If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,125 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

votecounts wrote: »
    Wise words:)

I don't know if they're wise tbh, but they're heartfelt Votecounts .
    I think we all too often beat ourselves up over decisions we make , even when they're made with everyone's best interests at heart . And yet we torment ourselves with thinking X, Y or Z .
    Sorry , thinking out loud :(

https://forumofgames.com/

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,267 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Agreed Mam, there are times i elevate hesitation and second guessing to an art form :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Remember my chest infection, a course of antibiotics and how I was better and back running again?... The infection is back :(

I love my Saturday night in the local with my Kindle, a few beers and a bowl of hot chicken wings & chips.. Well I went out, but have no taste buds. I'd just two pints and food, then left.

Plan for the evening is a few Bushmill's with my Kindle in bed.

I'm cursed with this bug.

I can't multi quote on phone , but I wish that we could stop being so fecking hard on ourselves , and put ourselves a little higher up the pecking order than bottom of the list .

Is there a full moon due or what folks ?! :)
    Sorry if I've dragged the thread down .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Sharp MZ700

In a west Cork pub listening to a cork and Kerry man argue shipping rights across the Shannon. I shït ye not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭votecounts

In a west Cork pub listening to a cork and Kerry man argue shipping rights across the Shannon. I shye not.
    You get some weird arguments between cork and kerry folk:D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 14,044 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

On the bus home after swimming and an AA meeting. Atrocious weather altogether. :( Lashing down and flooding everywhere.

Will be glad to get back indoors. It's times like this I really miss a fire.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

JupiterKid wrote: »

Will be glad to back indoors. It's times like this I really miss a fire.

I'd love a blazing fire right now, but because of Ruby's anxiety (you've seen her on facebook with the fireworks) I haven't been open to enjoy a blazing fire for the last ten years, she's even terrified of an open fire in the house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,817 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

JupiterKid wrote: »
    On the bus home after swimming and an AA meeting. Atrocious weather altogether. :( Lashing down and flooding everywhere.

Will be glad to back indoors. It's times like this I really miss a fire.

Was it the nudie swim, Jupiter? :D
    But nippy for that these days.

To thine own self be true

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,267 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Was it the nudie swim, Jupiter? :D
    But nipply for that these days.

FYP :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Sharp MZ700

You get some weird arguments between cork and kerry folk:D

it's the the "Ferry To Kerry.".Apparent braggin rights but the corkonian's arguement is it's all export, sheep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Evening all :)

Hope everyone is having a great night :)

Now couchside watching googlebox

I used to love gogglebox, maybe i'll do a day of that sometime soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,772 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Bedside - anyone else unseasonably warm tonight? Grandeeod I understand though Mr P still needs a level of care and I have had to cut back on work ... if this wasn't the case I'm sure he'd support a work opportunity but we aren't there yet - I think it's an exciting time you have ahead and it could be exactly what you both need. Don't be hard on yourself. Guilt comes with the territory.

I had a bourbon night cap and I'm suitably sleepy. Night all.

Yep i'm finding it mild after the last few days..

it's the the "Ferry To Kerry.".Apparent braggin rights but the corkonian's arguement is it's all export, sheep.
    Those kerry lads do like sheep:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,355 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Those kerry lads do like sheep:D

They mustn't be the only ones - Roscommon have the head of a sheep on their county crest.....

I'd love a lamb stew, damn ye all anyway :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,205 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Bedside sweet dreams all 😴💤 x

Looks like it's just me and my hairy eyeballs here for a while so!.

Nah Grem , I'm around too , fancy a trim on those hairy eyeballs ?!

Haha i guess it sounds better than plucking!.

Night all, enjoy yourselves Mam and Grem:D

Stay up VC , we can pluck yours too :p

That sounds bad , ye know what I meant !!

Think it's time for me dinner..

Enjoy it Grem .
    What are you having ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Enjoy it Grem .
    What are you having ?

Obviously busy eating it.ðŸ˜

Wide awake as others sleep peacefully.

Spuds, carrots and gravy. Tis delish

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Obviously busy eating it.ðŸ˜

Wide awake as others sleep peacefully.

Aye , all silent here , think son is asleep , just the odd car flying up the road :)

Just the contented sound of a cow chewing the cud here