The Quiz marque 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

feargale wrote: »
    Rooney??

Nope.

Clue: it was an Irish plsyer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,610 ✭✭✭yaboya1

Rooney??

Niall Quinn.

Rooney made his debut 10 years after the premier league started. Want to have been some fair play going before on for it to be him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Correct, it was Niall Quinn.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Correct, it was Niall Quinn.

I'll move off the football theme.

In the periodic table, which element is represented by the letters Co?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Cobalt?

New Home wrote: »
    Cobalt?

Correct

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,887 ✭✭✭IrishZeus

I owe one also.

For what is Dmitri Mendeleev widely credited?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Table of elements?

What's the name of the Sword in the Stone of Arthurian legend fame?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,234 ✭✭✭✭looksee

I think the answer you are looking for is Excalibur, but not all the legends make them one and the same.

No, not Excalibur (as I recently found out).

Excalibur is the sword Arthur received from the Lady in the Lake.

Caliburn is the sword he pulled from the stone. (Sword of the Stone)

Table of elements?

Correct

IrishZeus wrote: »
    Excalibur is the sword Arthur received from the Lady in the Lake.

Caliburn is the sword he pulled from the stone. (Sword of the Stone)
    Correct, too!

An easy one on the same topic as I am tired and too lazy to think :D

Who was King Arthurs father?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,890 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

An easy one on the same topic as I am tired and too lazy to think :D

Who was King Arthurs father?

I have this name in my head, Uther Pendragon?

keane2097 wrote: »
    I have this name in my head, Uther Pendragon?

Correct - King Uther himself.

You’re up!

Name the Irish men who have won a stage of all three of the cycling grand tours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,639 ✭✭✭feargale

Roche, Kelly and Martin

How many are you looking for?

Ok, Keane, now that you've won the Tour would you come off the auld bike and give us a clue.

Roche, Kelly and Martin

How many are you looking for?

I'm looking for two. None of these are correct.

Elliott and Earley?

1/2

1/2

Elliott and Bennett?

Correct

What is the national animal of Scotland?

I think this was asked a few pages back!

Will I ask another?

I don't recall seeing it? I also didn't know they had a national animal. Presumably it would be the stag? Or the sporran.

Just looked it up. No! Really! ROFL