Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ultimate Crisp Tournament

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 56,497 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Bacon Fries.

King of the pub crisp, and hopefully king of the Boards crisp selections soon too.

Gotta have me that bacony goodness.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

Bacon fries for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭secondrowgal

Bacon Fries
    WTF? This thread isn’t even on the Trending page!

MODS! Sort it !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

MODS! Sort it !

The wha?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,849 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Yeah, but bacon fries at least taste of something that's not stale.

Oh, don’t get me wrong, I much prefer Bacon Fries. Just don’t really see the point in this “final”.

There’s no way Bacon Fries can’t win. And, after how its “followers” behaved previously is exactly what they deserve.

EmmetSpiceland: Oft imitated but never bettered.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,225 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Bacon Fries
    Stand up Tayto Cheese n’ Onion and take your place ahead of the greatest crisps of the world.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,770 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Bacon Fries
    bluewolf wrote: »
    himself just said bacon fries are 'a flash in the pan' and it's all about taytos

we're getting a divorce

He should divorce you, you have proven yourself unworthy, uncouth and undesirable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

MODS! Sort it !

Boards did something to the algorithm so that AH threads don’t always show up in the trending tab.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Bacon Fries
    More protest voting going on.

Omack, it's come to this. Such vitriol over snacks, neighbours have fallen out, personalities have been multiplied, Russians have invaded, urethra's have had coins put in them (and possibly a vagina too). Mods have stuck their nose in and beaten a hasty retreat. Mint crisp tried to elbow its way in. Chickatees were found out. As were Meanies. Mother's have been sexually assaulted. Wife's and husband's cheated on.

This is it. Tayto ftw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭bcklschaps

Bacon Fries.

(In fact they are both feckin horrible)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Bacon Fries
    Numero uno has to be the glorious Tayto Cheese and Onion.

What a privilege it is to have this behemoth as a native to these shores.

There are many pretenders,but only one true great.

Many a multipack of these beauties has been pulled out through our lifetimes.

Christening,weddings and funerals.
    All built around this cornerstone of Irish society.

Long live Tayto cheese and onion.

...... and fcuk the begrudgers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,717 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

More bacon! More fries! Send out more horses. Skirr the country round.

Hang those that talk of fear. Ho!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭Greyfox

You only ever eat one pack of tayto.. I've voted bacon fries as 1 packet is never enough, bf are addictive whereas tayto are more just something you eat if there's a packet going

Bacon Fries
    Woke Hogan wrote: »
    Before any of you thickos point it out....

... it's a poll so your typed ''vote'' means precisely f*ck all?

Bacon fries in the lead. My hope in humanity is restored.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭secondrowgal

Bacon Fries
    The wha?

I’m on the iPad so can’t take a picture but when you click on the boards.ie logo you get a page with these tabs:

Latest posts
    My forums
    My threads
    Trending

Trending are supposed to be the popular threads AFAIK.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Lil Sally Anne Jnr.

Bacon Fries
    Absolute abomination if Bacon Fries make it over the line. They are a novelty item eaten by individuals in pubs with no knowledge or understanding of snack food.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Bacon Fries
    bluewolf wrote: »
    himself just said bacon fries are 'a flash in the pan' and it's all about taytos

we're getting a divorce

Lucky him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,229 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Greyfox wrote: »
    You only ever eat one pack of tayto.. I've voted bacon fries as 1 packet is never enough, bf are addictive whereas tayto are more just something you eat if there's a packet going

No need for explanations now. Get all your shill and sock puppet accounts voting and if you don't have any then get creating them.

Taytos must be crushed by any means necessary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Bacon Fries
    I'm voting for Tayto cheese and onion because they are the crisp that will outlive any other crisp and they are damn tasty :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

Bacon Fries
    Bacon fries 26-22.

TAYTO AVENGERS ASSEMBLE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,966 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Look at them. Pitiful Tayto lovers. Probably wearing Aran jumpers and talking about the night they saw Horslips in their local "dance hall".

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

Uncharted wrote: »
    Numero uno has to be the glorious Tayto Cheese and Onion.

What a privilege it is to have this behemoth as a native to these shores.

There are many pretenders,but only one true great.

Many a multipack of these beauties has been pulled out through our lifetimes.

Christening,weddings and funerals.
    All built around this cornerstone of Irish society.

Long live Tayto cheese and onion.

...... and fcuk the begrudgers.

You’re the only credible potato

Make if that what you will

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,717 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

I’m on the iPad so can’t take a picture but when you click on the boards.ie logo you get a page with these tabs:

Latest posts
    My forums
    My threads
    Trending

Holding the home button and the power button takes a screenshot on iPad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 841 ✭✭✭False Prophet

LizT wrote: »
    Bacon fries in the lead. My hope in humanity is restored.

Problem is that we already have more votes then the semi finals, every Tom,dick and harry will be voting plus the russians, koreans,chinese,americans etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,229 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Absolute abomination if Bacon Fries make it over the line. They are a novelty item eaten by individuals in pubs with no knowledge or understanding of snack food.

Still better than Tayto cheese and onion though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

Bacon Fries

5 minutes ago I used to hate you.

Now I think you’re sound.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,067 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

The wha?

Latest posts
    My forums
    My threads
    Trending

Who cares about trending or not.

This isn't a popularity contest.

Eh, they are the ultimate snack food. Small packets so you don’t ruin your appetite, salty enough that they make you want to drink more and they don’t leave sh1tty dust all over your fingers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,966 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

F*ck off Sally. I can still smell the Meanies off your breath. You know what you are.