Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Things That Trialvilly Annoy You.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,461 ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Dial Hard wrote: »
    Most first world problem ever but we got a new cleaner and she's rubbish. I miss our old one :(

Our cleaner keeps putting the small forks in with the large forks. Nightmare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,229 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

bonzodog2 wrote: »
    I went to Tesco earlier with a bag of 1/2/5c coins to feed into the self-service till, bought stuff and went to the first normal till with a minimal queue. Dammit.
    I never thought of doing that !!! Coinstar is your friend , and like a good friend it only keeps 11% of the money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,229 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Pawwed Rig wrote: »
    Our cleaner keeps putting the small forks in with the large forks. Nightmare
    I hate when someone messes cutlery, very trivial but very annoying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 491 ✭✭galwayguy85

People who reduce a city or perhaps an entire country (usually somewhere exotic) to something one can simply ‘do’ and never to have to visit again.

E.g I’ve done Bali. Next year, I’d like to do Papua New-Guinea. And then “Oz”.

Calling it “Oz” rattles my cage about as much as Brits calling the Republic of Ireland ‘Eire’!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,498 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Waking up with a mild kidney infection!
    now Im ceasing up from my workout, my back muscles are sore that way as well!

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I made myself a bitmoji yesterday and 'm getting some craic off of it and probably driving people mad. TA my bitmoji looks better than actual me.

Very trivial but my hair takes forever to blow dry. FOR.EVER!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

What is it with people over a certain age and their refusal to wear headphones? The amount of them who watch stuff on their phones at top volume on public transport. It’s incredibly annoying.

My dad is so bad for that. I was kept awake until all hours one night over Christmas by him listening to video after video on full volume into the wee small hours. He won’t watch TV loudly at that hour so why the blind spot about video volume?

Is it a dad thing? Mine will do it when others are trying to watch TV. He'll do it during a family dinner. He'll walk into a lovely quiet room with a couple of us reading and throw on some inane video at full volume. It's bizarre. It could be the thing that pushes my mother over the edge. She'll ring me some day in a panic.. Buile, I'm after killing your father. And I'll say.. 'was he watching videos on his phone?'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,259 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

We're too soft on pedestrians. We need to run a few over to make them all start paying attention again....

Run over, then reverse over, then run them over, again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,015 ✭✭✭SMC92Ian

Is it a dad thing? Mine will do it when others are trying to watch TV. He'll do it during a family dinner. He'll walk into a lovely quiet room with a couple of us reading and throw on some inane video at full volume. It's bizarre. It could be the thing that pushes my mother over the edge. She'll ring me some day in a panic.. Buile, I'm after killing your father. And I'll say.. 'was he watching videos on his phone?'

**** I thought it was only my Dad, I'd be watching a film or show, big serious part comes on and he's there on the phone watching some crap on Instastories at full volume blasting down the house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,042 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

When somebody says thet are poor and struggling and they drive a Range Rover Discovery worth about €60,000.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭Ruben James

One4all cards.Appreciate it but just give me the money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,344 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

TA that I'm back to work tomorrow. :(

TA'd that RMAOK has to go back to work tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Woke up this morning to a missed call from the gym. 9:38am on the 1st of January. F*ck right off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

The Christmas tree is a bit of a ta at the moment but have been banned from taking it down yet.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Alecto wrote: »
    I hope you and the family are ok Boom.

All's good in the hood!

Happy New Year yiz bunch of lovely faced people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,015 ✭✭✭SMC92Ian

When somebody says thet are poor and struggling and they drive a Range Rover Discovery worth about €60,000.

Oh I know people like that... oh I'm broke... then on their Instagram "oh jetting to Berlin for a week tomorrow"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Feel about 54 stone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭EllieB

What is it with people over a certain age and their refusal to wear headphones? The amount of them who watch stuff on their phones at top volume on public transport. It’s incredibly annoying.

This!

Plus, people who keep the keyboard clicks on when they’re tying a message (or essay in the case of some people) and you have this constant clicking soundtrack! Had the misfortune to be stuck in a very quiet waiting room beside a woman who was clearly involved in a group chat on WhatsApp and as well as the constant clicking from her typing replies, her phone was binging every 60 seconds or so as the other participants were replying in the group. And the volume up full whack!

Is it so hard to put your phone on silent when involved in group chat? She was sitting with the phone in her hand so she obviously wasn’t going to miss a message.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

mikemac2 wrote: »
    My manager gets so upset and flustered. If the slightest thing goes astray he has his head in his hands in despair. Then his voice starts shaking with stress and it could be a tiny issue. I get that he cares and wants things perfect, so do we all

My TA anyway is when a manager does this then it affects the team and we all get nervous and stressed. :(

On some days I've worked with other managers who are quiet and cool and calm and no matter what happens they look decisively for the solution. Now these people I like to work with.

I'm a quiet calm manager. I rarely get flustered. My direct report is the opposite, although very competent. If they get too antsy and cross the line with me I get irritated and become more like them than I want to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

Sleep pattern is way off and I’m starting a new job on Monday. I’m really anxious I have nothing to wear yet every day I manage to talk myself out of going into town to get things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,461 ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

The horror getting up this morning. I barely slept and now the office is freezing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,187 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Virgin Media bill arrived in post this morning, 2nd January and saying it has to be paid by the 4th January.

Date of bill 21st December.

I guess it was sitting in their post room rather than being posted.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 8,439 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

EllieB wrote: »
    This!

Plus, people who keep the keyboard clicks on when they’re tying a message (or essay in the case of some people) and you have this constant clicking soundtrack! Had the misfortune to be stuck in a very quiet waiting room beside a woman who was clearly involved in a group chat on WhatsApp and as well as the constant clicking from her typing replies, her phone was binging every 60 seconds or so as the other participants were replying in the group. And the volume up full whack!

Is it so hard to put your phone on silent when involved in group chat? She was sitting with the phone in her hand so she obviously wasn’t going to miss a message.

Some day, someone (possibly me) will grab a stranger's phone and fling it through the nearest window. I think mobile phones are great, although I do wonder how we coped when we couldn't call from the supermarket with some inane question... :rolleyes: or have long, loud conversations in public. Jebus, they seem to make some people lose any slight bit of manners or cop on that they may have possessed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Antares35

Revenue webpage not working for reviewing last years expenses. It's the 2nd of January and they have already f#cked up. TA there is no end to their incompetence.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,189 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ta'd at stabbing myself with a knife again, you mother F@###r :mad: I'll only use plastic knives from now on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Ta'd at stabbing myself with a knife again, you mother F@###r :mad: I'll only use plastic knives from now on.
    *stares in Greta Thunberg* HOW DARE YOU? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭Tacitus Kilgore

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    *stares in Greta Thunberg* HOW DARE YOU? :P

TA^