The Curious Case of Violet-Anne Wynne

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,360 ✭✭✭limnam

h
    The only one obsessed with, or mentioning FF/FG is yourself.

Ah stop now, there was pages and pages of whataboutery on FF/FG a lot of it didn't come from me.

Was very educational.

Lets hope TD's promising not to get behind the wheel of a car putting peoples lives at risk can keep them

Much more important issues out there. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,325 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

This was probably linked to before but in case anyone needs a refresher

https://extra.ie/2020/02/16/news/politics/violet-anne-wynne-rent-charity

Some informative quotes in there obtained from the court filings. Evidence of correspondence of the charity pleading with them to pay for years and years before finally having to evict them.

It also notes that the arrears of over 12k were up to June 2016 only but that she did not leave until 2017.

I'd imagine that the legal fees involved in evicting them far surpassed 12k!

And kept her promise of paying the 12k

Great to see from a TD.

limnam wrote: »
    And kept her promise of paying the 12k

Great to see from a TD.

haha.

"Small sum paid to a charity on TD's behalf after she scams different charity for almost a decade"

What did you think of Maria Bailey? Given that she didn't actually even rip anyone off - she had just set the wheels in motion for a big claim that she withdrew. Would you likewise say "great to see from a TD"?

I wouldn't

What did you think of Maria Bailey?
    I wouldn't

Just after you stated I'm the only one who brings FF/FG up you bring her up

The desperation is real.

As I said TD made a promise. Stuck to it. So rare.

Then she's out doing her job and people try have another go.

Come off it.

Fair play to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

The desperation is real.

Come off it.

Fair play to her.

Thats a very low standard you have.

TD gets caught drink driving
    TD promises to apologise
    TD apologises

Would be great to see apparently. I would rather my TDs didn't commit crimes in the first place.

The desperation is real.

Come off it.

Fair play to her.

Fair play to Maria Bailey?

Hey, that's your opinion and if you want to say that then at least you are consistent.

I suppose you are equally a fan of Dara Calleary. :pac:

Fair play to Maria Bailey?

Hey, that's your opinion and if you want to say that then at least you are consistent.

I suppose you are equally a fan of Dara Calleary. :pac:

Fair play to Violet ;)

She was out doing her job and people came in here to kick dirt.

As the norm.

Ended in their faces as there was more talk about FG/FF shenanigans :)

TD promises to apologise
    TD apologises

Would be great to see apparently. I would rather my TDs didn't commit crimes in the first place.

VAW scammed the housing charity.

Said she would not pay.
    Got evicted
    Got elected.
    Got outed.
    After pressure was put on her then she said she'd pay money

A similar sum of money was sent to a different charity on her behalf.
    Fair play to VAW for keeping her word!

Phil Hogan broke guidelines
    Said he would not resign
    Sent back to Europe
    Outed in papers. Pressure put on
    Said he would resign
    Did actually resign and kept his "promise" to do so

Fair play to PH for keeping his word!

The bar is apparently set very low for some :pac:

Fair play to Violet ;)

She was out doing her job and people came in here to kick dirt.

As the norm.

Ended in their faces as there was more talk about FG/FF shenanigans :)

Yeah, but as much as it pains you, you can't complain about the bould Maria apparently trying to scam people right after lauding VAW for actually doing it

VAW ripped off a charity. That is clear and a court judgement. She did not pay them what she owed

Yeah, but as much as it pains you, you can't complain about the bould Maria apparently trying to scam people right after lauding VAW for actually doing it

VAW ripped off a charity. That is clear and a court judgement. She did not pay them what she owed

You can have a look in the Maria thread.

You won't find me there.

That is clear and a court judgement. She did not pay them what she owed

How much was the judgement for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Is Violet a bit of a ‘Howya’?

TD promises to apologise
    TD apologises

It's not a standard.

It's just very rare for a TD to follow through on a promise. No one here thought she would. She did.

Some credit is due. Doesn't mean she's going to be a great TD or that even given the opportunity I'd vote for her.

Credit where it's due.

I think you've alluded to this before and I'm not sure why.

Why does it matter?

Coming from the editor of the I had a shiote beside an employee in work thread :confused:

You answered your own question already

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=113163991

Well, it would be fair to say that it would take a particular type of individual to steal from a charity trying to help homeless people

Maybe if there was decent housing policies she wouldn't have had to go to a charity to be housed in the first place?

Anyway, not sure how that related to a "howya"

Maybe if there was decent housing policies she wouldn't have had to go to a charity to be housed in the first place?

Anyway, not sure how that related to a "howya"

Or maybe if someone decided to get a job rather than sit on their hole and wait for "policies" to hand them everything then they wouldn't feel the need to scam a charity which should haven been able to use it assets to help people who genuinely need help rather than the lazy people who engineer their own dependency.

She went out and got one and people started throwing dirt at her for doing it.

Well, lets see whether she keeps that "job" after the next election.

Might be back to the scratcher and scamming for the bould Violet.

Or she may continue to surprise :)

Possibly. You could be right - there might be a few more skeletons in there to come out later on. Maybe she scammed even more charities. Who knows!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

I’m no fan of sf or violet for that matter but clare Fm are giving her plenty airtime and to ordinary punter she’s goes the populist route for to give answers and get her vote .
    I wouldn’t be surprised if she didn’t keep that seat .

Possibly. You could be right - there might be a few more skeletons in there to come out later on. Maybe she scammed even more charities. Who knows!

Hopefully FG won't be the reason of anymore of them going tits up :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

It's not a standard.

It's just very rare for a TD to follow through on a promise. No one here thought she would. She did.

Some credit is due. Doesn't mean she's going to be a great TD or that even given the opportunity I'd vote for her.

Credit where it's due.

Load of nonsense. TDs keep promises and do things for people all the time.

They tend not to need to steal from charities to do it.

Load of nonsense. TDs keep promises and do things for people all the time.

They tend not to need to steal from charities to do it.

There's plenty of types alright.

Some go knacker drinking in a park during a pandemic.
    Some give their buddies 100k's to start "businesses"
    Some get behind of the wheel of a car fueled with alcohol and put peoples lives at risk.
    Some are responsible for the deaths of young women
    Some try to put a roof over their 5 kids head with a sick husband.

Tough choices.

Some try to put a roof over their 5 kids head with a sick husband.

You're a gas man.

Sure Charlie Haughey was only trying to put a roof over his kids houses as well. Fair play to him :pac:

Do I seem to remember something about the husband/partner having been done for drugs? Is he actually her husband? Would that impinge on the oul' single parent benefit if so?

I think there was something about a personal amount alright.

No worse than Leo :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,393 ✭✭✭golfball37

Might be. She’s in the biggest scam house in the country at the moment. Senators paid 8k in unvouched expenses for April and May when the house was closed is as big an outrage than Vaw paying back the money to the wrong charity. I doubt any of the scammers in suits will repay us this money? There are SF senators in there too before you get high and mighty about it.

golfball37 wrote: »
    Might be. She’s in the biggest scam house in the country at the moment. Senators paid 8k in unvouched expenses for April and May when the house was closed is as big an outrage than Vaw paying back the money to the wrong charity. I doubt any of the scammers in suits will repay us this money? There are SF senators in there too before you get high and mighty about it.

Anyone for the last of the ink cartridges there? Going cheap. 5 for 50. Get your printer cartridges. :pac: