Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings Cont'd [Mod Note in Post #1 updated 27/01/20

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

declanleo wrote: »
    You can't legalise cocaine or heroin. It's nonsensical to suggest otherwise

Exactly, sure they cant even regulate the green diesel issue.

• Registered Users Posts: 458 ✭✭Righteouswrong

Going round that pc has been detained for questioning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 guccimain

Can we stop talking politics about legalisation and decriminalisation. It's Gangland shootings.

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭NaDeise92

Fedcba321 wrote: »
    The person who got shot in clogherhead his uncle .

Are you forbidden from saying his name? Like a game of cludo half the time this is

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭lcasey90

NaDeise92 wrote: »
    Are you forbidden from saying his name? Like a game of cludo half the time this is

Yeah he is you can't name people until charged or papers name them you think we use initials because we're all scrabble enthusiasts

• Registered Users Posts: 192 ✭✭Alliance123

Cud be but I doubt it. Media put stuff like that out on orders of guards to spook those involved and see if there's panic.

Burned car doesn't look like they'll get dna from it. Media puts it out to spooke ppl

• Registered Users Posts: 184 ✭✭Littleredcar

Gardai press statement at 8:15

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭The gray bird

Your not allowed say the names for whatever reason

• Registered Users Posts: 37 ciapen

The clues are all around you. Read back through the threads. Then Google has all the answers. 😉

• Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭TwoMonthsOff

Your not allowed say the names for whatever reason

Yeah but the dead uncle was referenced, he can be named seeing as hes dead. Some posters talking in riddles for the sake of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

Gardai press statement at 8:15

TV?

• Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭TwoMonthsOff

Happy4all wrote: »
    TV?

yeah live on tg4

• Registered Users Posts: 458 ✭✭Righteouswrong

Rathmullen park has to be worse at the minute than any housing estate in Dublin. Don’t believe talk a walk around google maps, how is anyone meant to have a chance growing up around there.

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭Davidplat

Video Doing the rounds of a dublin lad pointing a black firearm with gold barrel at the camera, then says threatening words towards 'ruthless'.
    Take this Stuff with pinch of salt. This could well be an Airsoft pistol.. WhatsApp full of bullsht lately

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭ballsdeep69

Davidplat wrote: »
    Video Doing the rounds of a dublin lad pointing a black firearm with gold barrel at the camera, then says threatening words towards 'ruthless'.
    Take this Stuff with pinch of salt. This could well be an Airsoft pistol.. WhatsApp full of bullsht lately

How can I get access to the videos ?

They won't need a big investigation to solve the crime they can just use your post to solve it.

Thats a post doing the rounds on whatsapp not my words mate.

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭JMMCapital

was the young lad peddling drugs?

• Registered Users Posts: 11 Junibuni

JMMCapital wrote: »
    was the young lad peddling drugs?

Yup and petrol bombing

How is wardy these days? keeping quiet I suppose!

• Registered Users Posts: 11 Junibuni

is there a press statement on tg4?

Junibuni wrote: »
    Yup and petrol bombing

Typical, will they ever learn..

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

pablo128 wrote: »
    My mates brother just got out of the joy before Christmas. He spent the last few months of his sentence on protection because someone wanted his cell next to their mates, and told him he was getting cut up if he didn't get out of it.

But hey, sure it's a holiday camp, isn't it. All the luxuries etc.

Majority of people who say that really don't have a clue. ''They all have sky sports in their cells''. They don't. ''They are get a choice of what they want for dinner''. They do, two choices, take it or leave it.

What I will say is that jail is a lot handier if you're about that life and know enough people in there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 693 ✭✭✭The Satanist

Confirmed to be Keane Mulready-Woods

• Registered Users Posts: 5,089 ✭✭✭Mech1

• Registered Users Posts: 4,759 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Is the photographers claims coming from the Guards or.....?

Hope he was at least dead before they start dismembering the body awful for his family.

Following the grim discovery on Monday night, Gardai in Drogheda swooped on six properties linked to both sides of the gangland dispute.

One of the homes remained sealed off tonight and was being treated as a “crime scene”.

(The Sun)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,322 ✭✭✭Augme

Chopping the kid up in your own gaff. Not exactly the smartest move in the world.

• Registered Users Posts: 35 Executioner511

Thats a post doing the rounds on whatsapp not my words mate.
    Doing the rounds??? Very detailed and specific, these Scumbags never talk when confronted by the cops yet they are giving a running commentary online as to what happened.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

Doing the rounds??? Very detailed and specific, these Scumbags never talk when confronted by the cops yet they are giving a running commentary online as to what happened.

If you think these scumbags don't talk when dealing with police I think you're very naive, very few of them don't talk. All loyalty goes out the window when it comes to saving their own skin