Ultimate Crisp Tournament

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

Necro wrote: »
    Look, if Meanies get past Tayto somehow don't feel disheartened Tayto voters.

Come to the side of the crispy bacony snack that's perfect with a tipple. Don't let pickled onion reign supreme over bacon-flavoured goodness.

Shut the f*ck up about bacon fries you pillock. Save it for the final. Focus on beating tayto now. If tayto get through you can forget about bacon fries. They haven't a chance.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

Am I just crazy confidence, or is it basically indisputable that Meanies are going to "hit it out of the park" and do to Bacon Fries what the English Rugby team did to our lads last week? I'm absolutely fearless.

Need to get by Tayto first

Tayto: The image ingrained in the public eye is that of the everyman crisp. Never mind the fact they are smothered with preservatives, and still taste relatively bland. As an aside, Tayto Park is hokey pokey nonsense.

Meanies for the upset.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,347 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Any truth in the rumour that Mr. Tayto had his computer seized?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,292 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Shut the f*ck up about bacon fries you pillock. Save it for the final. Focus on beating tayto now. If tayto get through you can forget about bacon fries. They haven't a chance.

Meh, pickled onion is gank.

Then again cheese and onion isn't much better.

So I'm undecided at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,972 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Am I just crazy confident, or is it basically indisputable that Meanies are going to "hit it out of the park" and do to Bacon Fries what the English Rugby team did to our lads last week? I'm absolutely fearless.

Don’t underestimate the Tayto vote here. And the other idiot vote.

There’s also some complete ****nuts who think Bacon Fries have a chance against Tayto in the final.

Complete ****ing eejits.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

Necro wrote: »
    Meh, pickled onion is gank.

Then again cheese and onion isn't much better.

So I'm undecided at the moment.

Just vote meanies. Only hope bacon fries have is against another corn snack. Tayto would annihilate them.

PARlance wrote: »

Dunno, but a few people in here ought to have theirs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

PARlance wrote: »

Full of dirty pictures of baby potatoes, allegedly.

VOTE NO ON TAYTO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,724 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Voting against Tayto now can only be seen as treacherous treachery and treason.

The three Ts of career progression.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Tayto: The image ingrained in the public eye is that of the everyman crisp. Never mind the fact they are smothered with preservatives, and still taste relatively bland. As an aside, Tayto Park is hokey pokey nonsense.

Meanies for the upset.

I was in Tayto Park recently, Bertie, and thought it was great craic to be honest.

Thought it was a shame they didn’t get “permission” for that new rollercoaster.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

Vote Bacon Fries!!!

[.
    I too am a Bacon Fries voter and proud of it.
    Bacon Fries voter here, just sayin.

Ah lads, I’m so proud of you all. Bless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Bacon Fries
    Lads, I thin kwe need to be doing a bit of succession planning.

What are we gonna do after the competition is over?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭Duane Dibbley

Bacon Fries
    What time is the next vote starting

489246.jpg

gerrybbadd wrote: »

I'm thinking I might buy a sword just in case I need to fall on it if Tayto wins.

Towns in Ireland :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 56,188 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Bacon Fries
    What time is the next vote starting

489246.jpg

I second this.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Lil Sally Anne Jnr.

Bacon Fries
    MEANIES VOTE #1

Meanies-logo-strip.jpg

Beers, stouts, lagers etc.

Followed by sweets. Candied, boiled, jellied, sugared etc

Then we can move on to something else.

Towns in Ireland :)

Start with villages- that should see us through to 2020:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,820 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

****ing hell did ya her about that fire at Tayto Park?

Everything burnt to a crisp!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,392 ✭✭✭dinorebel

tom1ie wrote: »

Meanie:mad:

A "jokester" is it?

Lets see how funny it is in an hours time when brother battles brother to crown a champion. Severed. Legs. Everywhere.

dinorebel wrote: »
    Meanie:mad:

You new in here?

YOUR MEANIE NEEDS YOU! POINTY FINGER MAN

I was out driving the other day and I spotted two packets of cheese & onion crisps walking down the road. I said, “Do you want a lift”. “No thanks”, they replied, “We’re Walkers”.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,206 ✭✭✭Greyfox

Making sure everywhere in Ireland is boycotting Tayto hopefully :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,820 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

I apologise guys I just rang tayto park to check, false alarm.........

Everything’s HUNKY DORY!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 Hotcups

CripsSandwich_3.jpg?fill=1

Not sure if this will work, but this is the perfect crisp on the perfect bread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Hotcups wrote: »
    CripsSandwich_3.jpg?fill=1

Not sure if this will work, but this is the perfect crisp on the perfect bread!

Thanks for the update, Mrs Brown.