Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    And on the old CB channels in most areas.
    Some days it's a pain in the hole.

Used to love de CB radio when I was younger. No mass on it though. Would love to have one in de house for nostalgia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,898 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

It should be delivered by doves.
    Drones might be more fun...and hygienic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Surely we can get God on line 3 for his input??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

zell12 wrote: »
    This priest deserves an award!

The golden cleric award.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,725 ✭✭✭✭zell12

This priest is ignoring Joe's interruptions!

Couldn't someone designed a Zoom Mass App. Buttons to indicate hands clasped in prayer, receiving of virtual communion (I'm sure God wouldn't have an issue transitioning himself via WiFi an dat under the circumstances) buttons for Amen etc.
    The raise hand button can be repurposed to allow a handshake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

That was the problem father. The church was too physical

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Catholic Irelands dead and gone, it's with the tiger in its grave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,218 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

bmorrissey wrote: »

Terrible line, can't hear anything.

What kind of God allows a pandemic anyway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,617 ✭✭✭golondrinas

It should be delivered by doves.

Gloves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

The church is just worried after a few weeks of no mass that people will decide not to bother going back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,257 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

The black and tans didn't close the pubs or churches, this shower of crazies are a lot worse.

Not with his Holier than though attitude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Used to love de CB radio when I was younger. No mass on it though. Would love to have one in de house for nostalgia.

It's picked up a lot during the Time of De Lockdowns. Auld guys up and down the land dragging out their rigs from the back of the garage and getting on the horn, Ten - Four, Rubber Duck.
    Actually, the auld CB lingo is noticeable by its absence, and thank feck for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Why can't religious zealots go and pray, practice their beliefs in a quiet space.
    Answer: Because religion is no good to these buddies unless they are shoving it down someone's throats. I know they can't go to mass. God would understand this?

In a church...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

1950s have broken through but at least Joe's getting told off by the priest. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

He probably hires a PR company these days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,222 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

new zoom button

300x0w.png

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Catholic Irelands dead and gone, it's with the tiger in its grave
    No it's not, did ye hear the one yesterday whinging about hotels and weddings and also if you get married it is tax beneficial

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,218 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

What are you having for dinner?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

He doesn't think Duffy is rude, are you f**king kidding me - is this the same guy that purportedly texts in to Ryan Tubridy telling him what a great lad he is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,617 ✭✭✭golondrinas

The black and tans didn't close the pubs or churches, this shower of crazies are a lot worse.

They did when they burned them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Callers sucking up to joe now. I absolutly refuse to believe that that is spontaneous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

The level 3 was working, Tony Holohan wanted to return as Tony Big Balls.

Fadder thought his dinner was more important after spending 50 minutes on Lahvlahn and hung up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,552 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

It's a church, not Woodstock FFS.

Gloves.

Doves with gloves.

The sequel to Cows with Guns.

"She was a speckled bird,
    Perched on the credenza,
    No-one suspected,
    She had avian influenza"

zell12 wrote: »
    No it's not, did ye hear the one yesterday whinging about hotels and weddings and also if you get married it is tax beneficial
    Do you honestly think you are going to see many of them at mass every Sunday? Nope sorry

Getting married is tax beneficial....right but you don't have to go near a church for that...I didn't...and an increasing number of people don't.

Being a church is also tax beneficial...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

Deacon/Civil servant

Bullet The Blue Shirts