Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Self taught developer with conversion IS Msc

Options
  • 12-07-2020 2:35pm
    Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭

Hey!

I am wondering about gaining junior roles in development in Ireland and how difficult they are to get. My background is I have an undergraduate humanities degree and a MSc in a conversion IT course but that's focused more on high level IT topics. Tech skills from this course really is only SQL and not a whole lot. Have good academic results which shows dedication i suppose.

Started work in IT company almost a year ago. Worked for three months as manual QA so have exp with JIRA, HP ALM, scrum etc but no automation exp.