Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

Covid question - help please.

• 18-10-2020 7:36pm
    Registered Users Posts: 145 ✭✭

As an athletics Coach I'm a little confused with current guidance.
    This is from Athletics Ireland :
    no visitors to home or garden, with the exception of visits for essential purposes (e.g. family reasons such as providing care to children, elderly or vulnerable people, and in particular those who live alone).
    in outdoor settings away from home/garden, up to 6 people from no more than 2 households can meet while maintaining strict social distancing – including for outdoor exercise and dining.

Key Restrictions at Level 3

No competition/events.

Outdoor training pods of up to 15 socially distanced.
    For club training is it 6 from 2 different households only or a pod of 15??
    I'm aware all this could change after tomorrow's announcement.
    Thanks for your help

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 6,340 ✭✭✭TFBubendorfer

Our club sent out a statement last week saying "we can continue to train outdoors in groups of 15. Please try to remain in similar pods every week"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭Wottle