Runner that slapped reporters ass, is facing criminal charges

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,202 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

He should have grabbed her by the pussy.

Be grand then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,097 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

I reckon they're gonna make a statement with this guy. He's gonna get the book thrown at him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭Tippsman

New game

THE ASS SLAP

How many asses can you slap, before you get 25 to life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,895 ✭✭✭✭elperello

You can't be doing that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭jam_mac_jam

Good. Don't slap strangers asses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Since CNN is fake news, did it really happen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,669 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

The world I grewd up in is gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Sharp MZ700

There's positive and negative at play here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,519 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Snowflakes taking over the world....

They should lock him up and throw away the key. Twitter as judge, jury and executioner. We live in a hyperbolic age where the punishment exceeds the crime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

What a creep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,591 ✭✭✭ahnowbrowncow

We live in a hyperbolic age where the punishment exceeds the crime.

Except if you have multiple offences or it's a serious crime, then the opposite is true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,578 ✭✭✭recyclebin

During an interview with WSAV on Tuesday, Callaway apologized to Bozarjian saying, "Alex, I am sorry. I did not mean to do this. I think you're a great, great asset to this community and to the local media and to the national media. You're very talented. You're an amazing woman from what I've gathered, and I apologize."

See what he did there!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,590 ✭✭✭✭Tom Mann Centuria

Disappointed in everyone in this thread. Its not ass, that's a small donkey, it's arse for f*ck sake. ARSE.

Oh well, give me an easy life and a peaceful death.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Raconteuse

She's right to be angry at him for doing that while she was reporting on live television, but this seems extreme. Sexual battery?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

OTT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

It was assault. Whatever the punishment is for it in that state, that's what he should get. He thought he could get away with it. This shows he was wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,122 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

So he works with children.

#Role model.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,097 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

Raconteuse wrote: »
    She's right to be angry at him for doing that while she was reporting on live television, but this seems extreme. Sexual battery?

From what I can gather, that's what most states call it when there's no penetration, which they call rape or sexual assault. But some states also include sexual battery in the penetrative terms. 'Merica!

If yer man can convince a court that he just did it without thinking but had absolutely no sexual intentions there, he might get away with it, or get a lesser charge of just battery/assault. But I reckon he screwed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭pearcider

Funny how he’s going to do time for slapping a woman’s arse and yet Bill Clinton goes to pedo island on numerous occasions and yet walks free.

pearcider wrote: »
    Funny how he’s going to do time for slapping a woman’s arse and yet Bill Clinton goes to pedo island on numerous occasions and yet walks free.

Blah blah blah. Whatabout blah blah.

Runner was a dope.

Reporter is a total drama queen.

They both deserve a kick in the hole.

He'll probably just get a slap on the wrists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,584 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

The story that was big this week.
    The runner who slapped the news reporter's ass.

He has now been charged with sexual battery, and has turned himself in.

https://www.google.ie/amp/s/amp.cnn.com/cnn/2019/12/14/us/runner-hits-report-backside-charge-trnd/index.html

I know ..i keep telling men its a criminal offense ...be more aware. They keep laughing at me ..'Criminal offense my arse' ok smarty pants its YOUR life you are putting on the line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,954 ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

What this guy did was clearly wrong...but the charges against him are completely over the top.

We really are losing the run of ourselves with PC nonsense and I say that as an out and proud gay man who is a firm believer in equality and social justice.

Whatever happened to common sense? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Rodin

They should lock him up and throw away the key. Twitter as judge, jury and executioner. We live in a hyperbolic age where the punishment exceeds the crime.

I wish.
    I find punishment rarely fits the crime and so people get tens of convictions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,168 ✭✭✭Homelander

What he did was idiotic and ill-advised and he perhaps deserved the shame of it going viral, but criminal charges is way OTT. The ridiculous painting of this guy as Jeffery Epstein Jr from some sectors really does no credit to victims of serious assault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,446 ✭✭✭ebbsy

This guy could be in a bit of trouble, they will make an example out of him.

Send out a message.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,167 ✭✭✭✭blade1

If thats sexual battery, Jürgen Klopp is a serial offender.
    He's constantly slapping asses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 821 ✭✭✭The chan chan man

Unless you actually commit a real crime..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,741 ✭✭✭Effects

pearcider wrote: »
    Bill Clinton goes to pedo island on numerous occasions and yet walks free.

Where is this pedo island?
    Has it got some connection to a pizza restaurant by any chance?