Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CoVid-19 Part VIII - 292 cases ROI (2 deaths) 62 in NI (as of 17th March) *Read OP*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 164 ✭✭LRNM

any link to the RTE tv live? cant find one anywhere.

I'm always polite to service people and appreciative of them anyway, but they are especially standing out to me lately. A lot of us can stay at home, some of us have no choice and were made redundant, but the people manning the shops that we need to stay open are Trojans IMO.

That's why I was beyond pissed off earlier tonight to walk into the shop of a local filling station to the scene of 5 scrotes tormenting the cashier. It doesn't matter what happened next, but it got a reaction out of me and is still pissing me off. I encountered the same situation at a garage in the vicinity 2 years ago, but at that time we didn't have a national crisis and global pandemic. Not to excuse the scrotes of 2 years ago, but those of tonight are beyond comprehension.

These vermin are an absolute drain on society at the best of times, and now during the worst of times while we're all banding together, they could not give one fúck and are scumming on as per usual, just making things worse. Where are the parents? I think we all know the answer to that in most cases.

I will be quite content to see a heightened Garda presence in the next while. Otherwise, little fúcks like these will run riot. Waiting for some kind of conscience, common sense or parenting to kick in is pointless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

RTE: From some knobhead with a pink jumper around his shoulders talking about how great a couch is to an emergency political address.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 56,343 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

For sexiest taoiseach ever?

Errr....

That wouldn't be too difficult :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Seems some people are excited at a lockdown.

Its not gonna happen and it would be a disaster.

Oh its is going to happen. It the only way we can survive this shítstorm without too many needless deaths.

We have to reduce numbers so that there are enough healthcare staff and ventilators to treat people SO we don't have to do what they are doing in Italy and making decisions on a daily basis about who lives and who dies.

If people refuse to cooperate with what have been requests up until now, new emergency powers will be in by end of week.

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,458 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

|Threads merged

Leo "addressing the nation" is going to be discussed here regardless - there is no point in a separate thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Ashleigh1986

For those interested look up
    Worldometer. Info
    It shows all figures regarding where the outbreaks of virus are .
    It's well put together .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,498 ✭✭✭✭walshb

This is eerie.

RTE Player saying it can't show me the speech due to rights restrictions. Christ they're a useless shower of bastards.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Over 14700 cases in the next 2 or weeks, fcuking hell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭take everything

Something very strange about Leo tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

Yes shame RTE player couldn't get the rights to this, who were the rights sold to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭take everything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,342 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Ah no lockdown that will not be happy received here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Scary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 494 ✭✭Duggie2012

Are we really online to have 15000 by the end of March? Does that not seem a huge number? Thats so scary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

Nothing new here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Live on RTE radio for those relying on internet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Naggdefy

I have it on goo authority (my nephews best friend who is an Aquarious and has red hair) that Leo's announcment us as follows:

He knows we are all sick of Covid-19 so he is introducing a 'Name d'Virus competition'.

It costs €0.50 to enter by text with 'VIRUS', your name and suggestion to 1916696969.

Entries close at midnight on 29 March 2020 after which any entries will not be added but you will be charged.

My nomination is Virus McVirusface.

Best of luck

I think you definitely should get tested... for something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 312 ✭✭Abba987

Nothing new so

Leo right now

tumblr_njvmv4vZlW1r83d7lo1_500.gifv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,405 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Cocooning ..so they will disappear for a bit and come back a lot younger? Cool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,405 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

So anything new coming leo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,188 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Right tell us the new bad bits.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 26,064 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Irish_rat wrote: »
    Nothing new here

Yeah all old news. Certainly no lockdown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Funsterdelux

brian-dennehy-steve-guttenberg-tahnee-welch-cocoon-1985-bpcn4b.jpg

Steve Guttenburg and Brian Dennehy are being deployed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭ironingbored

Social Distancing in Italy

Italy Shopping.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,088 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

RTE Player saying it can't show me the speech due to rights restrictions. Christ they're a useless shower of bastards.

Only on RTÉ one.

It's working on the news now channel.

He's addressing the nation during a global pandemic for jaysus sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

Live on RTE radio for those relying on internet

Thanks RTE!!! (In Dublin)