Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

Revolut and Brexit

Options
  • 29-10-2020 5:29pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,343 ✭✭✭

Hi guys,
    Long story short I started trading last March at the very start of the first Lockdown. At the time DeGiro were not taking new clients so I decided to go for revolut. The good news is that I am up a handsome amount from when I first invested. However today I received a rather disconcerting email from Revolut. Essentially what I took from the long winded email (which I have pasted below) is that revolut trading is no longer able to operate in the EU. Is anyone else in the same boat and wondering what to do next? I am wondering if it is possible to move my revolut trading portfolio to another company? Any and all advice is greatly appreciated

'
    As you know, the UK will formally leave the EU after 31 December 2020. As a result, our trading company, Revolut Trading Limited (RTL), will no longer be able to passport its services across the EEA from 1 January 2021, as an appointed representative of its UK principal firm (which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.)