Late Late Show 22nd November 2019

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,104 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

An institution and legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

KevRossi wrote: »
    Tubridy isn't listening to Christy, or what he is saying, Has a load of comments to set up a song and that;s it.

I think to his credit, Christy isn't listening to Tubs either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,865 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,795 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Stuff like this should be on the radio - there's no chat, just music, pointless being on a chat show.
    Yet one guy who could have been a great guest for chat was bought a day return on Ryanair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

[QUOTE=howareyakid;111836997][/QUOTE]

..and what's your name and how would you bloody know.

“Tell us about the DTs”

“If you don’t mind Ryan, I have a song to sing”

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

darlett wrote: »
    The up and down movement of your chest as you "breathe"...is that an involuntary action OR do you have a choice? Do we all have a choice Christy?

He’s playing a blinder as a parody of himself this evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,605 ✭✭✭JoeA3

Lol.
    Ryan - lets get back to misery and talk about your DT’s?
    Christy - No Ryan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭KevRossi

River of sweat running down Tubridy's back as he looks at Christy doing something not on the agenda and running the show over the allotted time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

RTE legal team sweating now.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,632 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

That's more than one verse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,865 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Good man Christy.
    Fair play to you lad.

fritzelly wrote: »
    Stuff like this should be on the radio - there's no chat, just music, pointless being on a chat show.
    Yet one guy who could have been a great guest for chat was bought a day return on Ryanair

Think of the expense RTE went to bringing over Trevor. A 5 star hotel, business class flights, taxis. All for a couple of pointless minutes.

As long as he keeps cutting off Tubs he's a top man in my books

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Not sure what you mean?

Here you go ... Alvin Stardust

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I was looking for the Shannon but ended up in a mushroom field near Corta Lacha

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,632 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Didn't think Tubs would finish on a upbeat note.

Barrowlands. there's a venue.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 8,938 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

He cant identify with people like christy moore like a tommy tiernan would be able to. He just lacks the depth.

He can't identify with anyone IMO.
    I can't watch the LLS. Excruciating.

Christy knows he’s a cr@p interviewer, so not letting him attempt it.

Loving it Christy - just tell him to feck off

The clapping :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80,303 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

RTE Player timed out...

Not Cark?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

WHERE ONCE WE WATCHED THE SMALL SEA BIRDS FLYYYY

Didn't think Tubs would finish on a upbeat note.

He didn’t want to - determines to slip in DTs which Christy can barely recall now and doesn’t want to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,173 ✭✭✭CH3OH

I waiting for a phone call......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,383 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

He tricked him, classic !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Christy is unpredictable.

Ryan is terrified.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭Straffan1979

as usual it’s on a knife edge with Tubridy- what a disaster; all you have to do is let the guest run the show.....Gay turns for the first time in the grave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ryan after the show ends

"Christy, you need to warn me in advance of anything off script. If you had told me in advance I would have learned the words to the Fields of ... wherever it was"