Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,382 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Sliding my plate, sunny side up for me Grandeeod!

Gorgeous morning, morning all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Happy Sunday!!!

I'm still hoarse and throat seems to be getting worse so I'm staying in bed for another while longer and if someone would like to bring me breakfast that would be great :D;)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,798 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Laying in bed listening to an absolute ruckus in the attic I’ve no idea what’s going on

Magpies? Incredibly clumpy stomping on our roof some mornings, I swear they wear little hobnail boots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

Birrr is a cold one lads !
    Dunno what to do the boilers just broke ?????? Is so cold like but have no money for expensive repairs god lovely for a Sunday morning:(
    Ok rant overtime for a walk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,255 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Fried eggs and crispy bacon coming up.
    Poochie05 wrote: »
    Sliding my plate, sunny side up for me Grandeeod!

I've got the coffee brewing...

giphy.gif

Morning wheries :) have good one!

Check out 👉️ Forum of Games 👈️

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,172 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside with the sweet stuff hooked to my veins.

Laying in bed listening to an absolute ruckus in the attic I’ve no idea what’s going on

Go up and have a look sure......what's the worse that could happen?.......

SingleHugeIberianmole-size_restricted.gif

Autosport wrote: »
    Morning all :)

Happy Sunday!!!

I'm still hoarse and throat seems to be getting worse so I'm staying in bed for another while longer and if someone would like to bring me breakfast that would be great :D;)

Fecking brilliiant :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

Skybirdjb wrote:
    Birrr is a cold one lads ! Dunno what to do the boilers just broke ?????? Is so cold like but have no money for expensive repairs god lovely for a Sunday morning Ok rant overtime for a walk

Have you checked anything out on the boiler yet skybird?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,798 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I second Ghosteen, great resources on boards, maybe we can help..

Ghosteen wrote: »
    Have you checked anything out on the boiler yet skybird?

It’s dripping water from a pipe underneath 🙈 afraid to turn it on now ????

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,172 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Skybirdjb wrote: »
    It’s dripping water from a pipe underneath 🙈 afraid to turn it on now ????

Get yourself over to the plumbing forum asap missy!

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=1320

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,066 ✭✭✭gifted

Skybirdjb wrote: »
    Birrr is a cold one lads !
    Dunno what to do the boilers just broke ?????? Is so cold like but have no money for expensive repairs god lovely for a Sunday morning:(
    Ok rant overtime for a walk

Take a photo and post it sky, I'll take a quick glance at it

It’s this pipe underneath the boiler it goes outside . I wonder if it’s condensation???? Although it made a weird noise too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Eleysian

Afternoon! Home at last. Enjoying a big mug of Barry’s and some toast. Tired but happy to be home now. I don’t mind the temperature as it is a fabulous sunny day.

Happy Sunday Wherers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Good afternoon Wherers.

Coffee & couchside.

Skybirdjb I hope you get your plumbing sorted. (That sounds cruder than it means)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Still in bed, will be getting up very soon though. Anxiety getting to me today, it’s been on and off recently, which I haven’t been enjoying. Don’t want to go to work but hopefully it’ll take my mind off feeling anxious.

Happy Sunday all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Sweet fupp all going on here. Why do I decide to stay home knowing I usually get restless when it's too late to change my mind.

Kitty my anxiety starts lurking when there are new people or situations not just "even when" I like them...moreso when I like them! I know it can visit for any reason or none, just thinking maybe the newness of your new chap ...although he sounds like a tonic :)

All the downstairs floors hoovered and washed, they were very bad,went through a full bottle of the cleaning stuff. I must have last a few pounds in weight I sweated so much,trying to keep the momento up so shower now and then will replace those lost pounds with some chocolate and cake treats.

Kitty I get terrible anxiety after having any few days off work ,I never take more than a week off at a time for that reason, you'll be grand once you're back in the thick of it.

So proud of myself that I didn't make any comments about gifted,Sky and the pipe...lip chewed off me but feeling so mature.

So proud of myself that I didn't make any comments about gifted,Sky and the pipe...lip chewed off me but feeling so mature.[/QUOTE]

Ah go on ! I could do with a giggle

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Good afternoon Wherers.

Coffee & couchside.

Skybirdjb I hope you get your plumbing sorted. (That sounds cruder than it means)

I'm definitely trying that! :D

So proud of myself that I didn't make any comments about gifted,Sky and the pipe...lip chewed off me but feeling so mature.

lol lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

Finished cleaning all the bathrooms spotless while listening to a killer playlist on Spotify ( Easy 90's ). Chilling now with a cup of tae in hand looking out at a spectacular view. Reese's peanut butter cups have been consumed. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Gym killing it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Back from TK Maxx with my sister. Talk about impulsive shopping ... a globe & a rocking chair! (& other unmentionables)
    Waiting for friend to collect 2 little wild kittens who are being re-homed. Walk and nap to follow.

Gym killing it

Well did you go up to the attic 😛?
    honeybear wrote: »
    Back from TK Maxx with my sister. Talk about impulsive shopping ... a globe & a rocking chair! (& other unmentionables)
    Waiting for friend to collect 2 little wild kittens who are being re-homed. Walk and nap to follow.

Lucky friend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

The fire's lit and I'm catching up on yesterday's papers telling yesterday's news.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Well did you go up to the attic 😛?

Lucky friend!

Seph I’ve never been in attic in my life I’m hard pressed going up the stairs in the dark :D

Still in the gym, kicking myself. I am sweating wine out of me

Seph I’ve never been in attic in my life I’m hard pressed going up the stairs in the dark :D

Still in the gym, kicking myself. I am sweating wine out of me

Was it the gif I posted 😛?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Kitty my anxiety starts lurking when there are new people or situations not just "even when" I like them...moreso when I like them! I know it can visit for any reason or none, just thinking maybe the newness of your new chap ...although he sounds like a tonic :)

I’m wondering if that’s what it is, or if it’s just decided to raise its head again for no apparent reason, but look, I’ll fight through it and see how I get on :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,424 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

On the couch, feet up after our walk watching the football build up on sky.
    Mrs is cooking tbones and the smell is just mighty, can't wait to sink my teeth into it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Panda Killa

Wine... antipasto and cheese. Watching rugby...great day ;)

Plumber / pipe woman expert got it all working again lol
    No really I just turned it off and left it off for a while and put it back on
    At least we have heat now ! Play center beckons now :)