc1980 wrote: »
    Pence is such a sycophant. He's constantly wedged up Trump's arse.

Probably needs another vaccine to get his head out of Trump's arse in January !

153k new cases in one day. But it's grand, the vaccine will be available to the general public in April. It was like a presser from about 6 months ago, before 250k Americans died.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Cody montana

py2006 wrote: »

Think Russia banned that?