Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 10)

• Registered Users Posts: 323 ✭✭Phoenix32

Morning kids, anyone got the energy to make me a mug of tae?

I could make you a mocha?

Just woke up from a nap on the couch and my lungs are sore, little bastards are annoying me at the moment. I seem to think I can pretend I don't have CF since I started these new drugs and my lungs are like we'll show you bitch!! :pac:

Having a mocha to wake myself up

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,770 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Ooh a treat, please!.

Stuck to the couch full of Solpadeine and Ibuprofen. I have presents for Phoenix and some of them are edible. She is lucky my mouth is in bits or I'd have them ate :D

Currently eating noodles very very slowly.

Phoenix32 wrote: »
    I live near Pairc Ui Rinn and I can hear people shouting so I reckon there's a match on and someone probably wanted to know if they could park outside. Well they can because I don't have a car nor can I drive so they are welcome to the spot :p

Micháel has arrived home so probably a big party going on, no matches being played afaik.

Couchside, just woke up after a little nap, opened the chilli crisps and pondering what I'll have to wash them down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

What started out as ‘ i might put a new shelf on that wall’ has turned into a major renovation project. I will feel no guilt about eating junk food tonight though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭Ifyou coulddoit allagain

What started out as ‘ i might put a new shelf on that wall’ has turned into a major renovation project. I will feel no guilt about eating junk food tonight though.

Sending prayers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭Ifyou coulddoit allagain

Daft Punk Discovery blasting out on the soundbar now while having a cleaning fest. Having listened to it in ages. What a fukin album lads. Definitely their best. Great pick me up music.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 140 ✭✭GoatBoy74

So bored, I came in here for a look.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,770 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Also loved Homework and Human After All, triple rotation back then, ah youth :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

It's like a Winter's day out there but at the same time quite mild, got a bracing walk done at 8.00 a.m, a great feeling walking in weather like that. Read the Sunday papers and had a lovely bit of lunch, relaxing now with a cool beer, this working from home lark is great, no alarm clock needed for tomorrow morning :D

Watching Countryfile. Tried to go for a walk but it's absolutely pissing down, here. In desperation, have just googled "where to buy Child of Prague", not that I believe in that stuff.
    Stuck to the couch full of Solpadeine and Ibuprofen. I have presents for Phoenix and some of them are edible. She is lucky my mouth is in bits or I'd have them ate :D

Currently eating noodles very very slowly.
    What happened you? I hope that you're unwell only because you were on-the-tear, and aren't sick-sick?
    JupiterKid wrote: »
    In my favourite chair in the living room, on my iPad and still in my PJ’s and dressing gown. Today would have been the day of the gay pride parade in Dublin and all the after partying shenanigans Of course, it’s cancelled and there is a “digital Pride” event this year. I would have gone to Pride every couple of years in the past but - since I got sober, I give this a miss in any case.

Back in 2016, when I was over with my big sister in Holland for three weeks and was sober about four months after a 6 week stint in rehab, I went into Amsterdam to see the cool canal Pride (it was the second Canal Pride I went to) and meet up with a gay guy I rather fancied who I’d met at an AA meeting in the city the week earlier. Bad move.

I met up with him and his friends, he was drinking non-alcohol beers, I also had a few and - after a couple of hours - I said f-it and decided to have a proper beer. I ended up a complete mess afterwards, my sister was not impressed, managed to white knuckle sobriety for a few days after but on the day I flew back to Dublin succumbed to the airport bar and relapsed very badly...

Dreadful weather out there - so a big walk in the park will have to be put on hold. Going to check out what this “digital Pride” thing is about in a few mins.

Happy Pride!! :D
    Happy Pride J.K, even if it is only digital this year. I put on my old "Tá, Comhionnas" t-shirt this morning!

Why why why Delilah? Very delicate today but sure it's me own doing. Not used to these late Glastonbury nights. Imagine if I actually went to the fookin thing! I'd probably die :pac:

Watched it last night too, it was absolutely brilliant entertainment for a Saturday night at home with a few beers, woke up this morning and the music was still in my head :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,558 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

I seriously regret getting that damned tooth out.

Taking Solpadeine and Ibuprofen? Try adding cloves to the mix. Chew a few of those at a time and swirl the oil around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

couchside, with the sunday blues :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 Mike Hough

Saw something in my back yard, so I went to have a look
    A softcover Collins 2019 dairy with 2020 written in pen over the old date.
    Opened it up and scanned thru....it's my 9 months pregnant neighbours as it's got a few pages filled with her baby's name And the double barreled surname....

Anyone else thinking there's hassle in her castle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,267 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

BBC2 on here , window open watching the trees blow madly around the place , it's like an Autumn evening here :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,969 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

It's miserable, dull and dreary.

What I wouldn't give to be in a pub getting sh1t faced.

Soooooooooooon

My stupid phone is acting up so I can't post the screenshots, but for anyone who followed the Do It For Dan campaign, they've posted an update .
    Sadly Dan won't be able to avail of the treatment they hoped would give him a fighting chance . The update is on the campaign page :(

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    My stupid phone is acting up so I can't post the screenshots, but for anyone who followed the Do It For Dan campaign, they've posted an update .
    Sadly Dan won't be able to avail of the treatment they hoped would give him a fighting chance . The update is on the campaign page :(

I'm sorry to hear that, I'd hoped he'd have some years of a relatively normal life. :(

Grem, not until I can stay long enough to make it worth my while!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,389 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

... In the Canaries...

To thine own self be true

Leggy, five pints in ninety minutes with a whiskey chaser, job done :P

Ah no, that's so sad. The poor little lad. I hope they can use the funds to spoil him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Evening all :) Hope you are having a lovely weekend :) Happy Pride :)

Couchside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,272 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Just read it Mam. Jaysus. Life can be so cruel.

Ah no, that's so sad. The poor little lad. I hope they can use the funds to spoil him.

I think one million is going to another fundraiser for a little girl , just sad all round .

Leggy, five pints in ninety minutes with a whiskey chaser, job done :P

I like your style! Falling out the door leaving behind a full plate of congealed food. :D

Mam, I checked the go fund me page and I can't see the update. I can understand that publishing it wouldn't be a priority and my heart goes out to Dan and his family. It's cruel to have this happen after finally raising the money.

I think one million is going to another fundraiser for a little girl , just sad all round .

Oh no, the little mite :(

Oh heck that news from the dan campaign is heartbreaking

I like your style! Falling out the door leaving behind a full plate of congealed food. :D

Do you know me at all? No food shall be left behind, not a sausage!

You can have mine too, I'll just be there for the drink. :p

Mam, I checked the go fund me page and I can't see the update. I can understand that publishing it wouldn't be a priority and my heart goes out to Dan and his family. It's cruel to have this happen after finally raising the money.

Its on the Facebook page leggy. Not a nice read.

I would like to apologise to all my comrades in this thread to have (accidently btw) temporarily caused the thread to go into phallic euphemism carnage in the late hours of this morning.
    I am willing to accept any ban for the chaos and offence I caused.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 Mike Hough

There is a 2 pint limit here unfortunately... otherwise it would be €9 for a meal that would be left behind...and 105 mins of speed drinking

Mike Hough wrote: »
    There is a 2 pint limit here unfortunately... otherwise it would be €9 for a meal that would be left behind...and 105 mins of speed drinking

I have studied, i know where to go if i'm going. Lunch tuesday booked, dyed herself's hair today in preparation for haircut tomorrow

Mike Hough wrote: »

I live in an area,where closing time laws arent applied (like 9am sunday morning finishs for mass arent unheard of)

I can see these new rules being ignored wholescale and seem unenforcable tbh

Do it for Dan Facebook messages.

Do it for Dan 1.jpg

Do it for Dan 2.jpg

Grandeeod wrote: »

Do it for Dan 1.jpg

Do it for Dan 2.jpg

In the Facebook photos of him, he looks like a typical healthy little chappy.
    You would never think he had such a cruel illness.

Sorry Leggy .

Thanks Grandeeod for posting that :)

Do it for Dan 1.jpg

Do it for Dan 2.jpg
    The poor family, awful way for their hopes to be crushed.

Life is desperately unfair, gutted for them all.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 7,596 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

Do it for Dan 1.jpg

Do it for Dan 2.jpg

Ah jeepers. That is so cruel. Poor little mite, and his poor parents.

Ah christ that's very sad, my heart dropped when I read your post

I live in an area,where closing time laws arent applied (like 9am sunday morning finishs for mass arent unheard of)

I can see these new rules being ignored wholescale and seem unenforcable tbh

+1 here in rural Co Limerick, I don't know if it's a good thing or a bad thing :confused:

That's devastating news for the do it for Dan campaign.
    Tears in my eyes here :(
    I hope the money can help the other little girl they send it to.

The guards have a charity called 'little blue heroes ' we all try to give money & time to it when we can. It's little people with terrible illnesses who want to be guards, they get little uniforms & get brought out doing some jobs. It's so cute, & they love it!
    So, if you ever see Little Blue Heroes, looking for donations....... Keep them in mind :)

bubblypop wrote: »
    That's devastating news for the do it for Dan campaign.
    Tears in my eyes here :(
    I hope the money can help the other little girl they send it to.

Same as that, I'd tears in my eyes reading it, f$^k life is so cruel at times

Everything is a bit bloody grey

Sorry folks for bringing the thread down , I knew so many of you had been following the fundraising, that's all :(

Trying a funny - lovely pic of Adele being driven around by Noel Gallagher
    https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EbjFNmVWoAEM_XU?format=jpg&name=small

Sorry folks for bringing the thread down , I knew so many of you had been following the fundraising, that's all :(

You didn't, it's just a funny, gloomy kind of day.

Hard to know who you're talking to in here at times, couple of strange posts today.