Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2019/2020

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Big Div and the Cube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,322 ✭✭✭✭klose

Mane rightfully annoyed on the bench there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Mane p1ssed off big time with Mo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,315 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

The hungry to score you have to admire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,134 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

How was that a free to Burnley the player ran away from the ball to block the Liverpool player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,134 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Mane was offside in that last chance so Salah could not have passed to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,985 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Missed it, what has upset Sad-veryangry-io?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,567 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Big Div and the Cube.

Sounds like a cutting-edge techno music duo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,435 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Mane was offside in that last chance so Salah could not have passed to him

I thought he was as well to be honest. Maybe if Salah released the ball faster but think the Burnley guy would have blocked it then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,195 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Mane looks like he is gonna kill someone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,120 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Sky are gonna milk that Mane clip for all its worth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,567 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

I have no problem with a forward backing himself, but Salah is definitely getting a touch of Robben’s syndrome since he was chasing the golden boot last season.

I still wouldn’t change a thing about him though. Much better to have an over-confident star forward than a sheepish one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,416 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

Fab is some player lads, fast becoming one of my favorites. To think he didn't even play this time last year.
    Unfortunately it won't go unnoticed in Brazil....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭RugbyLover123

I know he does get a lot of plaudits already but it’s performances like today from VVD that has us as title contenders. He’s just so good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I'd say it's a combination of Salah not passing the ball mainly and then getting subbed off a couple of minutes later when Salah never gets taken off himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,285 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Sky are gonna milk that Mane clip for all its worth.

Neville's had to step out to the jacks for a quick tug after seeing that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,274 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Mane off to Real Madrid in the morning. Flying Easyjet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,074 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Great performance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭pm1977x

murpho999 wrote: »
    I agree but I just found it OTT for him to be called "dim" by one poster as an example.

I said 'fairly dim' if you're going to quote me, quote me correctly.

And I stand by it - he's an incredible talent but frequently ignores better placed players to just scuff a shot straight at the keeper or into a defenders legs - now and again he ignores someone only to curl it inch perfect into the top corner, which is brilliant - I just think he needs to work on getting the balance right and I'm clearly not alone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,120 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Liverpool break their all time club record of 12 league wins in a row with their 13th here.

Bobby becomes the first Brazilian to score 50 PL goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,315 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Dominating performance. We made Burley our bitch today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Mane still not claimed down

Love that passion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,872 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Great start to the season, strong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,040 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

9 more months like that and I'll be very happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Mane still not claimed down

Nor has Harry Kane :pac:

Good game, any win at Turf Moor is like Napoleon taking Moscow. 3-0 with a clean sheet would be like avoiding being banished St Helena and victory at Waterloo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭eigrod

Clean sheet. Top of the league. Great start to the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,322 ✭✭✭✭klose

Normally a place you would be not looking forward to go to but we made light work of it, lets hope we pick up where we left off after the international break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,223 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

monkey9 wrote: »
    I'd say it's a combination of Salah not passing the ball mainly and then getting subbed off a couple of minutes later when Salah never gets taken off himself.

My thoughts too, think klopp was roaring at mo earlier too for not passing ,does it again and saido got hooked,I'd be furious too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,274 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Next few league fixtures

Newcastle H
    Chelsea A
    Sheffield Utd A
    Leicester H
    Man Utd A
    Spurs H

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,170 ✭✭✭54and56

TitianGerm wrote: »
    I thought he was as well to be honest. Maybe if Salah released the ball faster but think the Burnley guy would have blocked it then.

I don't get who Mane was remonstrating with on the bench if the problem he had was Salah (who was still on the pitch) not putting him in for an almost certain goal?