Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who is someone you inexplicably can't stand?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 Hotirish

Matt Cooper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,363 ✭✭✭Be right back

Steve Backshall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,321 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Fergal D'Arcy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭da_miser

Australian woman who does all the Trivago ads, I even deleted the app over her. She comes across as so condescending, santamonous and superficially superior.

I detect a man with not much luck with the ladies, possible not a good looking man.
    These fine looking women who believe they are a perfect 10 are the ones you make a bee line to in clubs, every man that a 3/10 MUST hit on these women for the good of all men.
    She has put herself on a pedestal and weak men reinforce her opinion of herself that she is hot stuff, therefore ugly men MUST hit on her constantly, break her self belief, "i cant be all that if all of these ugly men believe they have a chance and keep hitting on me".
    This over time will make her rethink what she wants in a man, that 6 Foot 6 player now has competition from the 5 foot 5 nice guy with the heart of gold.
    So ugly men of Boards, it is your duty to hit on super hot women, make them doubt their status so that your or your brothers can succeed in picking them up.
    She is a cracker, any man would be happy to have her on his arm and she can be yours!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

Jesus, without my glasses ,I thought that was WBO middleweight and now super middleweight champion boxer Billy Joe Saunders, who himself has got himself into trouble with his “humour”

Not familiar with this Saunders fella but looking up on his exploits he seems to be a no class scumbag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭friendlyfun

Brian Dobson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Badger from wind in the willows.
    Sanctimonius prick.

Lily Allen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 814 ✭✭✭debok

Ivan Yates

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

Asim Chaudhry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭Nevin Parsnipp

Sam Hain wrote: »
    Asim Chaudhry

No idea who this Dude is .....but I'm pretty certain I wouldn't like him / her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,966 ✭✭✭corks finest

2 for along time- Leo the Langer and his little buddy Harris

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,353 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

The barman in the transit lounge Kuala-Lumpur.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭Nevin Parsnipp

The barman in the transit lounge Kuala-Lumpur.

The sham that wouldn't take your old Irish half crown as legal tender. ?

A right pox bottle .....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Vogue Williams!

Laois_Man wrote: »
    Vogue Williams!

And her husband!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

And her husband!

With his nailed on smile!

Like this one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

Like this one?

“Nail on Head” So to speak!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭Randy Archer

debok wrote: »
    Ivan Yates

Nah, it’s all an act, his staff on the radio claim he’s nothing like that off air . It’s hilarious . It’s intentionally winding up people . In contrast to George Hook, who I like (radio and tv right pundit persona that is) he’s meant to be difficult all the time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭Randy Archer

Laois_Man wrote: »
    Vogue Williams!

Isn’t that quiet understandable and explainable ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,321 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Daithi o'Sé

Bressie. His heart seems in the right place, but when he does things like this, it bothers me for some reason

https://www.rte.ie/entertainment/2020/0428/1135427-bressie-sends-over-200-ukuleles-to-people-cocooning/

I get it's totally my issue, as he seems like an okay guy. What can I say, it's inexplicable :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

Bressie. His heart seems in the right place, but when he does things like this, it bothers me for some reason

https://www.rte.ie/entertainment/2020/0428/1135427-bressie-sends-over-200-ukuleles-to-people-cocooning/

I get it's totally my issue, as he seems like an okay guy. What can I say, it's inexplicable :pac:

No your grand, I have always thought he was a total dose. People who use mental health as some sort of a call to arms are a waste of space. He is a sanctimonious pile of shight, he is basically a walking virtue signal that breathes.

He is not as sick as he pretends to be either, which is not fair on people who are. The only people who like him are birds, ask yourself the question, could you trust him to be in the company of yours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Milena Fluffy Stretcher

charging was it a grand or so to schools to do speeches on "mental health"...yeah trying to cash in on the bandwaggon..

Yeah I always get that vibe that he is not as afflicted as he lets on. I don't know why, as of course notionally 'successful' people are as vulnerable as anyone. He's done well for himself, but I would have no interest in his guidance on mental health. It feels like a slick and vacuous version of the real thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Sinatra.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,642 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Yeah I always get that vibe that he is not as afflicted as he lets on. I don't know why, as of course notionally 'successful' people are as vulnerable as anyone. He's done well for himself, but I would have no interest in his guidance on mental health. It feels like a slick and vacuous version of the real thing.

He claims to have mental health problems, then smokes cannabis... and wants it legalised.

Any mental health professional will tell you weed only makes your mental illness worse. (It's the THC, among other things).
    That and certain latent disorders (that one may only be a carrier for, but may not have) can be triggered by cannabis.

Bressie is a sycophant. A leech. He was a crap rugby player, a crap musician, and now he's trying to be a mental health advocate.
    Then is happy to spread dangerous misinformation.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

I had to google sycophant there, but he is definitely that as well.

In fact if RTE had the balls they would produce an annual television award for the most sycophantic, sanctimonious and ambitious pile of self promoting shight excuse for an individual they can find.

That person should receive an award... called a " Bressie".

It would sell plenty of advertising for starters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 814 ✭✭✭debok

He claims to have mental health problems, then smokes cannabis... and wants it legalised.

Any mental health professional will tell you weed only makes your mental illness worse. (It's the THC, among other things).
    That and certain latent disorders (that one may only be a carrier for, but may not have) can be triggered by cannabis.

Bressie is a sycophant. A leech. He was a crap rugby player, a crap musician, and now he's trying to be a mental health advocate.
    Then is happy to spread dangerous misinformation.

I know plenty of people who say they have metal health issues but continue to drink alcohol. I know that alcohol definitely made my own mental health issues way worse.