Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Homeside trying not to fall asleep. Waiting for dinner which smells good, hopefully it’ll be ready soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Where were ye and what did ye get up to?

We went to Dublin LER. Good fun. Couldn’t be doing it every weekend ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Leg! It’s 100% like a morgue! That seriously made me laugh!

I’m gonna wait until it gets dark and go for a suss! It used to be aN iron foundry, defo ghosts in this place! :D I’ll post pictures!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,112 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Autosport wrote: »
    Couchside watching F1 :)

Just remembered it's on, and Monterey IndyCar too .
    Then motd2, evening sorted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Home from the pub, refreshed and thinking about dinner. Actually I made it earlier! Cooked up lasagna this morning while watching the Rugby. As little G doesn't like it, I used spare mince to make her a burger. They are done and dusted. Never mentioned that in earlier posts! Cornflakes and waffles with cheese were good and kept me going.

Personally, I'd have rather had 4 cans this morning for the craic and not gave a feck about any of that cooking lark. Gone back to bed, got up, hit the pub for a few more and then arrived home to a slap up feed. Maybe someday!

Having more beers. I've earned it!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside wondering how in the name of jaysis is it sunday night again already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Welcome to the work drudgery.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Desksicde super tired. matchsticks and head sling time

Tell me about it!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

honeybear wrote: »
    Tell me about it!

Ok honeybear I will.................but first you have to tell us about your hen shenanigans from last night first 😛😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,756 ✭✭✭Pretzill

I was making dinner earlier - roast, crushed potatoes, roast chicken topped with tomato and cheese and I decided to throw in some brocolli tossed in a little olive oil and some chilli flakes - went to take the chilli flakes down off the press the jar lid flew off a million chilli flakes went up in the air most landing on me, in my hair, down my top, up my nose, I feel like half of me is on fire and I haven't stopped sneezing since. And not one f*cking flake for my roast brocolli. :(

Ok honeybear I will.................but first you have to tell us about your hen shenanigans from last night first 😛😀

Memory suddenly a bit hazy ... must be old age

Ohhhh very convenient honeybear 😛

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,960 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

What happened on hens , stays on hens , nice one HB !
    And congratulations on your good news that you shared in the TH thread :)

(Cue everyone going to check out your posts :p)

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,382 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Heading for bedside. Serious dose of the Glenroes tonight. It’s been a great 2 weeks but need to remind myself that I go to work so I can afford holidays (and wine) :pac:

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    What happened on hens , stays on hens , nice one HB !
    And congratulations on your good news that you shared in the TH thread :)

(Cue everyone going to check out your posts :p)

Nice try Mam! :cool:

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Pretzill wrote: »
    I was making dinner earlier - roast, crushed potatoes, roast chicken topped with tomato and cheese and I decided to throw in some brocolli tossed in a little olive oil and some chilli flakes - went to take the chilli flakes down off the press the jar lid flew off a million chilli flakes went up in the air most landing on me, in my hair, down my top, up my nose, I feel like half of me is on fire and I haven't stopped sneezing since. And not one f*cking flake for my roast brocolli. :(

That dinner sounds ammmmaaaazzing!!!

At least it wasn't chilli powder! I have a million run ins with chilli powder and paste (accidentally rubbing my eyes after mushing it into meat.. I know.. g#b****e..).. but I never learn because I love chilli(s).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Bed. Made a wool pillow since they're a mad price to buy. Bolster pillow (also diy, wool filled) under my neck. Brushed flannel duvet cover. Quite comfy. Listening to the radiator humming behind me and the rain crashing down outside. I will sleep, I will I willIwillIwill.

ps. in case you're wondering if I have a fetish for wool, memory foam gave me an asthma-type incident.

Nice try Mam! :cool:

:o

It actually wasn't a trick Seph. HB posted a happy the other day and I forgot to say congratulations to her :(

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    It actually wasn't a trick Seph. HB posted a happy the other day and I forgot to say congratulations to her :(

ohhh sorry mam!

Poochie05 wrote: »
    Heading for bedside. Serious dose of the Glenroes tonight. It’s been a great 2 weeks but need to remind myself that I go to work so I can afford holidays (and wine) :pac:

Poochie. Glenroes here too-you are not alone! Could we rechristen them the Dermots? (even though I’m watching Grand Designs atm!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,199 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Having a post meal drink in a not very nice bar.
    Where's me knukledusters...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,382 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Poochie. Glenroes here too-you are not alone! Could we rechristen them the Dermots? (even though I’m watching Grand Designs atm!)

A dose of the Dermots sounds as if it belongs in the etiquette thread! :eek:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Having a post meal drink in a not very nice bar.
    Where's me knukledusters...

Oh i do love a good rough ould pub. Pool cue or beer bottle are the usual weapons of choice :P

Or a small stool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,756 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Or a small stool.

One for the etiquette thread again :D

Exactly what i thought :pac:

If you start throwing that, no-one will come near you either.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Or a small stool.

source.gif

Pies too are a good choice of weapon.

Watching Unbelievable on Netflix , or trying to , drunken muppets outside next door , hardy boyos , as if , now I wish the rain hadn't stopped ..