Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

I don't know where we're going, but it can only be 5K away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,803 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Good morning all, Nespresso time.

The last few pages have a Deja Vu feeling about them, surely we remember our young Limerick friend?

smurfjed wrote: »
    Good morning all, Nespresso time.

The last few pages have a Deja Vu feeling about them, surely we remember our young Limerick friend?

Of course we remember. Why wouldn't we?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭Jack Imhoff

Yes , we do smurf....if you have concerns please contact someone

Sitting up in bed waiting on hospital to ring me with an update about the daddy.

I wonder where olddog is these days? And Witchie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 323 ✭✭Phoenix32

I hope you get good news soon Perse.

I'm after washing dishes, cleaning the kitchen, bathroom and surfaces, put away washing and I put on a wash. Jesus I am dead. I tried to empty the hoover but the button is broken on it. Now time to sit and recover :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,446 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Phoenix32 wrote: »
    I hope you get good news soon Perse.

I'm after washing dishes, cleaning the kitchen, bathroom and surfaces, put away washing and I put on a wash. Jesus I am dead. I tried to empty the hoover but the button is broken on it. Now time to sit and recover :p

Jaysus Phoenix, I'm knackered after reading that! I've yet to motivate myself to shift my booty in any constructive way today. The dishwasher needs emptying. That's easy, so I'll start there.

Fingers crossed for your Dad, Perse.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,647 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Procrastinating about things that need to be done but I've no interest in doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 701 ✭✭✭bolgbui41

Having a wild time here: earlier, I went into a supermarket for the first time since 10th March. I was starting to worry about how paranoid I was about catching the virus what with all my autoimmune issues, so I bravely offered to do my great-uncle's shopping for him. I mean I went during the special opening hours for high risk people - I'm not crazy enough to go during normal times yet - but hey, it's a start.

Now recovering from the adrenaline rush that came from (socially distant) mingling with the general public by eating chocolate and flicking through netflix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Deskside, drinking cans of Starbucks Double Espresso.. the stuff is like crack! Typing my out of office for next.

Thanks to Perse, I googles dry socket...:(:eek: (I wish there was poop emoji on boards ha!).

Tunes - 80s rock playlist \m/ :D \m/

Deskside, drinking cans of Starbucks Double Espresso.. the stuff is like crack! Typing my out of office for next.

Thanks to Perse, I googles dry socket...:(:eek: (I wish there was poop emoji on boards ha!).

Tunes - 80s rock playlist \m/ :D \m/

I don't think dry socket was my problem Dave anyways if little old me can withstand pain I'm sure a hardy lad like yourself will be grand :D

*jokes because pain is horrible*

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,798 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Ugh and awake again. Gotta meet a friend at half five.. Clinging to a mug of tea here :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

couchside, thinking about having some lunch

bit of a headache but had a nice drink last night

I think of our young limerick fella sometimes too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,820 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Sick as a dog today. Need to find food that's easy on the stomach.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,647 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

kowloon wrote: »

Tea, toast and plenty of self-pity is my suggestion.

There's something so comforting about tea and toast. I'm not sick, but I'm gonna have some now.

I don't think dry socket was my problem Dave anyways if little old me can withstand pain I'm sure a hardy lad like yourself will be grand :D

*jokes because pain is horrible*

:pac::D:pac::D:pac::D:pac: Hardy lad? I think you're forgetting I'm a nerd! :D

Ah sure we'll see on Monday what happens...

I want tea and toast now too... reaaaaallll buttery hot toast...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 323 ✭✭Phoenix32

kowloon wrote: »

If it's a hangover then salty snacks and fluids are your friend!

Hopefully you'll be grand Dave but best of luck.

I just woke up from a nap on the couch and I'm disoriented to feck. It's like where am I but worse because I actually am in a different place :p

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,798 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Ah lads, just after seeing some fledglings taking their first lil flights, that's done the heart a world of good.. :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,172 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside with a cupan (Bewleys) and two squares of lindt chocolate.
    Sardonicat wrote: »
    There's something so comforting about tea and toast. I'm not sick, but I'm gonna have some now.

Its my go to breakfast atm at I don't have much motivation for cooking fancy breakfast atm.

The offending tooth has been removed. By Jesus I put in a rough hour.

Tremendous news! :D

.....apart from the rough HOUR :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e479d28464440156c054c180260609f0d737ad543c6&rid=giphy.gif

Tremendous news! :D

.....apart from the rough HOUR :eek:

If you are worrying about your appointment don't :) I haven't the nerve for dental treatment without sedation so had this extraction done with just a regular anaesthetic. You will be just fine.

Oh the time. He had to do x ray and a few little things first and then I needed a special fizzy electrolyte raising drink and lots of "there there" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Incoming cranky fooker.:mad:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,172 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

:pac::D:pac::D:pac::D:pac: Hardy lad? I think you're forgetting I'm a nerd! :D

Well you a metal head right Dave? all metal heads are hardy lads :pac:

Anyone want to place bets on the first wherer to have full dentures?

Perse is the current hot favourite.

Without a doubt it will be me.

No way would I get dentures though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 111 ✭✭Deadmou5e

Keep safe from the dreaded ‘dry socket’ wouldn’t wish it on my worst enemy! Got one after having a wisdom tooth removed and it’s scared me to this day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

If a former poster was here she would be nominating me as the thread geriatric. I dodged a bullet there.