Biggest scandal in your workplace (Mod Note in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,177 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

A guy got caught using a false name having been convicted of defrauding a former employer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Hal3000

The biggest scandal in our place was the drama we had with HR to get new carpet in. I work in an extremely boring office.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 426 ✭✭MrAbyss

The thing is with the Phantom ****ter is that it is almost a paranormal phenomenon at this point. In all the decades it has be going on, as well as so widely reported, that no one has actually caught the Phantom ****ter in the act. It is as if the turds have arrived via some wormhole into another dimension.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,365 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

MrAbyss wrote: »
    The thing is with the Phantom ****ter is that it is almost a paranormal phenomenon at this point. In all the decades it has be going on, as well as so widely reported, that no one has actually caught the Phantom ****ter in the act. It is as if the turds have arrived via some wormhole into another dimension.

clearly The Phantom ****ter refers to a position rather than a particular much like the Dread Pirate Roberts

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,895 ✭✭✭sabat

Some interesting theories about 'spectral defecators' in this article although, as you'd expect given that it's a relatively new field of study, no definitive conclusion has been established yet:
    https://www.menshealth.com/health/a19541248/psychology-of-the-serial-pooper/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,793 ✭✭✭tritium

Not too much in my career. Most interesting one was a lad (lazy as ****) who it turns out was shagging three different colleagues behind his pregnant girlfriends back at various points, all unbeknownst to each other (suppose he had to do something since he wasn’t doing any work). He was too thick to keep his head down and when it all blew up one of the girls apparently contacted his girlfriend. Very tense office for a while

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,537 ✭✭✭ldy4mxonucwsq6

tritium wrote: »
    Not too much in my career. Most interesting one was a lad (lazy as ****) who it turns out was shagging three different colleagues behind his pregnant girlfriends back at various points, all unbeknownst to each other (suppose he had to do something since he wasn’t doing any work). He was too thick to keep his head down and when it all blew up one of the girls apparently contacted his girlfriend. Very tense office for a while

Ah he might have been just tired from all the action, keeping four women on the go sure there would be no energy left for working!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭oleard1987

In my old job we had a manager start with us a few years back ,Came in and wanted big changes the usual
    6 months down the line and he suddenly disappeared ,Stories then started to emerge that he had been escorted off the site by senior management but was all kept hush hush

We asked plenty of questions but no one was spilling the beans ,eventually we discovered that he had been running an overtime scam in another company in Limerick and was looking at court and prison time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,472 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

It is as if the turds have arrived via some wormhole into another dimension.

Some arsehole in another dimension?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,016 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Ah he might have been just tired from all the action, keeping four women on the go sure there would be no energy left for working!

Jaysus that is one serious libido, I wouldnt even have four **** a week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

tritium wrote: »
    Sounds to me like his head went down plenty as it was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,380 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Once had contact from the "family police" in India tracking down a missing husband!! The wife was sending photos and baby pics to the "info" and "careers" email addresses too! He told us she was mad but it looked genuine to me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,031 ✭✭✭Feisar

It's amazing what several bits of strange will do for the libido.

First they came for the socialists...

Feisar wrote: »
    It's amazing what several bits of strange will do for the libido.

That's what porn was invented for:D, I think I must have gone too far with it....:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭TheW1zard

Guy shat himself

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 19,071 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Nope, I caught a phantom ****ter a few years ago :)

On a tuesday morning every week we used to come into work to find one cubicle door open wide, you go in and the entire bowl was covered all the way up to the edge is the most foul smelling and blackest crap I have ever seen in my life. This went on for a few months and occassionly a few splatters would end up on the wall/floor.
    One Monday evening my boss asked me to stay late to deal with a few bits so I did. Just before I left work I went into the toilet and as I walked in the cleaner had just walked out of cubicle 1 with crap on his hands and all. He was a chinese lad who used to go for a few pints of guiness before work everyday...... he left the very next day.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

Kimbot wrote: »
    Nope, I caught a phantom ****ter a few years ago :)

On a tuesday morning every week we used to come into work to find one cubicle door open wide, you go in and the entire bowl was covered all the way up to the edge is the most foul smelling and blackest crap I have ever seen in my life. This went on for a few months and occassionly a few splatters would end up on the wall/floor.
    One Monday evening my boss asked me to stay late to deal with a few bits so I did. Just before I left work I went into the toilet and as I walked in the cleaner had just walked out of cubicle 1 with crap on his hands and all. He was a chinese lad who used to go for a few pints of guiness before work everyday...... he left the very next day.

Funny that as the phantom shi""er who was caught in our place was a Nigerian lad. I wonder are we just too polite with our toilet habits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 219 ✭✭Davy05

13e.jpg

Davy05 wrote: »
    13e.jpg

Tell me about it, I blame hitting my mid 30's:)

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 46,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Tell me about it, I blame hitting my mid 30's:)
    By your mid-30s you should be hitting the mid-thirty mark each week!
    You're just not committing yourself to the task at hand - try harder!

Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/ .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,690 ✭✭✭The Davestator

Was a manager in a large well known gym in the early 00's.

Found out one of the cleaners was selling counterfeit notes in the changing rooms - £5 for a £20 note.

Went through the disciplinary process and let him go.

He walked out of my office and put a stone from the flower bed through my side window:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Scoundrel

Portsalon wrote: »
    Colleague in work came into tea break late and distressed after a heated phone call with a customer. Without telling anyone, one of her colleagues slipped out of the canteen went to her desk, called the customer back (anonymously as he thought, being a complete technical ignoramus and this having taken place about 20 years ago) and abused and threatened her.

She immediately traced the call and contacted both our Head Office and the gardaí. As the call had been made from the female colleague's phone, she was under suspicion briefly, until the complainant clarified that the abusive caller had been male. Didn't take long to identify the guilty party who was immediately suspended (on full pay, sadly) to universal delight, as he was widely despised. He was later 'persuaded' into taking early retirement - and, thanks be to goodness, his local Union rep. refused to intervene on his behalf. Today, he'd probably have gone on extended sick leave and received counselling.

I worked on phones for a while I've sympathy for him people can be absolute scumbags over the phone and deserve abuse back IMO

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 19,071 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

By your mid-30s you should be hitting the mid-thirty mark each week!
    You're just not committing yourself to the task at hand - try harder!

Pffftttttt....... only mid thirty mark? Amateurs.......... :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,613 ✭✭✭fergus1001

Funny that as the phantom shi""er who was caught in our place was a Nigerian lad. I wonder are we just too polite with our toilet habits

I'm not being racist by saying this but most toilets outside of Europe (especially asia) are squating toilets so they might not be accustomed to sitting on the throne as it were

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,311 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

A good few years ago when a large refinery was under construction in the Limerick area -the largest construction site in Europe at the time-two fitters I know went down and were interviewed for jobs there. Both were successful and submitted their bank details to payroll for their wages. However one guy got a job nearer to home in the meantime and never turned up. When his mate arrived for work he noticed a clock card was there for his buddy and clocked him in. He continued clocking him in and out until he emigrated several months later!

Kimbot wrote: »
    Pffftttttt....... only mid thirty mark? Amateurs.......... :P

I defo peaked in my early teens, round the clock and red raw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,952 ✭✭✭funnights74

I work in the HSE,i wouldn't know where to begin, just to say what is in the public domain is just the tip of the iceberg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

I work in the HSE,i wouldn't know where to begin, just to say what is in the public domain is just the tip of the iceberg

We all have interest in the sub surface part of the ice berg inhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

I worked as a contractor for the HSE years ago and was left speechless by the carry on of some of the wasters.

I second that in DEASP.