Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BANGERNOMICS (sub2k) of the week/day Part 6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Working class heroes

rizzodun wrote: »
    The advice would be to throw a test on it. But upon their reply why they're not bothered to do that I highly doubt other posters would start throwing around comments making them look like shady characters for not doing so.

Anywhos

If you can stomach the tax.

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/mercedes-cdi-estate-sport-edition-tax-an-new-nct/24008454

Firstly, they sure as well would. And you bloody well know it.
    Secondly, I apologized to the poster. Ive mentioned it a few times. So, again reign yourself in like a good chap.

Oh, and just to add. You are the only one here intentionally insulting posters with your asshole jibe.
    I did report it but I suppose I’m pissing against the wind in that regard, seen as I haven’t gone through the initiation ceremony.

Nice car in your link btw.

Racism is now hiding behind the cloak of Community activism.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Andrew33

Anywhos

If you can stomach the tax.

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/mercedes-cdi-estate-sport-edition-tax-an-new-nct/24008454[/quote]

Selling two different cars from two different locations.
    Grammer looks a little caravan enthusiast.
    That Merc 2.1 wasn’t great early on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,086 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/bmw-530d-2005-new-nct-just-passed-02-21/24199360

YjFmYzM2YjhlNTAxN2MyYjc0YzZkMDQ2NjUzM2M1Y2NEDbD7QoNgApBbVQxacgrjaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNDE4NDgzNjd8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

MmU5Njk0MTFjMDlmYTg3MDZmZmNmMTA5MzM1MWYyMTaXOZ7yGFP2qLYifjLA_5fdaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNDE4NDgzNjN8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Nicely spec'd 530d SE with 12 months test, €1750

Only three owners and claimed low miles, if it all checks out it could be a nice buy.

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/honda-jazz-2006/24171744

NzQxZmRjNzkzZjlmYmQ4ZjQ3NTM0N2UyZGFhYzkyODesRuB4uv0qDtFMm4X4-3hxaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNDE2MzM3Nzh8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

06 2 owner Jazz with 12 months test and 9 months tax, €1350

These are good looking little cars.

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/2011-renault-flueance-1-5-diesel-nct-01-02-21/24151750

YTM0YzVlMjhhOWMyOTY5MzdkZmYzMmFhODI1N2I2NmQ0nAJMFeW5Bocryp2UEZr8aHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNDE0NzA2MjB8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Nice looking 2011 Fluence with 12 months test, €1750

Presentable car for the money.

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/bmw-530d-2005-new-nct-just-passed-02-21/24199360

YjFmYzM2YjhlNTAxN2MyYjc0YzZkMDQ2NjUzM2M1Y2NEDbD7QoNgApBbVQxacgrjaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNDE4NDgzNjd8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

MmU5Njk0MTFjMDlmYTg3MDZmZmNmMTA5MzM1MWYyMTaXOZ7yGFP2qLYifjLA_5fdaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNDE4NDgzNjN8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Only three owners and claimed low miles, if it all checks out it could be a nice buy.

Nice. Makes the last one posted look expensive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,772 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

... Lol :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,772 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

So you did mean the dog comment then... Mine is an M-Sport, but sure look.

... Lol :pac:
    So you did mean the dog comment then... Mine is an M-Sport, but sure look.

I'm not even trying to compare the two! SE and M Sport E60 are night and day as I'm sure you well know.

Not really. Can you find a NCT'd M Sport 530 under 3k?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 761 ✭✭✭kalkat2002

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/2011-renault-flueance-1-5-diesel-nct-01-02-21/24151750

YTM0YzVlMjhhOWMyOTY5MzdkZmYzMmFhODI1N2I2NmQ0nAJMFeW5Bocryp2UEZr8aHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNDE0NzA2MjB8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Nice looking 2011 Fluence with 12 months test, €1750

Presentable car for the money.

Is a problem on this model a high mileage?
    Rgds

kalkat2002 wrote: »
    Rgds

Miles are average for what it is IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,633 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

kalkat2002 wrote: »
    Rgds

Not once serviced and belt changed on time.

Grand car to be honest....

Window regulator would be something but wouldn't stop me buying, they're fairly reliable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 761 ✭✭✭kalkat2002

Not once serviced and belt changed on time.

Grand car to be honest....

Window regulator would be something but wouldn't stop me buying, they're fairly reliable.

I am looking w/o rush for a megane gt line 2010/2012 but not too much out there so open to rest of 1.5 dci renault models
    Rgds

I don’t think people here get my humor......:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

Andrew33 wrote: »

Selling two different cars from two different locations.
    Grammer looks a little caravan enthusiast.
    That Merc 2.1 wasn’t great early on?

I may be wrong but isn't that engine the Euro 4 which is considered better than the Euro 5 that followed?

Grammar or the fact he has a second ad wouldn't deter me for that price, at least worth a look over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Andrew33

rizzodun wrote: »
    I may be wrong but isn't that engine the Euro 4 which is considered better than the Euro 5 that followed?

Grammar or the fact he has a second ad wouldn't deter me for that price, at least worth a look over.
    Just the overall feel of his ads, j wouldn’t be tempted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

Just the overall feel of his ads, j wouldn’t be tempted.

Which is fair enough, too far from me but would be tempted to go have a look if closer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,546 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

€750 tax a bit sore for such a slow car, but these are a nice looking yoke and actually a decent drive, being a uk model it has less tacky stereo and aircon.

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/hyundai-coupe-2008/23818307

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

colm_mcm wrote: »
    €750 tax a bit sore for such a slow car, but these are a nice looking yoke and actually a decent drive, being a uk model it has less tacky stereo and aircon.

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/hyundai-coupe-2008/23818307

Worth buying a good one and minding it?
    Not so long ago ( well, perhaps 15 years now) you could still pick up a Hyundai S-Coupe or Subaru Leone. Now they've vanished.

Prob worth finding one a bit older, maybe the first of the newer ones (2002?) for buttons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭padyjoe

That's the 6V engine due to the exhaust valve cracking.
    The mentioned Fabia is 70hp which is the 12V, torque is the same, power upped by 6hp. In the MkI the timing chain was the weak point.

Comfortline is a Polo's trim. This should be the Ambiente.
    That VAG 1.2 is prone to compression loss at relatively low mileage which is a shame as l like the Fabia, solid little car.

padyjoe wrote: »
    That's the 6V engine due to the exhaust valve cracking.
    The mentioned Fabia is 70hp which is the 12V, torque is the same, power upped by 6hp. In the MkI the timing chain was the weak point.

Comfortline is a Polo's trim. This should be the Ambiente.

It’s an Elegance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭angrybeaver

2008 Volvo V50 FSH
    https://www.donedeal.ie/view/24199111

What are these like? The 2.0 is supposed to be ok?

Fake emergency vehicle? Weird lights in front bumper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭angrybeaver

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Fake emergency vehicle? Weird lights in front bumper

Yeah I was wondering what that was, also notice a slight colour difference on the passenger side doors.

Ex ambulance car maybe

Or police. It’s an import with that number I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,551 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Spartan spec too (it's rare enough to find a V50 with cloth seats) which hints it may have been a UK police or emergency services car at some stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,633 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Definitely ex police, see a few ex mark 3 Mondeo like that where they stuck an orange beacon light in place of the blues.

If it had a D plate it would have done well....

Amazing to see our own units actually went backwards after these fit outs where they are lucky to have inside grill lights at all, none on the sides, 1little block on dash and rear blues in indicator cluster which can't be seen behind and only if you're at a 45° side angle.