Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is it just me or have SF vanished?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Murphy should have asked one of his 'Good Republican' mates to assist. Good with logistics one time. Usually involved strategically placing a car bomb in a city centre, but I'm sure they could throw their hand to logistics.

Ea-GOHlk-Ws-AUEipf.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭Randy Archer

jm08 wrote: »
    Didn't they have a meeting up in Armagh and agree to work together? The Irish Government knew how difficult it was to get PPE (Pascal Donoghue even asked Bono to get out his address book (which included the owner of Alibabi and the South Korean Prime Minister). We got PPE fairly quickly.

That means nothing . Nothing in writing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,205 ✭✭✭Yeah_Right

So Blanch, I see the infamous PPE has eventually arrived in Northern Ireland just now from China, which seems to have taken since March for NI to organise. I hope no one died in NI because Simon Harris/Irish officials refused to help them source PPE, bearing in mind that we all know that the British Government couldn't organise a piss up in a brewery when it comes to Covid-19.

Someone should let Harris know that he is the Minister of Health for Northern Ireland as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,205 ✭✭✭Yeah_Right

Murphy should have asked one of his 'Good Republican' mates to assist. Good with logistics one time. Usually involved strategically placing a car bomb in a city centre, but I'm sure they could throw their hand to logistics.

Ea-GOHlk-Ws-AUEipf.jpg

I'm sure Sinn Fein could have asked some of their friends to simply hijack the PPE shipments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

blanch152 wrote: »
    So Conor Murphy didn't get enough PPE for the North - Fine Gael's fault.

There wasn't enough PPE in nursing homes in the South - Fine Gael's fault

If the government gave PPE to the North and there was a shortage in hospitals - Fine Gael's fault, I guess?

Am I getting anything wrong yet?

I cant wait to see who is rolled out to give the 'everything is wrong and we'd have done everything better' speech on TV3 tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭a very cool kid

Pretty funny on the radio Eoin O Broin having no specifics for his bash the landlords plan. From the sound of it it's akin to reparations for the crime of buying a second property.

For clarity - that video featured was particularly unfunny and Joe Doyle came across as a bellend. He did ask some worthwhile questions though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,000 ✭✭✭Hubertj

Pretty funny on the radio Eoin O Broin having no specifics for his bash the landlords plan. From the sound of it it's akin to reparations for the crime of buying a second property.

For clarity - that video featured was particularly unfunny and Joe Doyle came across as a bellend. He did ask some worthwhile questions though.

was this something recent? Which channel? I'd like to listen back to have a laugh at that idiot.

Also SF were the largest party on the council up to last year from 2014 when those apartments EOB mentioned were built without permission.

Why did they not enforce the planning law?

Hubertj wrote: »
    was this something recent? Which channel? I'd like to listen back to have a laugh at that idiot.

It was on Sarah McInerney this morning on RTE.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

Ea-GOHlk-Ws-AUEipf.jpg

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/politics/miriam-lord-time-stands-still-for-leo-ahead-of-sanitised-trump-meeting-1.4201615

Leo and the Worlds biggest Terrorist

We can all throw around pictures

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭aido79

You still think the US army is a terrorist organisation?

aido79 wrote: »
    You still think the US army is a terrorist organisation?

Course they are. How many wars they start over oil or money?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,732 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

jaysus what were you listening to...3 times he gave yer man the specifics and he tried to deflect to something else until even Sarah cut him off.:D

Jaysus - Leo is a snake but that's a seriously weak response.

jaysus what were you listening to...3 times he gave yer man the specifics and he tried to deflect to something else until even Sarah cut him off.:D

He didn't give him any specifics lol he was stuck for words.

what does the genius have planned?

Course they are. How many wars they start over oil or money?

I think you need to Google what terrorism is.

aido79 wrote: »
    I think you need to Google what terrorism is.

One mans Freedom Fighter is another mans Terrorist

Does that include robbing banks?

He didn't give him any specifics lol he was stuck for words.

3 times he told the guy what he was referring to and three times the guy let on he didn't hear.

I suppose you didn't hear callers ringing into to tell the lanlord guy what 'satire' is either?
    He blanked those criticisms of his demeanng little vid too.

Ok...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,782 ✭✭✭✭maccored

i see the usuals havent tired in their efforts of proclaiming SF=bad. When will they learn to leave things lie as it only makes themselves look sillier?

No acknowledgement for the wonderful job SF have done north of the border, 4 days now with 0 deaths.

See what happens when they are in charge

3 times he told the guy what he was referring to and three times the guy let on he didn't hear.

I suppose you didn't hear callers ringing into to tell the lanlord guy what 'satire' is either?
    He blanked those criticisms of his demeanng little vid too.

The other lads video was brutal and he wasn't particularly likeable.

Obviously I didn't hear EOB's specifics - can you fill us all in on them please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,338 ✭✭✭✭jm08

blanch152 wrote: »
    So Conor Murphy didn't get enough PPE for the North - Fine Gael's fault.

There wasn't enough PPE in nursing homes in the South - Fine Gael's fault

If the government gave PPE to the North and there was a shortage in hospitals - Fine Gael's fault, I guess?

Am I getting anything wrong yet?

Conor Murphy got plenty of PPE to the North - just it took a lot longer and the pandemic was nearly over. Murphy's big mistake was thinking that a Fine Gael government would actually not help the people of NI because a SF public representative asked him to.

There wasn't enough PPE in nursing homes in the South is of course Fine Gael's fault.

Murphy's mistake was not asking Bono and Conor McGregor etc. to help them out like what Pascal Donoghue did with Bono and various other people. If it was so easy to get this stuff, why did the Irish Government have to ask Bono to write to the South Korean Prime Minister asking for help. The least they could have done is told them that they would need to do that.

Just remember, people from NI needed this, not just some SF voters. Fine Gael fit in very well with their Tory bedfellows across the water.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,291 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Conor Murphy got plenty of PPE to the North - just it took a lot longer and the pandemic was nearly over. Murphy's big mistake was thinking that a Fine Gael government would actually not help the people of NI because a SF public representative asked him to.

There wasn't enough PPE in nursing homes in the South is of course Fine Gael's fault.

Murphy's mistake was not asking Bono and Conor McGregor etc. to help them out like what Pascal Donoghue did with Bono and various other people. If it was so easy to get this stuff, why did the Irish Government have to ask Bono to write to the South Korean Prime Minister asking for help. The least they could have done is told them that they would need to do that.

Just remember, people from NI needed this, not just some SF voters. Fine Gael fit in very well with their Tory bedfellows across the water.

Did I not read this before, is it an automated response or something?

No acknowledgement for the wonderful job SF have done north of the border, 4 days now with 0 deaths.

See what happens when they are in charge

i would think the praise should be reserved for health care workers.

The other lads video was brutal and he wasn't particularly likeable.

Obviously I didn't hear EOB's specifics - can you fill us all in on them please?

No.
    I was listening not taking notes for your benefit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,338 ✭✭✭✭jm08

Did I not read this before, is it an automated response or something?

Maybe you read it before, but its obviously not sinking in with the rest. Fine Gael will not look good with this. Most decent people would want to help anyone who looked for or needed help, not have Fine Gael turn their back on them to score petty political points.

Their cheap, snide attacks will not appeal to your average ordinary voter down here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,291 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Maybe you read it before, but its obviously not sinking in with the rest. Fine Gael will not look good with this. Most decent people would want to help anyone who looked for or needed help, not have Fine Gael turn their back on them to score petty political points.

Their cheap, snide attacks will not appeal to your average ordinary voter down here.

So you reckon FG, or Simon Harris as minister for health or the HSE acting on their own or on instruction from FG or Simon Harris refused ppe equipment help to Northern Ireland because it was a SF minister for health up there, is that what you're saying.
    Have you any evidence of this as I'd like to see it?