Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,237 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

Yeah he's on the spectrum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,649 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

if she lost 3 stone.....wow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,649 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

sorry, 4 stone just seen her walk to lift.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Shifty Shellshock

He had more interest in selling his mattress

He's a nice guy, and they seem well matched as a date, but I can't understand grown adults being that extreme into comic books/sci-fi etc.

Yeah.. what the jaysus like..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭Heraldoffreeent

Billy Barry kids...............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

He should have held on to the bunk beds

Olivia was the star of the season. What a babe. Need her back!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,088 ✭✭✭✭pgj2015

Pussyhands wrote: »

you need to get out more, you would see any amount of olivias on a night out this weekend in any town or city in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Which one was Olivia?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,088 ✭✭✭✭pgj2015

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭bigpink

pgj2015 wrote: »
    you need to get out more, you would see any amount of olivias on a night out this weekend in any town or city in Ireland.

Pretty girl but nothing amazing about her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 386 ✭✭Some Yoke

Siofra was good looking, nice person and interesting, if he wasn't so worried about selling his bunk bed he shouldn't have let it slip!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭job seeker

Some Yoke wrote: »
    Siofra was good looking, nice person and interesting

Totally agree here! I also thought her singing was impressive! She was a catch IMHO!

I was surprised that the one from Longford actually said yes! He did seem very genuine though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭PhilOssophy

So that's another series over, without a doubt the star of the series was Lorraine the red-headed wan from Limerick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,098 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Star because she was good looking? wtf is the world coming to!

walshb wrote: »
    Star because she was good looking? wtf is the world coming to!

Yes, star as in best looking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

Yes, star as in best looking.

It’s just make up, hair extensions etc :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭Jaster Rogue

Thought storm trooper guy was the spit of Fred Cooke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Clonmel1000

It’s just make up, hair extensions etc :confused:

And fair play to her for making the effort. She’s smashing looking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭Benny Biscotti

SusieBlue wrote: »
    Jesus bunk bed man is insufferable. He’s like a parody at this stage.

He reminds me of the "lord" from the undateables.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,836 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Bunk beds guy was kind of painful, he would wreck your head on a date.
    His date seemed really nice and sweet, was surprised she was into a second date, even more surprised he wasnt!

The two gay lads were fun, tosser move from the lad with hair to let the other guy go first when he was gonna say no.

American nerd and Irish nerd were very nice together seemed like decent sorts.

Must say I was surprised the woman with purple hair had any interest in a second date, she had a face like a smacked arse the entire time.

It's been a really fun series, I still marginally prefer the UK version, I'd prefer some more "normal" people in the next series

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Achasanai

I think the bunk bed guy was definitely on something. He was bucketing sweat at one point (I doubt the wings were that hot) and his facial reactions were well off. He seemed so awkward but also like he had rehearsed typical human interaction. I don't get the love for his date, though. She seemed very beige, despite how 'crazy' her friends thing she is (alarm bells always sound for me when people say this).

American woman seemed lovely, and seemed to be matched well with the guy who dresses up as a stormtrooper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

Just after catching up with it now. My God, but they definitely (or defi NIGHT ly if you're from Longford) left all the oddballs until the last show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,839 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Killian (who was on the show twice) mother was missing, her body was found, RIP

No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change this World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,153 ✭✭✭Passenger

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Killian (who was on the show twice) mother was missing, her body was found, RIP

I was only watching a repeat of one of his episodes a couple nights ago. Then this morning I was reading the article about a missing woman and a pic of Killian was beside it and I wondered where did I know him from until eventually it clicked. Condolences to him and his family. RIP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,263 ✭✭✭joeguevara

I was chosen to go on first dates and was looking forward to it. Pulled out because I got a text from one of the producers who requested I wear a short sleeves top on the date obviously because I have two sleeves which wouldn't be expected because of my profession.

It left a sour taste because (to me, could be wrong) I was going to be portrayed in a certain way rather than just allowing me to be me. Maybe I over reacted and would have loved the experience and the chance of meeting someone but I just was annoyed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,764 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

joeguevara wrote: »
    I was chosen to go on first dates and was looking forward to it. Pulled out because I got a text from one of the producers who requested I wear a short sleeves top on the date obviously because I have two sleeves which wouldn't be expected because of my profession.

It left a sour taste because (to me, could be wrong) I was going to be portrayed in a certain way rather than just allowing me to be me. Maybe I over reacted and would have loved the experience and the chance of meeting someone but I just was annoyed
    No, you did right.
    That's manipulative.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,958 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

https://www.rte.ie/news/2019/1016/1083757-amy-dunne/

Wasnt she Phil from Tallafornia's date?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,839 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

https://www.rte.ie/news/2019/1016/1083757-amy-dunne/

Wasnt she Phil from Tallafornia's date?

phil%20date.png

No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change this World