If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Room to Improve (v2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,697 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

why cant they put a stoveonto another wall and have the flue coming out somewhere else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,524 ✭✭✭harr

Yet after all the **** ups he is still pushing his stupid ideas on people who know better than him .. Buster will lose the plot ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,898 ✭✭✭mgn

meeeeh wrote: »
    This doesn't have a paying client to put pressure on. When there is high workload the home projects are put on the back burner. I wouldn't make too many conclusions on the basis of this programme.

Why would an architect want to make a fool of themselves like he is doing on this program, surely your reputation is more important in that business, than looking like fool to make a tv program.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,112 ✭✭✭appledrop

Nearly over + wasting more time on a trip to some fecking house.

Still haven't seen 1 finished thing in house + programme is nearly over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,577 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Does Dermot want a panic room?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,295 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Has Dermot no ideas of his own ? Always ogling other peoples homes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,071 ✭✭✭Icsics

Buster should have his own show. Bizarre kitchen

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

That’s one stupid kitchen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,811 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Has Dermot no ideas of his own ?

i think thats obvious at this point

My weather

https://www.ecowitt.net/home/share?authorize=96CT1F

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭EmptyTree

That house is magnificent, wish the program was about the house the two sisters designed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Abel Ruiz

Does Dermot want a panic room?

He needs one.
    Cause his customers now know where he lives!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,811 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

That’s one stupid kitchen

kids pictures behind the 'secret' door so obviously thats never closed :D

My weather

https://www.ecowitt.net/home/share?authorize=96CT1F

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,963 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Really needs to be filed under Comedy

Patricia the voice of reason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,697 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

i like that kitchen. it looks great in the room

He’s building a house for the wife down the end of the garden, he can look out his big window at her when it’s all lit up !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,296 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Could buy a garden shed for 5k easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 150 ✭✭Pearlstone

This is awful self-absorbed drivel. RTÉ really is gone to the dogs...

GDY151

Shed and garden are all things he could have done down the line without any impact on the house build.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,524 ✭✭✭harr

For an architect to say publicly on TV that he hasn’t a clue what anything might cost is crazy ..

“This here might be 7 grand “

I think he is having a break down

GDY151

You would get a tan in that room.

i like that kitchen. it looks great in the room

I think if want a kitchen like that , ur a person that doesn’t really need a kitchen just a coffee machine !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,112 ✭✭✭appledrop

Now I'm sorry but one of my pet hates is tv hidden behind a press.

Wft is the point. Is it to try + boast that 'Oh we never watch tv so we hide it behind a screen'

Nothing wrong with tv once not out of proportion in a room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,612 ✭✭✭✭meeeeh

Bloody Terracotta. If there is a walk colour I hate...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,296 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Every architect these days say '' you can't do it yourself'' I love that he's going it himself in parts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,071 ✭✭✭Icsics

And just like that...finished!

GDY151

Will he reveal final costings?

The garden just appeared from nowhere .

Icsics wrote: »
    And just like that...finished!

I was here 2 weeks ago , we say it 5 mins ago and nothing done !

U can be sure he didn’t finish the garden himself either !