Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,118 ✭✭✭✭neris

Mr. Duffy is on Twitter giving out about access to the strand yesterday when that kite surfer died in Dublin. Seems gates were locked and that delayed access. I guess we know what’s on tomorrow’s show then...

The gates were put up in the 1st place to stop people parking on the acess area into the beach because fibregades and ambulances couldn't get down to emergencies on the beach in the past. If I remember a few years ago there were callers on liveline whinging about this and that's why the gates were put in. Some whacker or his missus had been hit by a car and the ambulance couldn't get them quickly enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I think I accidentally discovered Mr. Duffy’s favourite place in Dubalin Town. Today I found a street named “Misery Hill” near the Bord Gais Energy Theatre.

Wow.

I think I accidentally discovered Mr. Duffy’s favourite place in Dubalin Town. Today I found a street named “Misery Hill” near the Bord Gais Energy Theatre.

Wow.

Yes indeed, was miserable before regeneration of south dock land

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

This idiot again....not duffy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

This is the BRILLIANT X 5 bus driver from before.

This clearly was lined up so the preview of today's show was not the truth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,898 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Oh God the scewell bus driver again zzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

It's vampire misery Monday.

De kovid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,572 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Did he neglect to mention @AmbulanceNAS I think they were on the scene also.

Joe is like the grim reaper. Looks out the front doos, some poor schmoe dies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,222 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

a nervis bus driver thats all the childer wantmaxresdefault.jpg

Are you a deaths door so to speak with da covid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭mojesius

Ah he doesn't sound very well. I hope they all get better, horrible situation

If you're not happy then fuk off and get another job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,167 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

A lot of us have to keep on working right through the lockdowns, that's just the luck of the draw.

Da Monday misery...brilliant...zz

Even Joe sounds bored

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

So it's a cover up? Fairly serious alegation

he could get a job chaffeuring Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

PieOhMy wrote: »
    This is the BRILLIANT X 5 bus driver from before.

This clearly was lined up so the preview of today's show was not the truth.

Whaddaman,whaddaman, whaddaman, whaddaman!

mojesius wrote: »

60 major a day will do that to you

14 small kids on the bus

W
    O
    W..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

mojesius wrote: »

I would wish the same for the caller and the people he is talking about too.

But but but you can't catch it from school children or in schoolsz....
    So we're told.

2_JS205030778.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

According to St Anthony of the Holohans, there is no Covid in de Skewels?

Fair play to da da doctors and dat

Image having this working for you ;)

add "much better in himself" to the liveline bingo card

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,936 ✭✭✭statto25

Roger_007 wrote: »
    According to St Anthony of the Holohans, there is no Covid in de Skewels?

St. Anthony has selected vision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,167 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

But but but you can't catch it from school children or in schoolsz....
    So we're told.

Could we put the children on an island?

Or within the walls of a church?

I have it on good authority that it's impossible to contract de virus under those circumstances caller.