Ultimate Crisp Tournament

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭False Prophet

Ah sorry! :D

Hunky Dory sour cream and onion are wonderful. Their cheese and onion are a close second. Compared to the humble tayto they are streets ahead. HD's are my favourite of all the regular crisps.

Now. Fancy crisps. I like Kettle sea salt and vinegar. I can never choose between O'Donnells and Keoghs but anything onion is good. Its hard to pick a favourite fancy crisp. You know you can get special 'healthy' crisps aswell. Luke's kale and quinoa flavoured. Or something like that.
    We dont need your life story or your fancy crisps. Shouldn't you be in Bulgaria or somewhere buying apartments.

Neither but bacon fries are a little nicer.

We dont need your life story or your fancy crisps. Shouldn't you be in Bulgaria or somewhere buying apartments.

How very dare you! My homes are spread out along the south of France!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,977 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Some shameful electioneering going on by Big Tayto. Utterly shameful.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Bacon Fries
    Im going Waffles on this but I would eat Bacon fries to complement a Pint

I dont care much as long as the final includes Tayto C&O

489246.jpg

Best post here by a mile. Xxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Bacon Fries
    How very dare you! My homes are spread out along the south of France!

You didn't mention this to me before :eek: I thought we had something sacred together but now :(

Waffles ftw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 58,504 ✭✭✭✭Necro

Some shameful electioneering going on by Big Tayto. Utterly shameful.

Nothing new there Emmett, Tayto have as many paid shills as Sinn Fein these days.

Bacon Fries
    Necro wrote: »
    Nothing new there Emmett, Tayto have as many paid shills as Sinn Fein these days.

* furiously twirling thin moustache

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,724 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Ah sorry! :D

Hunky Dory sour cream and onion are wonderful. Their cheese and onion are a close second. Compared to the humble tayto they are streets ahead. HD's are my favourite of all the regular crisps.

Now. Fancy crisps. I like Kettle sea salt and vinegar. I can never choose between O'Donnells and Keoghs but anything onion is good. Its hard to pick a favourite fancy crisp. You know you can get special 'healthy' crisps aswell. Luke's kale and quinoa flavoured. Or something like that.

That's great. Really interesting.

Perhaps consider starting a blog?

Autosport wrote: »
    You didn't mention this to me before :eek: I thought we had something sacred together but now :(

Waffles ftw

Waffles?!

I'll leave your bags at the door!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,514 ✭✭✭bee06

Oh god ... two of my favourites

I’m going to go to go with bacon fries because of all of the good day time pubs sessions they accompanied.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,127 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Bacon Fries
    Touch call, voting for Bacon Fries because of the cruncy texture. Hmm bacon fries and a pint. There's a reason pubs stock bacon fries and not Waffles, so sorry Waffles fans!

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

Earthhorse wrote: »
    That's great. Really interesting.

Perhaps consider starting a blog?

Take your fingers away from the keyboard. They are for crisp eating only.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Bacon Fries
    Waffles?!

I'll leave your bags at the door!!

Je suis in fecking floods of tears :(

Nom nom waffles :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,724 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

cdeb wrote: »
    I mean Waffles are lovely, but Bacon Fries were just never on my radar

That's your first mistake right there.

Buy a pack tonight, empty them out onto your radar and enjoy the crisp taste of bacon and aviation disaster!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭False Prophet

Latest Tally
    21 to 11in favour of bacon fries

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Bacon Fries
    Lads, pro tip next time ye are in the pub, on the porter.

Get either a bag of Flame Grilled Steak McCoys, or a bag of Bacon Bites. Then procure a package of dry roasted peanuts. Tip the peanuts into your bag of choice. Now, crush the ever loving shyte out of the contents.

Telling ye lads, you can tip that thing into the mouth goodoh, and it's fairly filling too. Not to mention, delicious.

Honestly, your thanks is enough for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Im going Waffles on this but I would eat Bacon fries to complement a Pint

I dont care much as long as the final includes Tayto C&O

489246.jpg

This electioneering is a disgusting bannable offence :mad:

Bacon fries all day

Bacon Fries

You seen nuttin' !!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,596 Mod ✭✭✭✭cdeb

Tayto Cheese and Onion
    You've not lived. Go buy some now before the vote closes and make a judgement call then :D
    Well I've already voted, but I am intrigued and further research will likely have to follow for sure.

Midweek pints it is :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,941 ✭✭✭snowgal

puck sake!!! people in work are making me work!! fupk off everyone :mad:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 6,485 Mod ✭✭✭✭silvervixen84

Bacon Fries
    I was dreading this draw. These two and Rancheros (RIP) are my favourites.

Can we just mix the two together in a bowl and have a bacon crisp orgy?

For the sake of the vote I'm going to pick Waffles. At the end of a visit home my mam gave me a multipack to take back to London, and I was flying out of Shannon Airport (following my friends' wedding) so had taken out the individual packets and stuffed them in my large handbag so they wouldn't get squashed in my luggage. My bag went through the scanner and when I went to collect it at the other side, six Waffles packets had all fallen out of the handbag and floated along the conveyor bars. The airport security judged me as I bundled them all back into my bag, but the Waffles made it safely to London.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

Hope meanies get tayto in semi. Touch of west ham Millwall about it already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 58,504 ✭✭✭✭Necro

Protest votes against Tayto are clearly in order :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Lil Sally Anne Jnr.

Bacon Fries
    Waffles remind me of some sort of grate or grill that one of the Cenobites in hellraiser would have screwed into their mouth. Very hard to finish a full packet. Too much flavour if possible, and somewhat nasty.

Fries for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,977 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Very unsportsmanlike behaviour.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,636 ✭✭✭dotsman

Going to have to go with Waffles on this one. You can get them in big Sharing Packs in your local shop. Bacon fries can only be bought in tiny expensive packs in pubs.

Bacon Fries
    Protest votes against Tayto are clearly in order :pac:

It's like the Handmaids tale here all of a sudden.

Respect the glory of Tayto Cheese and onion.

All together now.......
    Blessed day.
    Under Mr Tayto's eye.

Bacon Fries
    Too much flavour

Fries for me.

Dafuq ????

Ya wha ???

Ah heoor ! Leavehowah !!!

How is that a crime ???!!!