Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 06/12/19

• Registered Users Posts: 20,809 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

By the way - Ryan is perplexed

D4 , is a different part of Ireland.

This is way too soon , they shouldn't be on tv - this is as bad as Dr Phil or something.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Jaysus there's no need to be saying all those words

• Registered Users Posts: 81,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

That level of racism had to be coming from the parents of the kids inflicting it on her.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,092 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

That poor man :(

• Registered Users Posts: 72,140 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I’m out.

Nos da.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Oh Jesus, I just realised I know where this happened :(

• Registered Users Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Unfortunately there is an element of Irish society ..scumbags who will never be educated. And unfortunately there is no deterrent or punishment

CH3OH wrote: »
    Unfortunately there is an element of Irish society ..scumbags who will never be educated. And unfortunately there is no deterrent or punishment

These 11/12/13 year olds that are out of control , need a bit of shape put on them.

Dublin is becoming out of control .

They walk around with their face covered at 11.

Don't see garda on the street ever.

Omg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭wandererz

Anyone watching this is probably in tears.

Fair play to Tubs for keeping it together himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

This is horrific.

I hope the family get some comfort in time.

The cretins who abused Mia have blood on their hands.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,345 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

This all happened literally 3 months ago. My god. How horrific.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,764 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

NAMES THOSE INDIVIDUALS !!! They need shaming

This makes me feel physically sick.

Fair play to her grandfather for showing that hope to the kids in the town.

While I bowed out a few posts back, I'm watching it.

I've just logged back in again simply as an act of support. I've no comments now and won't. Just thought it was the right thing to do, that's all.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,150 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

These 2 deserve so much credit for speaking out, even if it's a little early for them.

For such a young person to think that's the only way out is so sad.

Rip

• Registered Users Posts: 4,474 ✭✭✭cozar

Poor grandad very sad.

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭ultrawoman

While I bowed out a few posts back, I'm watching it.

I've just logged back in again simply as an act of support. I've no comments now and won't. Just thought it was the right thing to do, that's all.
    Well said.
    Should be compulsory viewing.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭Allinall

That’s heartbreaking.

I hope parents all over the country are watching, because it’s parents that can influence kids to kop themselves on and
    Have some respect for their peers.

Alternatively, a proper hiding wouldn’t go amiss.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Happy Christmas ....seriously Ryan

Happy Christmas it can’t be. However the organisation they are setting up may have great success and that will be their happiness.

Allinall wrote: »
    That’s heartbreaking.

I hope parents all over the country are watching, because it’s parents that can influence kids to kop themselves on and
    Have some respect for their peers.

Alternatively, a proper hiding wouldn’t go amiss.

Also , what is going on with the parents who let these kids roam the streets at all hours from about 10 years on

Causing general mayhem and in general putting it up to anyone who they cross.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭mistersifter

Christ almighty.

Why would RTÉ have such a sad and distressing interview on the same show as country music and comedians. Absolutely awful.

Tubridy making it worse by going on about kindness and hugs. Bloody hell. Shameful.

I hope that anti-bullying campaign gets a lot of ground in becoming a success. Mia's family & friends deserve it for Christmas.

ultrawoman wrote: »
    Well said.
    Should be compulsory viewing.

My post was a bit convoluted- thanks for your feedback. Just didn't know what to say but obviously it affected me as I know it did for all of us on this thread.

Nuff said I guess.

Thanks. :)

CH3OH wrote: »
    Happy Christmas ....seriously Ryan

That was a bit misjudged alright though I did think he handled the rest of that interview very sympathetically.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭Allinall

Christ almighty.

Why would RTÉ have such a sad and distressing interview on the same show as country music and comedians. Absolutely awful.

Tubridy making it worse by going on about kindness and hugs. Bloody hell. Shameful.

Did they upset you?

Feck off.

Also , what is going on with the parents who let these kids roam the streets at all hours from about 10 years on

Causing general mayhem and in general putting it up to anyone who they cross.

Possibly those parents are drinking etc and want rid of their sprogs. Probably not much going on between the ears. I’d love to know exactly their background, what parents are like. I’d say nil education. There’s a lot that’s not being said there.

• Registered Users Posts: 35 Furby2020

I heard this lady speaking on the radio a few weeks ago...she avoided the question tonight as to who the bullies were but they were not children, they were adults.