Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings Cont'd [Mod Note in Post #1 updated 27/01/20

People love picking sides and think his age reflects his innocence. I’m sure there’s a different perspective if the bleeding heart member of the general public was living in the vicinity of these little scotes or on the business end of their intimidation or firebombing.

Don’t get me wrong. My first concern would be for anyone who had to endure torment because of him. I just can’t get my head around how his parents allowed him get to that stage. They obviously didn’t give a **** which in turn meant KM didn’t give a **** either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭declanleo

The photographer saying the kids lead wasnt affected by the fire in the car. If they don't get dna I'd be very suprised

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭Alliance123

declanleo wrote: »
    The photographer saying the kids lead wasnt affected by the fire in the car. If they don't get dna I'd be very suprised

Cud be but I doubt it. Media put stuff like that out on orders of guards to spook those involved and see if there's panic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭declanleo

Madouveh wrote: »
    More like Scroatveiw Avenue, amirite fellas?

I know a few lads from up there,they are the best of people you will find. Salt of the earth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 Madouveh

I know a few lads from up there,they are the best of people you will find. Salt of the earth

A great bunch of lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,383 ✭✭✭olestoepoke

Yep, unfortunately a lot of good people stuck in the middle of it. Mostly for economic reasons I'd say. No sane person with kids wouldn't move if they had the shillings to do it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

Don’t get me wrong. My first concern would be for anyone who had to endure torment because of him. I just can’t get my head around how his parents allowed him get to that stage. They obviously didn’t give a **** which in turn meant KM didn’t give a **** either.

Welcome to the real world where parts of Dublin have been left behind. Kids with no education and poverty grow up to be parents, their way of living in society is constructed in crime, and this is passed down, not so difficult to get your head around.

The difficulties arise when you ask what can be done about it, which most people won’t - why? Because only a substantial financial input could enhance areas, and this unfortunately doesn’t happen because of the uproar from people who would rather see taxes spent on their own areas, and would be appalled that Tommy on the welfare, or Theresa with 5 kids and a council house, would be placed ahead of their needs.

The truth, unfortunately, is that the perpetrator of the most callous murders will actually do more for the future enhancement of the deprived areas than anybody else, people in power will now sit up and see that if things don’t change then they will get worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Eircom_Sucks

begbysback wrote: »
    Welcome to the real world where parts of Dublin have been left behind. Kids with no education and poverty grow up to be parents, their way of living in society is constructed in crime, and this is passed down, not so difficult to get your head around.

The difficulties arise when you ask what can be done about it, which most people won’t - why? Because only a substantial financial input could enhance areas, and this unfortunately doesn’t happen because of the uproar from people who would rather see taxes spent on their own areas, and would be appalled that Tommy on the welfare, or Theresa with 5 kids and a council house, would be placed ahead of their needs.

The truth, unfortunately, is that the perpetrator of the most callous murders will actually do more for the future enhancement of the deprived areas than anybody else, people in power will now sit up and see that if things don’t change then they will get worse.

what about 95% of the people in these deprived areas ? desecnt folk who dont do drugs etc they are not murders etc

its the parents fault , most don't give a toss and thats when the kids go wayward

i know 6 people who are addicted to drugs and some into more and each parent of these kids are deadbeats and should have been spaid years ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 Horizontal smile

We follow this thread intently and obviously so do journo's and Gardai from what we have seen with their "sources" references etc.

What we also have to realise is the people we are talking about and using their initials are also reading this, you can be guaranteed of that. This thread has become massively popular and surely people close to these people have given them a heads up on it. or maybe im very wrong??

italodisco wrote: »
    These little girls are not big men, they're mouthy chavs that watch too much Power and Love Hate, think they're 'full time mad b#stards' because they run amok in some lawless kip of an area wearing man bags.

That's the biggest crime of all imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 Executioner511

This might sound harsh but why are people saying god love his poor family, bla bla bla?

This lad was no more than a child. What the hell were his parents doing when this kid was running around firebombing houses? As far as I’m concerned, they have some of his blood on their hands for letting this child (yes, child) get into what he got into.
    Parents???? Most of these criminals have deadbeat parents usually the father is gone AWOL or in the slammer and the Mother may try her best but doesn't have the parenting skills to control their child who is set on living a life of crime and they are mostly from working class backgrounds (plenty from these areas don't follow a life of crime but history has shown that the majority originate from there)

We follow this thread intently and obviously so do journo's and Gardai from what we have seen with their "sources" references etc.

What we also have to realise is the people we are talking about and using their initials are also reading this, you can be guaranteed of that. This thread has become massively popular and surely people close to these people have given them a heads up on it. or maybe im very wrong??

Well if they are reading this then maybe it’s time to wise up! If you are a young parent and your kid is a toddler, what would you rather be doing in 15 years time? Looking in the bag to find their homework diary or looking in the bag to find their chopped up body parts?

Yeah, you’re young and life is tough. But you made the decision to bring a child into the world. You believed that you were responsible enough to do it so prove all of those that believe you’re a waste of space wrong. You don’t think you’re able to help your kid with their homework? Tell the school, send them to after school, take that crappy job cleaning and use it to pay for grinds. It doesn’t bother me if it’s cash in hand just use it to better yourself and your kids.

Scrote or not, 17 year old lads chopped up into pieces is barbaric. Don’t let that be your kid in years to come. Pack up and move if you have to. There’s nothing to stop you only yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,503 ✭✭✭✭walshb

What sort of damn society have we become with what is happening to our children?

Chopped up....

The law and the law enforcement in this country needs a serious overhaul.

In a nutshell: These acts are happening because there is very little repercussions to them......it's that simple.

Before it gets to these barbaric killings, it starts with petty crime, dealing, stealing, drugs, intimidation

We need serious penalties for these crimes...

Bang these people up for life....if that means building more prisons, do it. Charge them, get the conviction and put them away for life....

Life should be a sentence now for more than just murder. Convicted of being a member of a criminal gang? Life!

what about 95% of the people in these deprived areas ? desecnt folk who dont do drugs etc they are not murders etc

its the parents fault , most don't give a toss and thats when the kids go wayward

i know 6 people who are addicted to drugs and some into more and each parent of these kids are deadbeats and should have been spaid years ago

The usual nonsense solution, spare everybody from the contents of your head please.

The problem and solution proposed in my post imply a cash injection to enhance deprived areas, the 95% you speak of would also benefit, but hey, don’t let reality get in the way of an emotional outrage.

walshb wrote: »
    What sort of damn society have we become with what is happening to our children?

Chopped up....

In a nutshell: These acts are happening because there is very little repercussions to them......it's that simple.

Before it gets to these barbaric killings, it starts with petty crime, dealing, stealing, drugs, intimidation

Bang these people up for life....if that means building more prisons, do it. Charge them, get the conviction and put them away for life....

Life should be a sentence now for more than just murder. Convicted of being a member of a criminal gang? Life!

100 %

The usual nonsense solution, spare everybody from the contents of your head please.

The problem and solution proposed in my post imply a cash injection to enhance deprived areas, the 95% you speak of would also benefit, but hey, don’t let reality get in the way of an emotional outrage.

What do you want the cash injection used on?

100 % idiot

point is , why don't the 95 % all act like the 5 % ?? cause maybe they have a proper family who instill values in life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭hankless

Pack up and move if you have to. There’s nothing to stop you only yourself.

Yeah because there's such an abundance of affordable housing on offer for people to cherry pick at their will. Why don't these people, usually single mothers, just save up the spare cash from their dole, or low-income jobs, and move to a nicer area? Problem solved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Paddigol

It's always someone else's fault - the government, the justice system, the cops.

Whereas when the same excuses are given for Traveller crime you get the 'it's their culture' smart arse replies. Funny that... poverty doesn't excuse Traveller behaviour, but sure the scrotes in council estates... great bunch of lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

walshb wrote: »

Chopped up....

Unfortunately that doesn't seem to work either. If it did the USA would be the safest country on earth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Paddigol

hankless wrote: »
    Yeah because there's such an abundance of affordable housing on offer for people to cherry pick at their will. Why don't these people, usually single mothers, just save up the spare cash from their dole, or low-income jobs, and move to a nicer area? Problem solved.

Keep their legs crossed for a start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭TwoMonthsOff

Growing up in a deprived ****hole is no excuse. The vast majority of people in these areas are not criminals.

Handy excuse though.

100 % idiot

point is , why don't the 95 % all act like the 5 % ?? cause maybe they have a proper family who instill values in life

I’m may be an idiot but 100% would be inaccurate.

Any rational point you tried to make in that post was immediately lost when you suggested spaying human beings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

Growing up in a deprived ****hole is no excuse. The vast majority of people in these areas are not criminals.

Handy excuse though.

Spot on. Scum will be scum no matter what money, education, guidance you offer them. As you said 90% people in all these 'working class' areas are decent, hard working people. Too many excuses for these wasters.

I’m may be an idiot but 100% would be inaccurate.

Any rational point you tried to make in that post was immediately lost when you suggested spaying human beings.

cop on

hankless wrote: »

Bit of history. At the age of 24 I became a single mother to a four and one year old. Their dad upped and left and never sent a penny throughout their childhood and beyond. We were renting privately and it didn’t take long until I was in arrears.

After getting over the shock which took a long time, I was faced with eviction. Thought about the kids future in a council tower block in south London and vowed that I would do whatever I could to keep them safe from the daily stabbings in my area. I sold everything I didn’t need and moved.

Got a job within 2 weeks of moving and never looked back. Wasn’t the best parent in the world but I tried to learn from my mistakes. I don’t have an issue with people claiming benefits and working for cash either as I’ve done it and also paid others cash to look after my kids when I worked too. But my kids knew that you got up, went to school, went to work and that’s how things go. There’s no stopping any young single mother moving to another part of the country where housing isn’t an issue. It’s scary but doable.

How much money? Between social housing and the dole no-one can't afford food, they choose not to buy it. How much do you want to spend in the hope that some scumbag buys a frozen pizza and goujons for their kids?
    There'll always be some exceptions but personal responsibility and responsibility for your kids is the main issue by far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 AcerJacer

TallyRand wrote: »
    So the cops knew internal affairs were setting them up?

Drogheda feud is hard to understand in fairness, mag and price are one side v PC and “Boy”? (Related to same KB truck driver who made the papers a long time ago?)

And I’m not sure why there is any coolock connection other than RL done some jobs for the PC side?

Correct or am I way off
    How do people not know the Coolock connection by now? Richie Carberry, RL and their associates are all originally from Coolock under Mr Big, now living in Laytown area. They are leading the feud. KB does not act without their direction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭hankless

Bit of history. At the age of 24 I became a single mother to a four and one year old. Their dad upped and left and never sent a penny throughout their childhood and beyond. We were renting privately and it didn’t take long until I was in arrears.

After getting over the shock which took a long time, I was faced with eviction. Thought about the kids future in a council tower block in south London and vowed that I would do whatever I could to keep them safe from the daily stabbings in my area. I sold everything I didn’t need and moved.

Got a job within 2 weeks of moving and never looked back. Wasn’t the best parent in the world but I tried to learn from my mistakes. I don’t have an issue with people claiming benefits and working for cash either as I’ve done it and also paid others cash to look after my kids when I worked too. But my kids knew that you got up, went to school, went to work and that’s how things go. There’s no stopping any young single mother moving to another part of the country where housing isn’t an issue. It’s scary but doable.

Well done for you. The overwhelming majority of mothers would do the same. Unfortunately some of the parents who aren't the best parents in the world aren't as lucky with their little angles as others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Captain Red Beard

Anyone want to sum up whats happening for those of us out of the loop?