Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but it can only be 5K away

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

I'm trying to catch up on 20 pages of posts here!

Jupiter, I'm very sorry to read about Claire. I hope her final journey was peaceful, it's an awful time for a bereavement.

I hope the rest of ye have been behaving! Been a busy week for me, why isn't it Friday already? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,968 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Oh well,it appears I'm experiencing Cluster FUKC Headache. For anyone who doesnt know what that is, its when you expeience one migraine attack after another which means you can simultaneously experience different stages of different migraines with pain being a constant. They last on average 4 days up to two weeks. As this is day three I'm hoping to get lucky. Strangely, I've experienced no visual aura and no disturbance to my vision. Small mercies :(

Hope they pass for you soon . I had the pain Monday , then yesterday no pain but the beautiful distortion of hazy colours in right eye .

Mind yourself .

https://forumofgames.com/

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Congrats Seph! Double trouble in Canada. :D

Sardi, I hope the migraines feck off soon so you can write a detailed review of the new toy. It might help one of us! :p

I hope Cork survives the wherers invasion even if the Batmobile ran into trouble.

Nice to see Witchie post too, I hope you get your next adventure sorted soon.

Tableside in shock here - sit down folks - the sun is shining!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,446 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Thanks for the sympathy, folks. Actually, the pain has abated somewhat, its more of the 'brain only half switched on' effect I'm feeling at the mo and like my head has been stunned with a blow.I'd welcome the light show as a distraction. The heat works best for mine. Unfortunately, I can't indulge a lie down with a warm cloth for a while.

Dad is being very difficult. Snappy and angry and exaggerating illness. He pretended to be non responsive yesterday and I thought he was having another stroke! I got some fright. He's very down. It was my sister's anniversary on the 22nd and I think the date slipped by unnoticed by him but he's since realised. Typical of most men of his generation, he doesn't even mention it but his pain is directed to imagined illness and anger and I get the brunt of it. My sister deigned to visit yesterday and he was sweetness and light to her while she talked exclusively about herself for an hour. I'm expecting my screeching ninny know-it-all cousin later and no doubt she'll be treated to a delightful, witty, good humoured version of himself while she can tells me how I can look after him better again. I'm not in the mood for that one today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,856 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

wildwillow wrote: »
    I wish I had a magic medical wand. Hope it passes soon and that you can cope with the pain.

db27eedda3fbc54a8e5fefc10e53c4f3.jpg

What is this hump day?

kowloon wrote: »
    db27eedda3fbc54a8e5fefc10e53c4f3.jpg

What is this hump day?

If that stick works on migraines I'll use it.

Hump day is not as fun as it sounds, but himself is visiting this evening so if I'm feeling better it might live up to its name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

I hope Cork survives the wherers invasion even if the Batmobile ran into trouble.

Cork wont be the same again.

:p

In Cobh, heading over to Spike Island in a hour.

Hope all wherers are having a good Hump Day

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,190 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I'm trying to catch up on 20 pages of posts here!

Jupiter, I'm very sorry to read about Claire. I hope her final journey was peaceful, it's an awful time for a bereavement.

I hope the rest of ye have been behaving! Been a busy week for me, why isn't it Friday already? :p

Ohhhh look who it is ! leggings ! nice of you join to us leggings

😏😃

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Cork wont be the same again.

:p

In Cobh, heading over to Spike Island in a hour.

Hope all wherers are having a good Hump Day

Be careful ted you might not be let off the island , someone have phoned them to inform of a brother tedo going over and not to let him leave the island again :eek:

😃🤣🤣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Be careful ted you might not be let off the island , someone have phoned them to inform of a brother tedo going over and not to let him leave the island again

Be careful Seph or I'll start spreading rumours about you down here.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,867 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Oh well,it appears I'm experiencing Cluster FUKC Headache. For anyone who doesnt know what that is, its when you expeience one migraine attack after another which means you can simultaneously experience different stages of different migraines with pain being a constant. They last on average 4 days up to two weeks. As this is day three I'm hoping to get lucky. Strangely, I've experienced no visual aura and no disturbance to my vision. Small mercies :(

As a migraine sufferer myself, I have an idea of just how bad the pain can be, Sardi. Unrelenting agony for hours and hours followed my nausea.

Thankfully these days I might only get a migraine a couple of times a year - Nurofen Plus helps a little. From the age of about 9 up to my early 20s I would get a migraine once a week.

Outside on my little rear patio having a home made sandwich for lunch in the sunshine. Busy day today work-wise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

Next job then is to figure out where they get your address, are you signed up for lots of newsletters or perhaps enter a lot of competitions?. If so you'll have allowed your email address to be used and it might be a tiring matter of going back through privacy t&c stuff

not much competitions, but am signed up to a few newsletters. I'll take a look, thanks grem :)

Dad in bed with 'tummy ache' . I've locked the patio door and disconnected the door bell so annoying cousin can shag off if she calls. I've found a film with Adam Driver in it on Netflix to cheer myself up. At last, a current actor I can have a crush on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Dad in bed with 'tummy ache' . I've locked the patio door and disconnected the door bell so annoying cousin can shag off if she calls. I've found a film with Adam Driver in it on Netflix to cheer myself up. At last, a current actor I can have a crush on.

Is that the guy from 'Girls'?

Yeah, I think he was in that. I don't think I watched a full episode of that as I didn't like it. Let's just say he's blossomed since then.

I just looked it up, he was good in that I thought but he was just starting out. He's in Marriage Story too got an Oscar nomination for it.

I watched that the other day and Black Klansman too. I'll be drawing the ine at the Start Wars stuff, though

Oh cool, I haven't seen him in those. He's a good actor though. Enjoy the movie
    I liked Girls especially when Richard E Grant turned up as a coke head. Love that guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 Notwhosheseems

Hiding from everyone, in my car. Every time I go outside for a smoke my neighbour appears with a cigarette too. We’re not the best of friends. It’s getting awkward.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 312 ✭✭Onshuh

Counting down the minyuts.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,935 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Morning miscreants

Onshuh wrote: »
    Counting down the minyuts.

Minyuts :D

In bed. In classical ambivert fashion I have reached my interaction fill so will be under the covers with my book, until morning when I have to do it all again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,968 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Pot of veg soup simmering away on the cooker , smells great , and it's a lovely evening , before the rain arrives again of course !

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Evening all :) Had a lovely day down in the beautiful Wexford, Sun shone all day and went to visit Hook head and Loftus Hall, can’t believe Loftus hall is gone into such disrepair :( I remember it being this beautiful big building and now it looks very rundown.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,190 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Autosport wrote: »
    Loftus Hall, can’t believe Loftus hall is gone into such disrepair :( I remember it being this beautiful big building and now it looks very rundown.

Is it? that's sad to hear, would love to go there on halloween .

Evening all :) Had a lovely day down in the beautiful Wexford, Sun shone all day and went to visit Hook head and Loftus Hall, can’t believe Loftus hall is gone into such disrepair :( I remember it being this beautiful big building and now it looks very rundown.
    Did you meet any ghosties?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,807 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I'd be too chicken to go into Loftus Hall :D
    I sped past it in fear the day I visited Hook.
    It was a nice summer day but was blowing a mini gale at the lighthouse.

To thine own self be true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Alejandro68

Is that the place where they were playing cards with the Devil?

It's for sale. 2.5million. Buy it sure. Fix it up. ;)

I'd be too chicken to go into Loftus Hall :D
    I sped past it in fear the day I visited Hook.
    It was a nice summer day but was blowing a mini gale at the lighthouse.

I'm the same. Hate even driving by. Years ago when it was lying empty, my brothers and their friends climbed over the wall and camped out on the grounds. Didn't sleep a wink I'd say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I didn’t go on the tour today but have done a Halloween tour a few years ago and it was brilliant. I’m normally a jumpy person but i wasn’t afraid at all inside :) Hmmm for sale you say, may go and visit a few banks :D

Couchside