Liveline: de Welsh Megamint edition (see warning, 1st post)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭Sorolla

She’s a Paul’d

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

shearforce wrote: »
    as the great Jim Leahy said

"a sh1tnami, a tsunami tidal wave of ****, unleashed to extinguish the ****flames"

Big Phil de day after #golfgate

59861520.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Rather than lying low, maybe?

indeed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

What colour was his car?

Do the guards charge the phone - a great bunch of lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,941 ✭✭✭maxwell smart

walshb wrote: »
    Ok, am I thinking this is just way OTT?

They went to a fooking dinner, and by all account they tried to be as safe as possible..

Some these callers you’d swear we just sentenced them to 50 years hard labour!!

I guess it depends if your happy that the people we entrust to make the laws can happily break them with no consequences.

Let's face it, none of the TD's or Senators are going to resign their seats are they?
    There is no accountability in this country.

I'd love to be a politician.

GDY151

Here we go...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Katie must have found Duffy's downer tablet stash.

This is Brexit spoofology

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,387 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Never met de man in me life !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,469 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

irelands man in europe...johnny logan

A good MAN in Europe. Indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

Ireland needs a good man in Europe....where will we find one of those!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

December is 6 months away ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Here we go., 'we need him'!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,575 ✭✭✭cozar

is this Phil himself using the voice changer. ?

Phil's brother on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,527 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

SOR still hiding. Dirtbird
    He did release a statement.
    In fairness he isn't an elected representative

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,469 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

"the english"

If this government is not careful Ireland will lose a very important commissioner.

As I mentioned in a previous post it is of upmost importance that the leaders of the government apologize to the Commissioner immediately either in person in Brussels or by way of a Special Broadcast on RTÉ

The apology should read as follows:

The Press, Radio and Television coverage of events so far have been very unfair and we are so sorry.

You were the guest and now we are pressing you to resign.

We are so sorry.

We are very proud that the commission has such a very distinguished and worthy representative at this great Council and we know that your work in Brussels will shed further lustre on the great achievements of your good self for the EU and Éire.

Once again we are sorry and ask for you forgiveness.

If this doesn’t do the trick then maybe we can get the Pope to intervene on our behalf

West MinIster

"The English are terrified of Phil Hogan" :D

I'm sure the British Cabinet are trembling at the prospect of facing big Phil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,655 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

urgelgru wrote: »
    Ireland needs a good man in Europe....where will we find one of those!

Holland,
    Germany,
    France,
    Italy,

GDY151

"We" don't get a portfolio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,259 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Who’s this , big Phil’s best buddy?

"he's the best person that I have read about"

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Seriously, I doubt that shower of incompetent w7nkers in Westminster would give a shyt whether Hogan stays or leaves.

I'm sure the British Cabinet are trembling at the prospect of facing big Phil

They are dancing in West Minny Ster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

"The English" "Westminister".