If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,277 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Kinda sounds like me though!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,167 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

...Monday Monday can't trust that day...

Morning all,

It's another grey one 13C

Kitchenside trying to get out of low gear....but fun activities to look forward to later :D

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

G'morning
    Either my two alarms didn't go off or I was very tired indeed. It was nearly 9am when I opened my eyes. Is this normal for others here, in autumn and winter?
    During the Summer I'd wake up naturally every day at 5am!

I have tea first thing, coffee's too strong in taste and caffeine levels and if I drank it this early I'd have to tame it with sugar and milk. I don't know why I'm telling ye that but anyway. Have a good day, lol
    (I've decided I like "lol" ...it's old-school at this stage)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,277 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I like lol too, you'd miss Gifted posting here for the lol lol sign off :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,253 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Am at work and full of the joys of a damp dark october morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,772 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Just back in from the morning walk - beautiful day out west. Have my cupan tae brewed now and lining up my work like annoying little targets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Happy Monday!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

couchside, i actually slept last night thank god :D thinking what I have to do today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Haha don’t worry,
    https://ibb.co/2SZLyt0

At least you’re not as blunt as that

I love how you actually have his number saved as Luckiest Man :D

Another Monday, how lovely :rolleyes:

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 78,499 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Costa, Blackfriars

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    I love how you actually have his number saved as Luckiest Man :D

Another Monday, how lovely :rolleyes:

https://ibb.co/zrDWg3T
    Nobody calls him by his name :D

I’m eating lunch, a home made burrito bowl

lads and ladies would ye cycle a high nelly bike? not the ones with the high front wheel, normal bike shape but old fashioned. Same as Michael Collins bike
    actually. I've been given one as I always loved them but I'm not sure about using it. I'm going to have a crack at making a leather bicycle bag for it though.

That's been the highlight of my day so far. No work on today (again).

I'd absolutely love a high nelly. The sprung seat and the elegance oh yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,128 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I love the old bikes , yep , go for it with the high nelly , why not ?!

Coffee time , with some crackerbreads :D

https://forumofgames.com/

Thanks, You're both right
    I've been uncharacteristically bothered by Other Peoples Opinions lately and not wanting to stand out any more than I do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Shins I do this thing called whatever the hell I want and I highly recommend it. People will talk about you anyway. Might as well be happy while feeding it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,004 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

I should have checked the weather forecast before lighting the BARBQ

Although the forecast was for lovely weather 😀😀😀

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,951 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Homeside after all the excitement and thrills of yet another Monday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Eleysian

Sorry I haven’t posted for a few weeks but feeling ‘Meh’ and I don’t know why...
    Mam - glad you have moved and enjoy the peace and quiet;
    Seph- take NO crap at work (be round for that coffee soon.....);
    Kitty - fair play - you deserve all the good things coming your way;
    We are all heroes for getting through the each week. Thinking of cbyrd and Cleo,
    You are all a tonic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Having a rest. Family drama all weekend and I'm drained. Just sick of it at this stage. I wish my husband was here, I could do with a hug but he's at work for another hour. He's bringing me home chocolate though so that helps and in the meantime my cats are minding me.

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 78,499 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Costa, Shelton St WC2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Beasty wrote: »
    Costa, Shelton St WC2

You only use them for the wifi :P

Having coffee in a competing brand in Waterford.

Shins I do this thing called whatever the hell I want and I highly recommend it. People will talk about you anyway. Might as well be happy while feeding it!
    True. I probably do too much of that though.
    I'll go back to not giving small minded people a second thought soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,622 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Having a smoke before going to bed. Sore head, achy all over and tired all day :(
    Temp only 37.6 but think I'm getting man flu.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Off for some shenanigans :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,622 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Autosport wrote: »

I'm jealous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,167 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

And so am I...hopefully...see you there :D

Seven Worlds will Collide

Spending tonight with OH. Quiet night in, perfect for this time of year. Marinated pork and garlic mashed potatoes cooking. wine chilling.
    A tonic after a mixed weekend.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,208 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside, wondering what kind of shenanigans !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,355 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Involving emus?