Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Madeleine McCann

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

With due respect to the disappeared child, we are just shooting the breeze here now 13 years later.

No one knows what happened, do you?

And yet that didn’t stop you from supposing that they covered up her accidental death because they were afraid of losing their medical licenses, or because they were afraid they’d be caught for leaving the kids unsupervised the night before.
    Perhaps you should take your own advice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,130 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

So there is no German abductor. That is amazing.

Back to the parents so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭splinter65

Rock77 wrote: »
    There is absolutely no way he will take it from there.......

I know. I listen to the silence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

SusieBlue wrote: »
    And yet that didn’t stop you from supposing that they covered up her accidental death because they were afraid of losing their medical licenses, or because they were afraid they’d be caught for leaving the kids unsupervised the night before.
    Perhaps you should take your own advice.

It's a discussion forum, are you suggesting people only post what you find acceptable?

Isn't it weird how some posters spend time discussing other posters instead of what is posted, do you find that strange? Stuck me earlier how odd that actually is, I don't think I have ever seen a thread where that behaviour is so rampant.

What’s weird is not knowing what happened in a baffling missing person case, not being able to proffer any sensible reasonable believable suggestion as to what possibly could have happened, when, where, why, how but insisting that the parents of the missing child are nonetheless responsible for covering up her death hiding her body and possibly killing her. That’s what’s weird.

It’s literally the only point you have. Every post you have made on every thread across this forum has been about their neglect. There is absolutely no need to continue repeating yourself ad nauseam.

And still no timeline offered up. You’d be forgiven for thinking some people here are only interested in abusing Madeleine’s parents and not in the case details.

I don't really care what you think of me. I post what I wish and if a moderator decides it it not good, well s/he can knock me out of the thread. Not up to you.

Any chance you could tell us all that the parents were great going on the lash every night leaving their precious kids alone? Nah didn't think so, they were grand eating and drinking away.

Sorry not meaning to be personal, but get a grip and think about how parents operate on holiday.

It's a discussion forum, are you suggesting people only post what you find acceptable?

Did you miss the post I was replying to or are you being deliberately obtuse?

What would you call it when someone repeatedly makes far fetched, unfounded claims, and then when these are rebutted they pull out the ‘well no one knows what happened’ card?
    As if that gives them free reign to speculate all sorts of nonsense without having to explain how they came to their bizarre conclusions?

Accusing real live people of unspeakable crimes when you have no evidence to back up the accusations is totally unacceptable.

So there is no German abductor. That is amazing.

Back to the parents so.

Said it many pages back another false dawn, someone seeking funding.

splinter65 wrote: »
    Accusing real live people of unspeakable crimes when you have no evidence to back up the accusations is totally unacceptable.

I didn't accuse them of an unspeakable crime so less of the hyperbolic rubbish.
    Unacceptable? You really are far too invested in this.

Said it many pages back another false dawn, someone seeking funding.

Could be, since most of the fund has been spent on dodgy detectives and court cases, all for Madeleine of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

I don't really care what you think of me. I post what I wish and if a moderator decides it it not good, well s/he can knock me out of the thread. Not up to you.

Any chance you could tell us all that the parents were great going on the lash every night leaving their precious kids alone? Nah didn't think so, they were grand eating and drinking away.

Sorry not meaning to be personal, but get a grip and think about how parents operate on holiday.

Sure, repeat it there again for the thousandth time and we might finally get the point. Let me take a wild stab...you think the parents were neglectful, is it?

Still no credible theories to offer up on how the crime was committed, is it?

Did you miss the post I was replying to or are you being deliberately obtuse?

What would you call it when someone repeatedly makes far fetched, unfounded claims, and then when these are rebutted they pull out the ‘well no one knows what happened’ card?
    As if that gives them free reign to speculate all sorts of nonsense without having to explain how they came to their bizarre conclusions?

Its a discussion forum you and several others seem to wish to control what is said many times making your responses personal instead of dealing with the comment.
    Saying you don't know what happened is a valid response to you ,as you know no more than anyone else unless you are arrogant enough to believe you do.

Yeah, again, we know. You post about it constantly.
    You think they were wrong to leave the children and 99.9% of people on this thread agree with you, myself included.
    The fact that you repeatedly post this over and over again umpteen times leads me to believe you actually have no interest in discussing the case, we were discussing timelines and now we’ve gone back to talking about neglect for the thousandth time.
    Round and round we go.

Sure, repeat it there again for the thousandth time and we might finally get the point. Let me take a wild stab...you think the parents were neglectful, is it?

Still no credible theories to offer up on how the crime was committed, is it?

Cannot get over the obsession with either castigating posters or having a go.

I have nothing personal against you, but honestly you have nothing much to say really. The German guy is gone now. Remember?

Its a discussion forum you and several others seem to wish to control what is said many times making your responses personal instead of dealing with the comment.
    Saying you don't know what happened is a valid response to you ,as you know no more than anyone else unless you are arrogant enough to believe you do.

Saying no one knows what happened is perfectly reasonable.
    Saying ‘you don’t know what happened’ in response to being called out for making wild unfounded allegations is quite different, and that’s what actually happened.

Perhaps we should all remember that ‘we don’t know what happened’ next time certain people make disgusting claims about Madeleines parents selling her to pedophiles or Kate murdering Madeleine in a blind rage.
    I notice you don’t take issue with those posts, though.

Yeah, again, we know. You post about it constantly.
    You think they were wrong to leave the children and 99.9% of people on this thread agree with you, myself included.
    The fact that you repeatedly post this over and over again umpteen times leads me to believe you actually have no interest in discussing the case, we were discussing timelines and now we’ve gone back to talking about neglect for the thousandth time.
    Round and round we go.

I don't really care much, just shooting the breeze and all that.

It is what a discussion board is about.

Cannot get over the obsession with either castigating posters or having a go.

I have nothing personal against you, but honestly you have nothing much to say really. The German guy is gone now. Remember?

Ah, the obsession card! Knew that one would be pulled out soon enough :D

Nothing much to say? Hmmm..people in glasses houses and all that ;)

Oh, and for the record, where has it been stated that the German guy is 'gone'?

Ah, the obsession card! Knew that one would be pulled out soon enough :D

Nothing much to say? Hmmm..people in glasses houses and all that ;)

Oh, and for the record, where has it been stated that the German guy is 'gone'?

You will be grand it will be alright, guarantee it.

Loving the angst, although I shouldn't really.

I hope you’re aware that it’s quite clear to everyone that you’re only looking for a rise and that you’re being deliberately provocative to get a reaction, and that everyone can see that for what it is.

No angst on my part Spanish Eyes, just shooting the breeze!

Everyone's just shooting the breeze here, right? :)

I hope you’re aware that it’s quite clear to everyone that you’re only looking for a rise and that you’re being deliberately provocative to get a reaction, and that everyone can see that for what it is.

Who cares Geronimo?

No angst on my part Spanish Eyes, just shooting the breeze!

Everyone's just shooting the breeze here, right? :)

Fair play, thanks,

Who cares Geronimo?

Just shooting the breeze :):):)

Thats the spirit thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭nc6000

splinter65 wrote: »
    Maddie has an accident and dies....take it from there. Let’s hear it.

I'd also like to hear the theory behind this, what was the accident and if she did die accidentally then what happened to her body?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,345 ✭✭✭limnam

Any chance the Met decided not to investigate the McCanns as they realised it would be a ridiculously stupid waste of time?

That would make sense.

If Colin said. I'll take the case, As long as I don't have to investigate the McCanns as it's a stupid waste of time.

But that's not what he said was it.

Why do you think the German guy is “gone”? Gone where?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,874 ✭✭✭Day Lewin

There's no question though that there ARE paedophiles, (sadly) and there were some of those around in Praia at the time.

Like nasty old CB, for instance, man with a long rap sheet for crimes against kids; others too, no doubt.

If it wasn't him, well --- then who?

The parents being parties to paedophila of their cherished little girl just doesn't seem to me like a convincing case. They raised the alarm, they searched, they never gave up searching.

If it looks like a duck and it quacks - most likely a duck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,637 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Whoa, wow, I do recall the talk of what Kate said but haven’t heard that in a long long time. That is very very weird language for any parent to use. Added the Gaspirs (deffo spelt it wrong) had made suggestions that Payne n Gerry talked in a disgusting manner about Madeleine. If true then the suspicion grows massively.

Gaspars statement, scroll down it’s not far down snot the incident at the table, if this is true then it shows Gerry and Payne in a very different light.

https://www.mccannpjfiles.co.uk/PJ/KATERINA-PAYNE-INCIDENT.htm

And ppl wonder why the Portuguese had suspicions about The Mc Canns involvement, that would snap any police force into this thinking.

At the bottom of the link you provided:

'At the time I did not feel the gesture was referring to Madeleine.'

But you can see whatever you want to see.

More ****ing nonsense.