Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

American Sheep - The Reveal

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Oh ffs, Val Kilmer?? Can anyone explain my reasoning behind that? Anyone at all? :confused: I think the fact that Bale isn't American might have made be pick anyone but him but why Kilmer ???

1) Bale is American.
    2) Kilmer is at least better than Clooney.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭lassykk

quickbeam wrote: »
    1) Bale is American.

I picked him but wiki says he's british?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

quickbeam wrote: »
    1) Bale is American.

I can't tell anymore if you're just taking the pi$$ or if you actually think Christian Bale is American...

Like, you know he's not American right?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,311 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Kilmer was in Heat, the others weren’t. Therefore Kilmer is a better answer

• Registered Users Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭Spook_ie

Kolido wrote: »
    Question 2: Name a US state which the Mississippi River runs through

Mississippi - 30
    2D
    Arronjenning
    Baggly
    Barney
    bolgbui41
    BuileBeag
    Collie
    Davetherave
    Declan A Walsh
    Ecto
    EEFGGFEDCCDEED
    GnR
    Gru
    Homer
    Lassykk
    Necro
    PhatKev
    QB
    rainbowtrout
    Sawduck
    ShaneU
    Sheridan
    Strawbs
    sully
    The Purple Tin
    THreee More Big Sleeps
    Toto
    Trigger
    Yozico
    Zaph

Louisiana - 7
    Bubblypop
    Conor
    Irish Aris
    LeVar
    Purple Mountain
    Spooks
    Ted

ACES - 1:

Tennesse - sKeith
    Kentucky - Ashbos
    Missouri - Skippy44
    Wisconsin - Mam of 4

Does the Mississippi flow THROUGH Mississippi or is part of the border? I know there are no wrong answers in sheep but so many wrong answers. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

He has US Citizenship but he calls himself English.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,361 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

CBS - 4
    Arronjenning
    Spooks
    THreee More Big Sleeps
    Toto

CNN - 2
    PhatKev
    Sheridan

HBO - 2
    Strawbs
    Yozico

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,282 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

lassykk wrote: »
    Never saw any of them!

OK, let's start with something more current. You do know there's a lockdown, right? :D

tenor.gif?itemid=11078192

Ectoplasm wrote: »
    He has US Citizenship but he calls himself English.

Despite being born in Wales, just to add to the confusion. :D

ABC - 4
    Necro
    Purple Mountain
    ShaneU
    Trigger

Spook_ie wrote: »
    Does the Mississippi flow THROUGH Mississippi or is part of the border? I know there are no wrong answers in sheep but so many wrong answers. :)

Would one half of the width of the river not be in the state if that's the case?

Like the Suir separates Waterford from Kilkenny so I assume it's in both Waterford and Kilkenny as it straddles the border of both

Question 20: Name a US TV Network

Fox - 16
    2D
    Ashbos
    Barney
    bolgbui41
    Bubblypop
    Collie
    Conor
    GnR
    Gru
    Homer
    Irish Aris
    Mam of 4
    Sawduck
    sully
    The Purple Tin
    Zaph

NBC - 13
    Baggly
    BuileBeag
    Davetherave
    Declan A Walsh
    Ecto
    EEFGGFEDCCDEED
    Lassykk
    LeVar
    QB
    rainbowtrout
    sKeith
    Skippy44
    Ted

Zaph wrote: »
    OK, let's start with something more current. You do know there's a lockdown, right? :D

tenor.gif?itemid=11078192

Don't watch movies I'm afraid

Herself has no interest either so we've just never bothered in the ten years we've been together!

Please give it up for your, Greatest American Sheep, Zaph

61obh6m-kzL._SY879_.jpg

...and the wooden spoon goes to Ashbos

lassykk wrote: »
    Would one half of the width of the river not be in the state if that's the case?

Like the Suir separates Waterford from Kilkenny so I assume it's in both Waterford and Kilkenny as it straddles the border of both

Nah, No Man's Land! Maritime Laws apply! Anarchy!

Scores after question 20:

Player Score
    Zaph 465
    Lassykk 458
    Purple Mountain 449
    Ecto 448
    PhatKev 441
    EEFGGFEDCCDEED 441
    Homer 440
    2D 439
    sully 436
    ShaneU 432
    Davetherave 428
    Yozico 425
    Toto 422
    rainbowtrout 421
    Conor 420
    THreee More Big Sleeps 419
    Collie 417
    Sawduck 415
    Necro 414
    Gru 402
    Barney 401
    Spooks 399
    Sheridan 399
    Arronjenning 398
    bolgbui41 391
    BuileBeag 389
    GnR 387
    Baggly 382
    QB 374
    Declan A Walsh 372
    Trigger 368
    Strawbs 354
    sKeith 346
    The Purple Tin 345
    Irish Aris 341
    Bubblypop 338
    LeVar 322
    Skippy44 322
    Mam of 4 300
    Ted 259
    Ashbos 245

Nah, No Man's Land! Maritime Laws apply! Anarchy!

No man’s water surely?

Thanks for playing everyone, see you next time.

61obh6m-kzL._SY879_.jpg

Thanks for running Kolido. Was good craic and probably the closest I'll ever get to winning something on here!

Congrats Zaph!

Great reveal Kol!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,047 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Thanks Kolido, I really enjoyed that!
    Very happy with the bronze :)

To thine own self be true

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Christian Bale...
    Wikipedia
    ....and obtained American citizenship in 2014

Thanks, Kolido.

Well done, Zaph.

Stay healthy, everyone else.

EDIT: Just reread that and sounded like a threat. Good health to Kolido and Zaph too :)

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

That was fun. Thanks Kolido!

Congratulations Zaph. Celebratory dance party in the living room in 5. Bring beer.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,993 ✭✭✭Irish Aris

Thank you for organising kolido, very entertaining as always!!!

Congratulations Zaph!
    And thanks Kolido for running. :)
    Scores after question 20:

Player Score

Homer 440
    BuileBeag 389

I'll take 4th. Damn you Maine!

Cheers Kol

61obh6m-kzL._SY879_.jpg

Thanks Kolido, I only did it for the magnificent trophy! Really enjoyed that (well I would say that, wouldn't I?), thanks for running it. And delighted to be sharing the podium with lassy and Purple Mountain, well done guys.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,841 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Thank you Kolido !

Congratulations Zaph!

Ted , what happened ?!! :D