If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What boardsies would you bring back?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 Heavy Beast

TomboRhino and PikoGalore ! What a pair ! Hahahahahaha alright

rawn.

Often didn't agree with him but still

FFred. He seemed like a good egg and gave us all a laugh with his lookalike thread. I sensed he had his demons (like us all) so I do hope all is well with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,817 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

It's only reading this that you realise the people who slipped away unnoticed.
    I didn't realise FFred had vanished, he was sweet.
    I haven't seen rectro:electro lately, is she banned again? :D

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,114 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Retro isn't banned:)

https://forumofgames.com/

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Retro isn't banned:)
    She must be quiet off late, haven't seen her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,114 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

She must be quiet off late, haven't seen her.

She hasn't posted in a while , but still pops in and out PM :)

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,222 ✭✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

just noticed kunst nugget is no more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Raconteuse

just noticed kunst nugget is no more

Ah no. He's great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Has Sauve been mentioned in this thread?

I dunno if Sauve was her full name or a shortened version, she posted in the Thunderdome a lot. Eminently sound individual, but obviously nobody would have told her that in The Dome.

There was also a guy called Siri who used to post here. I'm pretty sure he was in school with me, but I may be mistaken. Another sound head with strange/ excellent sense of humour.

Ah jaysus I suspected it was yourself alright! :D

This thread is bringing up some mad memories, seems like a lifetime ago now. Good times, weird times. Not really in touch with many posters anymore, I think we're all grown up and have other shîte to be at rather than talking bollocks on the inthernet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭TheFortField

It has to be Harry Angstrom - I loved him <3<3<3 !!! He was an incredibly intelligent poster, he was also hilariously funny.

I also miss Roundy Mooney, Lapin & GSW.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭Bigbagofcans

Just noticed that Ariadne's account is closed. Unless she opened a new account.

Ariadne (fka Succubus), I miss reading your posts and hope whereever you are, you're ok.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

Just noticed that Ariadne's account is closed. Unless she opened a new account.

Ariadne (fka Succubus), I miss reading your posts and hope whereever you are, you're ok.
    She chose to close her account herself as she felt it was best for her at the time so at least she wasn't banned! I hope she comes back.

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=111006804&postcount=8369

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

She's grand ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭Bigbagofcans

Guy Person wrote: »
    She chose to close her account herself as she felt it was best for her at the time so at least she wasn't banned! I hope she comes back.

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=111006804&postcount=8369

Thanks for the update!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭mr_fegelien

I'd bring back jeanjolie and femmejean

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

I miss Porklife. She is a very funny lady, she is still a member here I just stalked her profile checked but she doesn't post enough for my liking. If you read this Porklife start posting more please!

Yes I am an off-topic wánker.

Does anyone here remember jeanjolie?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭Squall Leonhart

Does anyone here remember jeanjolie?

I do... Let me guess, it was you.
    Twice you've posted about that user.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    She's grand ;)
    She'll be back with some other random username soon :D

I do... Let me guess, it was you.
    Twice you've posted about that user.

Nope. He was a friend I knew. Weird lad. Knew bucketybuck and both of them post here on boards along with the straight dope message boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 409 ✭✭AlphabetCards

There was a witch who really really hated men called Thaedydal.

Dont forget Marksutton and beruthial who basically spent their time trying to convince everyone that they should be letting their partners sleep around, and that swinging was absolutely natural. Other notable contributions included their persistance in taking a weird aggresive slant on any man who questioned a womens fidelity over in the personal issues forum.

Let us not forget when Thaedydal let slip about her knowledge of human-dog relations :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

Dont forget Marksutton and beruthial who basically spent their time trying to convince everyone that they should be letting their partners sleep around, and that swinging was absolutely natural. Other notable contributions included their persistance in taking a weird aggresive slant on any man who questioned a womens fidelity over in the personal issues forum.

Let us not forget when Thaedydal let slip about her knowledge of human-dog relations :eek:

She sounds like a great human being.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,966 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

As in “personal”, and illegal, knowledge or just general knowledge that anyone who remember that news story about the lady from limerick and the Alsatian would have.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

She sounds like a great human being.

Top notch. Always put her arm around newbies to make sure everyone felt welcome. Always able to engage respectfully. Real sound like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,160 ✭✭✭✭anewme

There are no human/dog "relations" that are acceptable.

Its abuse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭TheFortField

I used to enjoy kfallon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭completedit

Cena.

Cena.
    Are they different to Cina?
    Which one wanted to find a wedding date on boards.ie?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,426 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

I used to enjoy kfallon.

Same here. Met him once, he left an impression for sure :D