Ultimate Crisp Tournament

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,497 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

Lets talk about what happened to king.

At one time they ruled the crisp kingdom. Tayto could not compare. Then Tayto went to some lab or other and cracked it simultaneously king became a shadow of itself. It was like the kingdom revolted and installed a democracy they were king in name only. Like a politically powerless king.

Was the simultaneous timing of these just happenstance or something sinister?

What did Tayto do to king? Its like they stole their flavour. Now tayto tastes like king used to taste!

Also why to the multi-pack bags taste so much worse that the individually bought bags?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Omackarel has fcuked off again I see.

Useless

He’s been silenced by the man himself

HairyMiserableAlligatorgar-size_restricted.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,941 ✭✭✭snowgal

Well fùck it. They belong in the bin of disgust along with hot lips, banshee bones, and wheelies.

Woh, btf up here, don’t dis banshee bones

Or wheelies actually, yummy sticky goodness right there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Bacon Fries
    Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Geeez , you're both easily pleased so :p

You can ask my favourite man that question ;):D

But I do love Chickatees :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Bacon Fries
    snowgal wrote: »
    Woh, btf up here, don’t dis banshee bones

Or wheelies actually, yummy sticky goodness right there

Who da fcuk does your wan think she is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,424 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Lets talk about what happened to king.

At one time they ruled the crisp kingdom. Tayto could not compare. Then Tayto went to some lab or other and cracked it simultaneously king became a shadow of itself. It was like the kingdom revolted and installed a democracy they were king in name only. Like a politically powerless king.

Was the simultaneous timing of these just happenstance or something sinister?

What did Tayto do to king? Its like they stole their flavour. Now tayto tastes like king used to taste!

Also why to the multi-pack bags taste so much worse that the individually bought bags?

So if Tayto now taste how King used to taste , technically all ye Tayto lovers prefer King !

Stuff that in ye're pipes and smoke it , or just spit out your Taytos in disgust now :D

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,977 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Sorry if already asked Emmet, but what's your personal best?

Hi S!

My personal best is 75c, 15 coins, but I’m fairly confident I can get to 85, 17 coins.

I was never a big “player” but still well able to beat most on the “circuit”. The game is usually played after a few drinks, the player is more relaxed and less likely to “chub” up, if you get me.
    Emmet is on M6 washers

Standard size 5c coins only, R. Nothing more, nothing less.

And, I really can’t emphasise this enough, please disinfect, and clean, the coins first. Please.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

Autosport wrote: »
    You can ask my favourite man that question ;):D

But I do love Chickatees :D

Ah I'd never ask that :)

Nothing wrong with Chickatees , I'll get slaughtered now again , fml :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Bacon Fries
    So if Tayto now taste how King used to taste , technically all ye Tayto lovers prefer King !

Stuff that in ye're pipes and smoke it , or just spit out your Taytos in disgust now :D

I do not like her vibes :mad: :P

The door is over there ---->

And Mam I don't know about us anymore :P :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Bacon Fries
    Earthhorse wrote: »
    Mr Tayto's looking a bit pickled himself there.

I had to Google it, that's an Australian TV show. The man's become an international star.

Like the stereotype of the Irish in Australia, he's got himself absolutely flutered on the Fosters and made an almighty show of himself to the Ozzies, good man Mr Tayto!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Useless

I think he’s done for the night.

He’s currently eating a chipper and talking to the cats after his evening with friends #insiderinformation

Bacon Fries
    *The Final Four*

Hunky Dorys Cheedar Cheese and Spring Onion

Meanies

Smiths Bacon Fries

Tayto Cheese and Onion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,624 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Bacon Fries
    I think he’s done for the night.

He’s currently eating a chipper and talking to the cats after his evening with friends #insiderinformation

Are the cats real?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Lil Sally Anne Jnr.

Bacon Fries
    Did you have to stretch out your foreskin first? I struggle to imagine getting 15 coins in mine although I'll try.

Bacon Fries

Useless

I'm watching Peaky Fookin' Blinders.

And you shut your mouth.... BY ORDER!!!!!

Bacon Fries
    Did you have to stretch out your foreskin first? I struggle to imagine getting 15 coins in mine although I'll try.

Sally Ann?
    Foreskin?

Im out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭Duane Dibbley

Bacon Fries
    I love that Tayto Cheese & Onion took no prisoners

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Are the cats real?

2 of them are, the other ones are fake.

Bacon Fries
    Omackeral wrote: »
    *The Final Four*

Meanies

Smiths Bacon Fries

Tayto Cheese and Onion

O look who decided to come back.
    Mr Busy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Bacon Fries
    I'm gonna go out and buy each of these semi finalists tomorrow, to refamiliarise myself. Make an educated decision.

I'll take one for the team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,941 ✭✭✭snowgal

Stop putting tayto and king together like that just stop... yes I know king (rip) left us oh too soon, but they ARE just soo different.
    Yes they come out the same at the same blah blah factory and go through the same blah blah process. But they have different seasoning alright, very different!

i.e king get more of a shake of flavoring, it is hugely scientific. You know what there’s no point explaining to some of yee.....

Omackeral wrote: »

Useless

I'm watching Peaky Fookin' Blinders.

And you shut your mouth.... BY ORDER!!!!!
    I hope you have a pen and paper and are taking notes on how to run an empire.

Haven't tried the Hunky Dorys Cheedar Cheese and Spring Onion , must see if I can find a packet tomorrow ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,497 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

Honestly not sure what happened between Tayto and king ...maybe Tayto just put more of the crack version of cheese in theirs now than king and my addict tongue can't deal with king now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Bacon Fries
    Haven't tried the Hunky Dorys Cheedar Cheese and Onion , must see if I can find a packet tomorrow ..

Dealz. You'll find all semi finalists in there.

Bacon Fries
    Has to be:
    V
    Tayto

In one semi, not that im telling Omackeral how to run his competition

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,977 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

I guess you wouldn’t want to just “go in” without having played before. I’d recommend starting with 4, maybe 5, coins while sat on the end, or side, of the bed just after a shower.

Just make sure you are completely “down”, you don’t want any rush of blood taking up the essential space.

Once you’ve got a couple lined up and stacked on the “head”, skin it forward, enveloping the coins and if you want to add more only “peel” it back to the last coin.

Watch out for “pinching”, keep the coin stack as still as possible.

Good luck but don’t try to go “pro” too soon.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Bacon Fries
    Has to be:
    V
    Tayto

In one semi, not that im telling Omackeral how to run his competition

Roger...... Jog on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Telly

I’m never touching 5c coins again :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,624 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Bacon Fries
    Another emotional day folks. RIP burger bites, people randomly posting about eliminated crisps, morons thinking King are better than the god-like Tayto, a thread lock, Emmet with 15 5c coins under his spaniel ear-esque foreskin, fake cats and semis.

Time for sleep to prepare for tomorrow!