Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2019/2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,890 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

The Bobby song is one of the best we've ever had

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

The Bobby song is one of the best we've ever had

Just like the Main Man himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

If only he had passed to Mane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,285 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Salah, for the second game in a row, doesn't go down for the penalty when there was contact.... but you won't hear the neutrals talking about that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Fabinho reminding everyone he’s Brazilian and a DM in one piece of skill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,139 ✭✭✭54and56

murpho999 wrote: »
    Good performance away from home.

A clean sheet would round it off now.

Adrian hasn't put a foot wrong today. Anytime he had the ball at his feet he played the sensible pass with confidence.

Settling in nicely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Mane not best pleased with Salah there and rightfully so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,108 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Mane is very angry with not getting the passes today too.

Looks like Mane might be annoyed with Salah there, complaining about pointing in front of him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Big Div and the Cube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,320 ✭✭✭✭klose

Mane rightfully annoyed on the bench there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Mane p1ssed off big time with Mo.

The hungry to score you have to admire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,098 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

How was that a free to Burnley the player ran away from the ball to block the Liverpool player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,098 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Mane was offside in that last chance so Salah could not have passed to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,952 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Missed it, what has upset Sad-veryangry-io?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,567 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Big Div and the Cube.

Sounds like a cutting-edge techno music duo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,235 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Mane was offside in that last chance so Salah could not have passed to him

I thought he was as well to be honest. Maybe if Salah released the ball faster but think the Burnley guy would have blocked it then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,027 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Mane looks like he is gonna kill someone

Sky are gonna milk that Mane clip for all its worth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,567 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

I have no problem with a forward backing himself, but Salah is definitely getting a touch of Robben’s syndrome since he was chasing the golden boot last season.

I still wouldn’t change a thing about him though. Much better to have an over-confident star forward than a sheepish one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,360 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

Fab is some player lads, fast becoming one of my favorites. To think he didn't even play this time last year.
    Unfortunately it won't go unnoticed in Brazil....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭RugbyLover123

I know he does get a lot of plaudits already but it’s performances like today from VVD that has us as title contenders. He’s just so good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I'd say it's a combination of Salah not passing the ball mainly and then getting subbed off a couple of minutes later when Salah never gets taken off himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,285 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Sky are gonna milk that Mane clip for all its worth.

Neville's had to step out to the jacks for a quick tug after seeing that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,248 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Mane off to Real Madrid in the morning. Flying Easyjet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,072 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Great performance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭pm1977x

murpho999 wrote: »
    I agree but I just found it OTT for him to be called "dim" by one poster as an example.

I said 'fairly dim' if you're going to quote me, quote me correctly.

And I stand by it - he's an incredible talent but frequently ignores better placed players to just scuff a shot straight at the keeper or into a defenders legs - now and again he ignores someone only to curl it inch perfect into the top corner, which is brilliant - I just think he needs to work on getting the balance right and I'm clearly not alone.

Liverpool break their all time club record of 12 league wins in a row with their 13th here.

Bobby becomes the first Brazilian to score 50 PL goals.

Dominating performance. We made Burley our bitch today.