Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,182 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Pretzill wrote: »
    Just back in from garden and walk, and ball with the dogs. Picked some raspberries - late in the season. It's a beautiful morning, if all of October could be like today winter would go quicker!

Hope you picked enough for all of us, it might subdue this loopy feeling I feel 🤪🤪🤪

😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Playing with different blends of essential oil. They hammer the ol' anxiety. Washing is on, and it's such a beautiful day, I'm going to use the solar powered drying device ( washing line).

Roasting lamb for later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,965 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Sitting with a coffee , the sun shining in the window behind me, looking out at the blue sky in front of me ..

Widdershins , Sandalwood , don't know what it's beneficial uses are , but always loved it .. just musing here tbh !

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,386 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Having a little sit down with a cup of tea, looking at the second line of clothes out blowing in the breeze.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I hope Trigger got his tickets :)

Sun is shining brightly here in the south east

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Think I’ve turned a corner with regards to the hangover. Done in just over an hour and I can’t wait to lie down when I get home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Having a lovely relaxed day, only had three pints yesterday evening and had an early night, got a lovely two mile walk in first thing this morning, then went to town and put on a few bets on the French racing, all going well so far :P Fire lighting now and Sunday papers to catch up on. Cottage pie ready for dinner later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Autosport wrote: »
    I hope Trigger got his tickets :)

Sun is shining brightly here in the south east

No luck this year. Sad face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

So happy right now. I’m literally a dead ting right now, but today I got so much done (considering I’m off meds and feeling shyte). Bathrooms cleaned down, bleached the walls. Bedrooms done. Hoovered stairs, changed beds, waiting for 2nd load to come out of drier to fold and put away, (towels) and waiting to put in bedsheets when they finish in the wash. Dishwasher on, presses wiped down inside and outside, stairs squeejeed. I just have floors to mop, spray Lenor on the curtains and then I am DONE

Going to relax on the couch for the evening breathing in the wonderful chemical smell of bleach and clean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

At home curled up in the armchair. So glad I survived work

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,898 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Couchside, tae made, sammich shortly then a disgruntled shuffle to work..

Beside the stove. Pondering what our Christmas traditions might be. Starting over again means different Christmases too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

High stool. A few pints. Steak, mushrooms, onions, chips and pepper sauce later. Eatin like a savage today after yesterday's famine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

back in my folks house for a night, ah home comforts :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Having one of those days when despite all my efforts I have not spent a penny. Must try harder at buying stuff.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,898 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Having one of those days when despite all my efforts I have not spent a penny. Must try harder at buying stuff.

Glad you put in the last sentence there!

About to make chicken curry , the handy way with Mc Donnells curry sauce feck it !
    After feeling overwhelmed and out of sorts the last week , am more content today and got a lot sorted . Enjoy your evening folks :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,271 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Just after mam of 4 helped me sort something out... you're the best! Enjoy your dins and do hope contentedness continues through your upcoming week, mam (you deserve it - as you say to us)!

...and thanks greatly :)

👉️ KEEP BOARDS ALIVE 👈️ there's a new donate option

….and check out Forum of Games

Deja Boo wrote: »
    Just after mam of 4 helped me sort something out... you're the best! Enjoy your dins and do hope contentedness continues through your upcoming week, mam (you deserve it - as you say to us)!

...and thanks greatly :)

Good lordie Deja , no need for thanks at all , I done nothing !
    And thank you , hope this feeling stays(no other option tbh !) :)

Ah Mam and Deja ye just made me smile. Feckers :P

Our work is done so Grem !
    Glad we made you smile :)

Considering the stremgth of my resting bitch face today ye did very well, proper oscar the grouch

Why is there a gas setting above gas mark 9 on gas cookers. It's "max" presumably gas mark 10.

The oven glows red on gm 9. What flute would use "max" ? The flute staying in my house tonight would.

Apart from possibly setting it on fire, the outside of your food would be black before the inside had a chance to cook.
    I don't know how some people survived this long.

Windowside wafting fresh air in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,320 ✭✭✭thomil

At my home office desk with coffee & stroopwafels, enjoying some nice tunes and the rain pattering against the window. Now if only I could get past my writer's block...

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

Shins all i can think is it might be handy for baked alaska/meringue kinda thing

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    About to make chicken curry , the handy way with Mc Donnells curry sauce feck it !
    After feeling overwhelmed and out of sorts the last week , am more content today and got a lot sorted . Enjoy your evening folks :)

Get in there Mam! McDonnell's curry sauce is the sauce of kings! Hotels use it!

Considering the stremgth of my resting bitch face today ye did very well, proper oscar the grouch

You should see my resting bitch face Grem , no need for Halloween mask for me :D
    (Hope the night goes by quickly for you!)

Honestly my face did most of my job for me when i was doing pub/club doors. Took a while to cop it but once i realised i could let lil miss bitchy out i was away with it :rolleyes:

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    You should see my resting bitch face Grem , no need for Halloween mask for me :D
    (Hope the night goes by quickly for you!)
    Honestly my face did most of my job for me when i was doing pub/club doors. Took a while to cop it but once i realised i could let lil miss bitchy out i was away with it :rolleyes:

Serious Halloween season stuff lads!:D

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Serious Halloween season stuff lads!:D

Funny enough, a night i detested working the door :pac: