Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 22nd November 2019

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,179 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

An institution and legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

KevRossi wrote: »
    Tubridy isn't listening to Christy, or what he is saying, Has a load of comments to set up a song and that;s it.

I think to his credit, Christy isn't listening to Tubs either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,125 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Stuff like this should be on the radio - there's no chat, just music, pointless being on a chat show.
    Yet one guy who could have been a great guest for chat was bought a day return on Ryanair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

[QUOTE=howareyakid;111836997][/QUOTE]

..and what's your name and how would you bloody know.

“Tell us about the DTs”

“If you don’t mind Ryan, I have a song to sing”

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

darlett wrote: »
    The up and down movement of your chest as you "breathe"...is that an involuntary action OR do you have a choice? Do we all have a choice Christy?

He’s playing a blinder as a parody of himself this evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,555 ✭✭✭JoeA3

Lol.
    Ryan - lets get back to misery and talk about your DT’s?
    Christy - No Ryan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,574 ✭✭✭KevRossi

River of sweat running down Tubridy's back as he looks at Christy doing something not on the agenda and running the show over the allotted time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,243 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

RTE legal team sweating now.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,508 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

That's more than one verse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Good man Christy.
    Fair play to you lad.

fritzelly wrote: »
    Stuff like this should be on the radio - there's no chat, just music, pointless being on a chat show.
    Yet one guy who could have been a great guest for chat was bought a day return on Ryanair

Think of the expense RTE went to bringing over Trevor. A 5 star hotel, business class flights, taxis. All for a couple of pointless minutes.

As long as he keeps cutting off Tubs he's a top man in my books

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Not sure what you mean?

Here you go ... Alvin Stardust

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,243 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I was looking for the Shannon but ended up in a mushroom field near Corta Lacha

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,508 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Didn't think Tubs would finish on a upbeat note.

Barrowlands. there's a venue.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 8,161 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

He cant identify with people like christy moore like a tommy tiernan would be able to. He just lacks the depth.

He can't identify with anyone IMO.
    I can't watch the LLS. Excruciating.

Christy knows he’s a cr@p interviewer, so not letting him attempt it.

Loving it Christy - just tell him to feck off

The clapping :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76,270 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

RTE Player timed out...

Not Cark?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

WHERE ONCE WE WATCHED THE SMALL SEA BIRDS FLYYYY

Didn't think Tubs would finish on a upbeat note.

He didn’t want to - determines to slip in DTs which Christy can barely recall now and doesn’t want to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,869 ✭✭✭CH3OH

I waiting for a phone call......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,639 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

He tricked him, classic !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Christy is unpredictable.

Ryan is terrified.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭Straffan1979

as usual it’s on a knife edge with Tubridy- what a disaster; all you have to do is let the guest run the show.....Gay turns for the first time in the grave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ryan after the show ends

"Christy, you need to warn me in advance of anything off script. If you had told me in advance I would have learned the words to the Fields of ... wherever it was"