Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Room to Improve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,701 ✭✭✭Lisha

Sarn wrote: »
    I was just thinking James Bond house.

Husband just muttered... holy fcuk they’ve too much money...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,421 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I don't see the problem, the budget is there, go for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,692 ✭✭✭touts

Oh Jesus that's an awful looking bath.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

If they have the money and they like it, I don't see why not. QS is out of line with her reaction IMO.

The only mystery I want solved is where the fcuk did the money come from... fair bloody play to them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,795 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

This. There was 50K to spare about 10 mins ago, when did Dermot turn into Scrooge?

touts wrote: »
    Oh Jesus that's an awful looking bath.

God, I love it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

ted1 wrote: »
    Absolutely vulgar to comment negatively on the kids.

I didn't have a swipe at the kids there, I was just making an observation about their voices and how they go along with other female Irish voices I've seen since I've moved here. Because I sound like a little girl and I'm green from envy :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,817 ✭✭✭Addle

Ya, people need to get over it.
    Lots of successful participants have money to spend.
    Fair play to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

Yes his very first introduction to the programme is to get the **** out if there as soon s possible. Hes paid the same either so hes not doing it to save the client time ....hes wanting to get on to ths next job. So you woukdnt have much faith in him finding an issue and fixing it rather than covering it up.

i have no problem with him trying to get finished early. time is money . finish early and its profit to him. nothing wrong with that . its saying it to all the public and the way he is saying it that comes across badly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,265 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

I missed the beginning , did they win the Lotto ?

Love the look at the lad sitting to one side as they played pool. It was classic I booked that table and these feckers with a TV camera turned up.

Lisha wrote: »
    The only mystery I want solved is where the fcuk did the money come from... fair bloody play to them

He could be on €250k a year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

How do you actually get a bath like that in? Doesn't that weigh a literal ton?

iamwhoiam wrote: »

He is the vice president of a pharamacutical company. In Dublin. So yeah. They basically won the lottery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

God, they are fairly rubbish on the table

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 Helppls18

They are a lovely couple, look so happy together!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,421 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

iamwhoiam wrote: »

They built the house on land her parents gave them for circa £100k in 1990, they are mortgage free, he works for some big pharma company so wants to spend a few bob going it up.

He is the vice president of a pharamacutical company. In Dublin. So yeah. They basically won the lottery.

Good for him.

LirW wrote: »
    How do you actually get a bath like that in? Doesn't that weigh a literal ton?

Crane I suspect.

The look on the builders face is going to be fantastic.

They built the house on land her parents gave them for circa £100k in 1990, they are mortgage free, he works for some big pharma company so wants to spend a few bob going it up.

Thank you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,422 ✭✭✭✭ted1

They don’t have a mortgage, It’s the same as a cheap 3 bedroom in Dublin. Nothing out of the ordinary

Good for him.

Indeed. Don't get me wrong. I like them and I'd say he is paid a fortune so fair play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

I like the bath but looks like you would need a reinforced upstairs floor to take it, must weigh a load.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

Yer man sounds like Hank Scorpio with an Irish accent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,885 ✭✭✭appledrop

F##king plywood again. Ha ha she was brilliant telling him stairs looked like baby gate!!!!!

Loving this couple they are so down to earth. You can imagine their house being the one all their kids friends want to go to.

To each his own but I much preferred watching ordinary people build ordinary houses . Like Ma is Donabate and such builds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

God that house is like a warehouse. So cold.

I like the bath but looks like you would need a reinforced upstairs floor to take it, must weigh a load.

The QS did mention the additional costs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Depends, Vice President is the same as Assistant Manager in a many of the American MNCs operating in Dublin. Citibank and Statestreet being two examples. They tend to go very overboard on job titles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,795 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

That yellow is horrendous