Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Witcher Werewolf - GAMETHREAD

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,568 ✭✭✭Ewan WW

Oh this is interesting, care to give any reasoning as to why you think that and so give me a chance to defend myself? :confused:

Even more interesting that you were taking me to task about him earlier :p

I feel Vern is just firing sh1t at the wall here and hoping something will stick

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,145 ✭✭✭Phil WW

Holly WW wrote: »
    #FFA2

3. Phil - Seems this will be an unpopular opinion but I don't know if confusion helps the village or baddies right now

What confusion?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Emily WW

Liam WW wrote: »
    Come on, you have like 14 posts in the thread!

having said that, it's not really a strategy on my part...more like er..i have to vote for someone.

So we're at the end of day 2; you've voted for Holly twice and you have no reasoning for it on either day?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,531 ✭✭✭Jake WW

For what it is worth

Conor wolf in plain sight
    Phil dodgy as I have said it from beginning
    Derry got spooked by something but has influence wolf
    Holly the invisable girl
    Patrick thinking village
    Liam village
    Babs unknown
    Eva dont know today
    Orla wolfy monster vibe
    Ewan thinks a lot maybe village
    Vernon think village but not sure
    Gabriel leaning wolf
    Gertrude leaning village
    Angus unremarkable unknown

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭Gabriel WW

Ewan WW wrote: »
    Incidentally, what would be your FFA Gabby Agbonlahor?
    It would be Jake, Barbara, Vernon and Angus.
    Holly WW wrote: »
    Not yours. Nidge's and his reference to you. I posted about it before.

Shouldn't be too hard to find out of my 14 posts :D

Ah I understand, I picked you up wrong. So I'm being blamed for something Nigel did? Great. I can't really mount a defence against that now can I? :rolleyes:

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,233 ✭✭✭Orla WW

Jake WW wrote: »
    For what it is worth

Conor wolf in plain sight
    Phil dodgy as I have said it from beginning
    Derry got spooked by something but has influence wolf
    Holly the invisable girl
    Patrick thinking village
    Liam village
    Babs unknown
    Eva dont know today
    Orla wolfy monster vibe
    Ewan thinks a lot maybe village
    Vernon think village but not sure
    Gabriel leaning wolf
    Gertrude leaning village
    Angus unremarkable unknown

copy and pasted from the backroom?

Babs unknown 2 seconds after you just voted for her despite you having loads of wolf leads?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,977 ✭✭✭Angus WW

Unremarkable - thats incredibly harsh, we'll see who's laughing when you swing boy

• Forum Games Player Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Conor WW

10:04 Derry votes Jake
    Jake = 1 vote

11:42 Gabriel votes Jake
    Jake = 2 votes

14:52 Vernon votes Barbara
    Jake = 2 votes
    Barbara = 1 vote

17:04 Ewan votes Conor
    Jake = 2 votes
    Barbara = 1 vote
    Conor = 1 vote

18:29 Gertrude votes Barbara
    Jake = 2 votes
    Barbara = 2 votes
    Conor = 1 vote

19:08 Conor votes Barbara
    Jake = 2 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote

19:19 Patrick votes Jake
    Jake = 3 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote

19:20 Emily votes Angus
    Jake = 3 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote

19:41 Barbara votes Jake
    Jake = 4 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote

19:49 Orla votes Jake
    Jake = 5 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote

19:57 Liam votes Holly
    Jake = 5 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote
    Holly = 1 vote

19:58 Holly votes Gabriel
    Jake = 5 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote
    Holly = 1 vote
    Gabriel = 1 vote

20:14 Jake votes Barbara
    Jake = 5 votes
    Barbara = 4 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote
    Holly = 1 vote
    Gabriel = 1 vote

For the record, I don't think, I just act Jake :P

As is evident in my posting

Orla WW wrote: »
    copy and pasted from the backroom?

Babs unknown 2 seconds after you just voted for her despite you having loads of wolf leads?

No Word, you might have heard of it.. basically cause she voted for me and is next in number of votes so self preservation so I might get to stay

But if i am going the wolves are where I would look

You need to hashtag it or we’ll never look at it again :D

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Barbara WW

Patrick WW wrote: »
    Well I'm with you on Babs. I find her very suspicious and Angus is in my ones to watch pile. The only thing I wonder is would wolves be quite as blatant.

You seem to have mostly ignored my response to your thoughts on my FFA. I asked you a question in there about why you voted for me yesterday.

Conor WW wrote: »
    You need to hashtag it or we’ll never look at it again :D

Knowing ye lot you will have the total vowel count of all my posts before my corpse hits the ground:D:P

Jake = 2 votes
    Barbara = 1 vote
    Conor = 1 vote

Jake = 2 votes
    Barbara = 2 votes
    Conor = 1 vote

Jake = 2 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote

Jake = 3 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote

Jake = 3 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote

Jake = 4 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote

Jake = 5 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote

Jake = 5 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote
    Holly = 1 vote

Jake = 5 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote
    Holly = 1 vote
    Gabriel = 1 vote

Jake = 5 votes
    Barbara = 4 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote
    Holly = 1 vote
    Gabriel = 1 vote

20:22 Ewan unvotes Conor votes Jake
    Jake = 6 votes
    Barbara = 4 votes
    Angus = 1 vote
    Holly = 1 vote
    Gabriel = 1 vote

Switched to Jake there, that list and vote was wolfy AF

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,242 ✭✭✭Vernon WW

Well no I wanted to look back over his posts because as I said I had a good feeling about him so wanted to see his thought process behind it.

I wanted to trust what he was saying but it didn't go in line with my own theory so I thought I'll have a look back over which I did and Jakes posts and nothing swayed me strongly enough to change my viewpoint on the other three.

I asked the opinion of other posters too because I wanted an outsider view on what I was thinking

it seems more to me like cozying up

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Patrick WW

Barbara WW wrote: »
    You seem to have mostly ignored my response to your thoughts on my FFA. I asked you a question in there about why you voted for me yesterday.

Sorry I must have missed it. On phone. Will look back now

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭Gertrude WW

If Jake flips village and Barbara gets off the hook again I'm going to be so mad :(

10:04 Derry votes Jake
    Jake = 1 vote

11:42 Gabriel votes Jake
    Jake = 2 votes

14:52 Vernon votes Barbara
    Jake = 2 votes
    Barbara = 1 vote

Jake = 2 votes
    Barbara = 1 vote
    Conor = 1 vote

Jake = 2 votes
    Barbara = 2 votes
    Conor = 1 vote

Jake = 2 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote

Jake = 3 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote

Jake = 3 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote

Jake = 4 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote

Jake = 5 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote

Jake = 5 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote
    Holly = 1 vote

Jake = 5 votes
    Barbara = 3 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote
    Holly = 1 vote
    Gabriel = 1 vote

Jake = 5 votes
    Barbara = 4 votes
    Conor = 1 vote
    Angus = 1 vote
    Holly = 1 vote
    Gabriel = 1 vote

20:22 Ewan unvotes Conor votes Jake
    Jake = 6 votes
    Barbara = 4 votes
    Angus = 1 vote
    Holly = 1 vote
    Gabriel = 1 vote

20:24 Angus votes Gabriel
    Jake = 6 votes
    Barbara = 4 votes
    Angus = 1 vote
    Holly = 1 vote
    Gabriel = 2 votes

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,977 ✭✭✭Angus WW

Ewan - just seems to accept Phil is tasking away? seems strange. Then goes after Eva for suggesting Frank migght have been tasking - as if she was giving something away - I dont see it - watching brief for now

Gertie - her FFA stinks of trying to pick a wolf out of the Lucy voters who isnt herself - you've come up with a theory and talk about a powerful wolf and three of us protecting that powerful wolf - what role is this exactly? To blow a massive hole in your theory Barbara could have easily self-presed by switching to Phil - if the two of them were on a team then Ewan and myself couldn't also be on that team. You're projecting I feel

Holly - Does an ISO of Nigel and comes to a Gabs conclusion - has voted that way - good look

Emily - I like her posts - I do not like her vote but I can understand it, I've apologised for my tactics last nite

More comments to follow on the remaining players

Vernon WW wrote: »
    it seems more to me like cozying up

I haven't had any other interaction with Derry nor have I as you put it tried to cozy up to anyone else so why would this be any different? Especially considering I didn't change my vote. Would have been a different story had I done a complete turnaround and then agreed with him but I didn't

30 minutes left to vote, there are still some outstanding.

Angus WW wrote: »
    Ewan - just seems to accept Phil is tasking away? seems strange. Then goes after Eva for suggesting Frank migght have been tasking - as if she was giving something away - I dont see it - watching brief for now

Gertie - her FFA stinks of trying to pick a wolf out of the Lucy voters who isnt herself - you've come up with a theory and talk about a powerful wolf and three of us protecting that powerful wolf - what role is this exactly? To blow a massive hole in your theory Barbara could have easily self-presed by switching to Phil - if the two of them were on a team then Ewan and myself couldn't also be on that team. You're projecting I feel

Holly - Does an ISO of Nigel and comes to a Gabs conclusion - has voted that way - good look

Emily - I like her posts - I do not like her vote but I can understand it, I've apologised for my tactics last nite

More comments to follow on the remaining players

Do you honestly think that me as a baddie on either side keeps banging the same drum all day long if I knew you were going to flip village? I've explained myself numerous times, I was first vote on Lucy yesterday so no I don't include myself in the bad Holly voters. If Barbara had of voted for Phil or any of you for that matter and he flipped an RV after everything he'd said you would all be hanged for it so that point is invalid. It was less risky to vote for Lucy who was an unknown and then be able to say later why would three wolves vote that way? The powerful wolf role would be Fringila who can block powers, with only three wolves that makes that a powerful role if you ask me

He's either the bard or he's a big filthy lying wolf and the real bard is just letting him run roughshod over the thread.

It wasn't that she suggested Frank was tasking, it was that she jumped immediately to that being the reason he was munched.

Nobody else seems to agree but I've had to die before to get people to believe me over a player so I'm sticking with my theory on it. Stubborn and foolish, maybe. But its my read and I'm sticking with it

30 minutes left to vote, there are still some outstanding.

Stu’s looking at yous

Eva WW
    Phil WW

Phil busy in backroom with wolves

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,531 ✭✭✭Holly WW

Gabriel WW wrote: »
    Ah I understand, I picked you up wrong. So I'm being blamed for something Nigel did? Great. I can't really mount a defence against that now can I? :rolleyes:

I mean you could give it a lash!
    Hmm that's not how I read the OP at all:
    Striga: A formidable opponent. Each night the haunting Striga chooses 2 targets to attack, their fates to be revealed at 9pm in a potentially fatal outcome. Triss Merigold will have a chance to heal 1 target by 9pm.

I took that as meaning both are bitten, one will die, Triss decides which one. What's a fake bite?
    If Nidge voted for Babs its unlikely that Babs is the Kikimora. He would never risk a vote on his only teammate.
    She could still be Nilfgard tho.

Oh! Did the Striga get another go or is this a different poison?
    I think your way makes sense too. My way makes Triss pretty powerful against the Monster team. Assuming of course that she's not just NRV now that the Striga is dead which I actually think she would be.

I also thought you showed too much interest in the Monster team in your posts
    Or Derry was protected by the BG overnight?

Sorry I didn't mean infected, I meant attacked. I didn't have my quote in front of me when I was answering you.

Wonderful timing Derry. Nice one dodging that bite! Must be your swift feet.[/QUOTE]
    Wonderful timing Derry. Nice one dodging that bite! Must be your swift feet.

I also felt like these two posts about Derry made it seem like you knew something we didn't or were BG hunting

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Patrick WW

Barbara WW wrote: »
    I was the first person to accuse Gabriel yesterday for his strong post replying to Frank. I thought everyone knew that, so no it is not retaliatory. Why did you vote for me yesterday if you didn't know why I suspected Gabriel? Most people voted for me in part at least because they thought I was hedging on Gabriel. Now you say you don't know why I suspect him.

I've now realised that Conor is almost certainly not Nigel's teammate. Jake hasn't been ruled out. I based that on my read of Nigel's posts and who he interacted with, which I had posted previously. I didn't just pick names out of a hat. If you have a look back you can find it.

You, I put on because I didn't like your reasoning. I thought it left out some things that didn't fit with your picture, but that didn't stop you trying to case shade. It even says in the post you quoted that I was replying to some and you ignored it. You felt it important enough to note that conor's mention was in reference to someone else, so why not mine?

Sorry I was foolish enough to think you had more than 'I suspected him yesterday' as your reason. I did feel you were hedging yesterday but not only about Gabriel about everything. I felt your entire tone was too reasonable, too wishy washy.

As for the thing about Conor as I said, it was context AND timing that had me separating it and the timing was more significant to me. Also Conor was literally referencing the fact that Liam mentioned Columbo. Your post read differently to me.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,531 ✭✭✭Holly WW

There was a logical thread in the post. Wasn't an ISO of all quotes and no trying to put together a theory for why they'd be a team

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,145 ✭✭✭Phil WW

The King has decided not to partake in the voting process.