Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but it can only be 5K away

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,375 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Had to run out earlier to panic shop again :eek:
    Only joking , I didn't, just trying to lighten the air , anyhow , song on the radio , Modern Talking - Brother Louie , now that was a welcome blast from the past !

Still no sign of Black Forest , hope he's doing ok .

Is this the one, Mam? :)

In my head all evening and they say the best way way to get a song outta your head is to listen to it in full! :D
    Anyways... I'm armchairside (is that even a side?!), sorry! :o
    I may combine TA and TH posts here.
    My mam lives in Offaly, haven't seen her in SO long, was going to go up for a weekend next week but that's all shot now. :(
    Wish this boll1x of a thing would just be over! :mad:
    Thankful for us both to be healthy and safe for now anyway, even if it means its gonna be another few weeks before we see one another... no one makes a chicken curry like my mam :(

Edit: I fcked up the YouTube embedding, sorry!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,446 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

You're no good can't you see brother Louie, Louie, Louie ...

Earworm for the night sorted!

Ahhhhh!

Fek you anyway, Legs!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,785 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Ahhhhh!

Fek you anyway, Legs!

You're welcome!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,185 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

twirlagig wrote: »
    Anyways... I'm armchairside (is that even a side?!), sorry! :o

Hmmm.......

Ya we'll accept that here :pac:

Any more visits from the tiger cub BB ? :3

Yeah he was here again today. Sitting in the bushes just watching me and the dogs. I'm trying not to encourage him but he's so damn adorable!

Candie wrote: »
    I love that smell. Petrichor, it's called. There's something so earthy and primal about it.

I can't believe that smell has a name and I never knew!! I love learning new words though. Petrichor. Thanks Candie!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,185 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Yeah he was here again today. Sitting in the bushes just watching me and the dogs. I'm trying not to encourage him but he's so damn adorable!

I hope the dogs were on their best behaviour were they 😼?

They didn't even see him! He's hide and seek champion!

I'm watching ep 3 of The Plot Against America and eating a two fingered KitKat. I bit into both fingers at once without breaking them apart first and I think himself might leave me over it! I've never seen him look so triggered! :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,910 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I think there's a new season of The Rain out on netflix, that'll be my next watch

Ooh I really like that! Didn't know there was a new season. There's a new season of good girls too. I thought with covid putting a stop to filmings there would be feck all to be seen this year but I have plenty of stuff to get through now.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,910 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Glad of the drip feed now! There's still so much to watch out there anyway..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,375 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Love Grand Designs... great tv! :)
    Has anyone seen George Clarke’s Amazing Spaces? I lurve it and I find him incredibly easy on the eye too! ;)

02827501-CEA7-4-ED5-86-F4-BEB6336-CAD3-A.jpg

Sweet dreams all 😴💤 x

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,785 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

I'm pissed

That is all

I'm pissed

That is all

Good job!

Night all...enjoy leggy.

Night Duvet, sleep well..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,856 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Am I the last one up? Sleeping schedule fcuked.

Nope, you're never alone...... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

there's always someone about here :)

bedside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭votecounts

Bedside, had a few too many tonight.
    Good night one and all:)

Still up but shouldn't be. At least there's predictive text

kowloon wrote: »
    Am I the last one up? Sleeping schedule fcuked.

Just move to the appropriate time zone. Problem solved!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Hello peeps.

Morning from the batcave :P How goes it?.

Candie wrote: »
    Just move to the appropriate time zone. Problem solved!
    Nice to see you here, Candie. :)

I'm frantically hoping this is coherent.

Hey stranger, how are you?

Are you Dave? :eek:

I have been awake too long, hanging onto thin stands of reality to pull me through. Put me to bed someone.

Nice to see you here, Candie. :)

I'm frantically hoping this is coherent.

Ah, thanks!

You're more coherent than I am, anyway. That's not a high bar tho.