Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

Hasn't registered with me full stop 😵😵.

You're better off Sephers,durrrty minds on here...obviously the non Cork gang.😂

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

You're better off Sephers,durrrty minds on here...obviously the non Cork gang.��

:D Ah g'wan outa that! If you leave the gate open the cows will leave the field!
    Reminds me of our ex-landlord in work when I asked him for the loan of a sink plunger.
    So he says have ya used one before and I said no. So he plonks the plunger up on the table and starts yanking away on it showing me what to do.
    Poor git was only trying to be helpful but I could barely keep a straight face and our printer behind me was watching and burst out laughing and pretended to be on the phone when yer man turned around.
    It's the little things in life, we're all just big kids really :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Ifevera wiztherewas

It's so still out tonight. Lovely

Kitchenside. Having a late dinner/snack after training. Danish blue melted in toasted 'til it's crispy brown pita bread. With a side of walnuts. And some left over roast chicken slices. And a glass of white wine. Bliss.

It is really lovely out tonight.
    In about 2 or 3 more days all the trees around me will be in perfect autumn colours. AND Hallo'een is nearly here. Perfect time of year. I will start running in the evenings again just so I get to check out all the neighbourhood estates and spooked up houses. This weekend I get to trick out my place and go OTT buying junk in Lidl!!

Cali_girl wrote: »
    Kitchenside. Having a late dinner/snack after training. Danish blue melted in toasted 'til it's crispy brown pita bread. With a side of walnuts. And some left over roast chicken slices. And a glass of white wine. Bliss.

It is really lovely out tonight.
    In about 2 or 3 more days all the trees around me will be in perfect autumn colours. AND Hallo'een is nearly here. Perfect time of year. I will start running in the evenings again just so I get to check out all the neighbourhood estates and spooked up houses. This weekend I get to trick out my place and go OTT buying junk in Lidl!!

Ahhhh, the life of a call girl. It's not what you'd think at all. :p:D

Sorry, last time, I promise! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

bedside, pondering things :)

NewRed2 wrote: »
    Ahhhh, the life of a call girl. It's not what you'd think at all. :p:D
    Sorry, last time, I promise! :)

With hand pressed to forehead dramatically
    "I am just SO misunderstood"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Ifevera wiztherewas

Californication :pac:

Cali_girl wrote: »
    With hand pressed to forehead dramatically
    "I am just SO misunderstood"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,968 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

In bed , fluting about on boards , Real Detective downloaded to watch , another good series if anyone is interested in crime .

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Sharp MZ700

Just painted a coatstand "Old Bone" satinwood. Where do they get the names!!! Yup, my twenty year old self would look at me and say "who the flock are you?". Winding down with a Teelings Single Grain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭4Ad

On the couch with music on and on my second and last beer..(the usual).
    Thinking about a women..(most unusual)
    Cold here in East Clare, frost on cars..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Sharp MZ700

4Ad wrote: »
    On the couch with music on and on my second and last beer..(the usual).
    Thinking about a women..(most unusual)
    Cold here in East Clare, frost on cars..

Same here North Cork. A nice night. Cheers!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,185 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Bedside time for sleep, sweet dreams all 💤💤😴😴

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Late night chat with my best girl who's in the UK now. She had a bad scare with her twin pregnancy. Just so happy to hear she's doing well now. We were talking about my future little ones and her twins getting to spend time together. The world feels like a good place to be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Eleysian

Too early tio be posting.
    Arthritis can feck right off,. Will be deskside in less than 45 minutes.
    It’s a long weekend folks - enjoy!!

Coffee in bed time, I miss this in Ireland!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Happy Friday!!!

Heading to the coalface

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,858 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

My office view yesterday evening, and this was at the building stage.

Now at the movies, gonna watch Born a King so that I can discuss it with his nephew when I take him home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,115 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

....Oh won't you stay just a little bit longer. Please please please say you will, say you will...

Morning all,

It's a grey cold one out there with a thin breeze that would go through ya 2C

Kitchenside with coffee....good company is hard to beat, hard to part...:)

Shur tis Friday have a good one

Seven Worlds will Collide

Got the troops out to school, back in the leaba trying to decide if I'll do housework, head shopping or just stay tucked up here,they're on a half day so time is limited,,happy long weekend lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

At the table with tea, deciding whether I should offer a bad person some direction and help to bettering himself before I close that brief soul destroying part of my life forever. He'll probably smirk and ignore it but I think sometimes our paths cross for a reason, it was not good for me when mine crossed his but it might be a chance to make a difference now. If he's not too rotten and corrupt already.

TlDr? Overthinking with tea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Have a professional portrait photographer at work today to take my picture for some bumpf or other.
    But only got a few hours sleep and am looking like something from Dr Frankensteins bottom drawer. Might be better putting on a halloween mask than showing my real face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

En route to do Trigger Happys makeup for his profesh photo shoot

I’m laying in bed and luckiest man is making breakfast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,858 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

There are some negative things about staying in nice hotels, these are some of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,757 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Frosty morning here in the whest. Smurf there's plenty for all of us in display there we're on our way :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Jeez Smurf that's terrible, tell you what I'll round up the troops and we'll take all the food away ;):D

Who's coming? :D

Breaktime at the coalface

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Managed to dodge the bullet on getting my picture taken.

Only a few hours to go before the start of 10 days sans work.

But looking at the weather outside I am wondering if a wee beach in the south of spain might have been a better idea than a wee house in the wilds of north Fermanagh.

Might have been cheaper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Managed to dodge the bullet on getting my picture taken.

Only a few hours to go before the start of 10 days sans work.

But looking at the weather outside I am wondering if a wee beach in the south of spain might have been a better idea than a wee house in the wilds of north Fermanagh.

Might have been cheaper.

Be careful, if Brexit happens you might not be able to cross back the border.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

couchside, finished for the week, thank god it's friday :D