Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Ireland Senior Hurling (Liam Mccarthy Cup) 2019

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,777 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Shefflin is so salty

Understandable I suppose. Too close to those lads on the field. RTE shouldn't really have him there.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 304 ✭✭Prestonites

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Would they stop mentioning the red card... it had zero impact on the game.... Tipp have much better hurlers

As stupid a comment as I have ever read.

Seconded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 471 ✭✭PhuckHugh22

A ****ing massacre

• Closed Accounts Posts: 325 ✭✭Hawkeye9212

Anyone trying to justify Hogan's tackle or saying that the ref should have let it go need to cop themselves on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Lefty Bicek

Would they stop mentioning the red card... it had zero impact on the game.... Tipp have much better hurlers

I think you can make a good case that it probably would have had zero effect on the result ie Tipp would have won anyway, but to say it had zero effect on the game is something else. Literally and figuratively.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭RicketyCricket

Shefflin shouldn't be doing analysis at all. So biased.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭BrianBoru00

Will someone take Henry Shefflin out of the studio quickly. Making a complete and utter eejit out of himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,432 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

How could Brendan Maher say it was a harsh red card if he “wasn’t really sure what happened”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,034 ✭✭✭Seadin

Shefflin cant hide his disappointment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

I'm trying to understand the mental gymnastics going on in Shefflins head...

leahyl wrote: »
    How could Brendan Maher say it was a harsh red card if he “wasn’t really sure what happened”

Feeling generous. Must be in a good mood for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

I think you can make a good case that it probably would have had zero effect on the result ie Tipp would have won anyway, but to say it had zero effect on the game is something else. Literally and figuratively.

Fair enuf comment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,314 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

This was more of a hammering than Kilkenny vs Waterford in 2008 considering both teams had experience of an AI final.

Feeling generous. Must be in a good mood for some reason.

True, but don’t be taking away from yer win at the same time like sheesh! Poor Richie Hogan, twas harsh :-P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

Noveight wrote: »
    You’re either deluded or on a wind-up if you think that red didn’t affect the game.

Which is it?

My apologies lads... meant the result of the game....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 304 ✭✭Prestonites

Really took light just before the goal, callinan relatively quiet in the first half, bubbles handling we impressive. Sending off changed the whole trajectory of the game. Soaked to the bone, home to shower then off to coppers to pull meself a elated premier female or a dejected Pussy (Cats reference) .

Well done Tipp

leahyl wrote: »
    True, but don’t be taking away from yer win at the same time like sheesh! Poor Richie Hogan, twas harsh :-P

Very proud Kilkenny man here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭mart 23

Who was the co-commentator on RTE radio coverage My god but he was dire. Listening to it from abroad but had to turn it off.

mart 23 wrote: »
    Who was the co-commentator on RTE radio coverage My god but he was dire. Listening to it from abroad but had to turn it off.

John Mullane ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,745 ✭✭✭thesultan

It had a massive impact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,827 ✭✭✭corny

I was surprised how one dimensional and ineffective Kilkenny were in the second half. I'd be hard convinced Hogan staying on the pitch would have cured that tbh.

Tipp worthy winners and obviously the more talented team. More natural hurlers Henry.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,874 ✭✭✭threeball

Sending off had a big impact but Tipp were already in the driving seat having weathered the early exchanges. There was only going to be one winner today 15 v 15 or 15 v 14. KK could have had 17 in that second half and they'd still have struggled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,088 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

flazio wrote: »
    Anyone in here watching on Sky Sports?

I did. Can't be dealing with Marty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭digzy

Would’ve loved to see what would’ve happened without the red card.
    Delighted to win that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭kala85

Sending off ruined the game. It allowed tipp the time to deliver quality ball to their forward line.

Adrian mullen very poor. Didn't look well at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

C__MC wrote: »
    Jesus tipp hammering kilkenny for the second time in four years

A piss handy all Ireland
    Beating laois, wexford and the worst kilkenny team in a living memory

And throw in the minnows of Cork,Clare,Waterford and Limerick too.;)

Very proud Kilkenny man here.

Ah I’m sure you are, only a bit of banter ;-)

I don't think it's very fruitful to make a deal out of the red card.

It possibly had a lot more impact on the enjoyment of the game by neutrals than it did on the eventual result.

Even if you were take another hypothetical - ie that CB should have been off already himself after 2+ possible yellow card incidents - it's very likely on the evidence of the semi-final, that Tipp could have still pulled off the win today.

Better team won.

I would prefer for us to draw a line under today ASAP and look forward.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 325 ✭✭Hawkeye9212

Opinion of the panel is that both Provincial championships will be competitive next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,470 ✭✭✭big_drive

I think Wexford missed a huge opportunity looking back at this championship