Conor McGregor Punches Old Man in Head in Whiskey Dispute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,391 ✭✭✭✭Professor Moriarty

not only is he a laughing stock, a scumbag and an ar5eh0le, but he is also disgustingly ugly looking, with a huge broken looking bulbous nose, and is flogging a vile "whiskey" to other degenerate scumbags.

he is absolutely hideous to look at, listen to or hear about.

a grotesque joke of a human being. barely human at all in fact, just a mess of cells with no brain connected.

I'm guessing you're not a fan?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 373 ✭✭careless sherpa

does he still have that serious incident from the hotel to come or has that quietly gone away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

What a disgrace this man has become.

He could have been one of the greatest sportsmen Ireland ever produced and a testament to hard work and perseverance; instead he’s a coke addled embarrassment.

He’ll never fight again I’d say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,737 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

You’d never hear much about it these days. Seems to have been a slickly marketed product for angry men.

There's a huge event this weekend, just because you don't hear about it means it has gotten any less popular.

That's among actual fans, not lads who jumped on the McGregor bandwagon to watch the sport.

BTW - huge fan of him as a fighter but this is ****e carry on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Standman

If true, then he should be charged with assualt with a deadly weapon.

MMAs grand, but it's training to injure someone and you don't want some young lad accidently killing someone.

That'd be hilarious - imagine him having to swallow stating in court that his fist is not a deadly weapon and people can, in fact, take that left-hand shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 964 ✭✭✭Utter Consternation

Standman wrote: »
    That'd be hilarious - imagine him having to swallow stating in court that his fist is not a deadly weapon and people can, in fact, take that left-hand shot.

He'd have to tap out. In court.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭Woke Hogan

A very savvy business man by all accounts. The boorish, horrible personality was all put on.

That's how clever he was. :D
    It's apt that he's caught fighting in a pub over whiskey when he's about five years away from fighting on a trailer in a pub car park for a bottle of whiskey.

I caught my son watching an interview on some American programme with McGregor's coach a few months ago over the McGregor bus incident. Kavanagh something. Both he and the host should have been sectioned for delusions of grandeur, stroking their chins and nodding sagely trying to explain away McGregor's scumbag behaviour.

Well now their chickens have come home to roost after McGregor's latest cock-up. He's finished at the top level as a professional fighter and now he's resorting to fighting auld fellas in the pub. He's nothing more than another mouthy scumbag from Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,370 ✭✭✭TheAnalyst_

Big cokehead knacker.

There's a huge event this weekend, just because you don't hear about it means it has gotten any less popular
    That's exactly what it means.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,443 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

just a mess of cells with no brain connected.

haha, had a good laugh at that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭Jurgen The German

Scumbag engages in scumbag behaviour shocker.

Woke Hogan wrote: »
    That's exactly what it means.

No, it means it's a PPV which doesn't include McGregor so Irish media aren't throwing out stories about it. MMA is just as popular now as it was 2-3 years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,402 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

No, it means it's a PPV which doesn't include McGregor so Irish media aren't throwing out stories about it. MMA is just as popular now as it was 2-3 years ago.

So what you're saying is despite it being not as popular it's just as popular as ever.

Makes sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭c.p.w.g.w

Would have been great if the old lad turned around and said.
    "Is that all you have...pussy" would have driven him mad

Arghus wrote: »
    So what you're saying is despite it being not as popular it's just as popular as ever.

Makes sense.

Where did I say it's not as popular? The sport is huge, the company is massive, this weekends PPV will have huge sales. All popularity.

What you do not have is every crap Irish media outlet trying to talk about it.

c.p.w.g.w wrote: »
    Would have been great if the old lad turned around and said.
    "Is that all you have...pussy" would have driven him mad

To a professional MMA fighter who is probably pissed and off their face? Eh, no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭RWCNT

Woke Hogan wrote: »
    Seriously though, where are all the people who told us that McGregor was always "two steps ahead" of everyone and "playing the game?" How many people over the years claimed that his true talent lied in his cunning and mastery of publicising his matches? Wherefore art the defenders of this two bit carnival barker? Point to his fortune and tell us all how smart he is again.

Why are you so disappointed that nobody is coming to the defence of this scumbag gish behaviour?

To a professional MMA fighter who is probably pissed and off their face? Eh, no.

well he didnt do such a good job at knocking him off his bar stool the first time around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,365 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

As much as i dislike the man the PPV buy rates say differently. His fights have 5 of the top 6 buy rates ever. His fight with Khabib has the highest buy rate ever. The only other fighters that come close are lesnar and rousey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭c.p.w.g.w

McGregor's minders would have him held back after the initial assault...let's hope McGregor disappears fairly soon...his sure to piss off someone really dangerous soon and he'll have a nice pair of concrete shoes to go with his "rock hard" persona

well he didnt do such a good job at knocking him off his bar stool the first time around

IMO, having watched the video, he didn't intend to. He threw the contents of his glass in his face. Would you provoke a raging McGregor?

c.p.w.g.w wrote: »
    McGregor's minders would have him held back after the initial assault...let's hope McGregor disappears fairly soon...his sure to piss someone really dangerous soon and he'll have a nice pair of concrete shoes to go with his "rock hard" persona

Yes, it will end in tears.

As much as i dislike the man the PPV buy rates say differently. His fights have 5 of the top 6 buy rates ever. His fight with Khabib has the highest buy rate ever. The only other fighters that come close are lesnar and rousey.

I know all that.

I am saying ufc and MMA in general are just as popular now worldwide, just because the average Joe on the street doesn't hear as much about it doesn't make that original statement true.

Watching the video again, I don't think he actually punched the old lad, threw a bit of whiskey at him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,365 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

I know all that.

I am saying ufc and MMA in general are just as popular now worldwide, just because the average Joe on the street doesn't hear as much about it doesn't make that original statement true.

I'm not sure how much a PPV is in the states($50 or $60?) but if you are down 500,000 PPVs for an event that is a serious chunk of change. It is still popular with the same people who always watched it but the casual fans have disappeared. they need big name stars to help the sport grow.

Watching the video again, I don't think he actually punched the old lad, threw a bit of whiskey at him.

He is not even holding a glass, clearly punches him with a sucker punch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 220 ✭✭kevcos

He didn't knock a stir out of that auld lad, proper pintman

RWCNT wrote: »
    Why are you so disappointed that nobody is coming to the defence of this scumbag gish behaviour?
    Well people were falling over themselves to defend his thuggish behaviour when he was coming up, I'm just wondering where they all are now.

I mean, and I'm literally laughing out loud as I'm typing this, it's not like they were all fooled by a shyster Dublin knackbag is it? It's hardly the case that those who lectured us for not figuring out his crafty ruse turned out to be stupid themselves. Ha ha ha. :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭TuringBot47

Even if that was so, it would still be the act of a spoilt little scumbag who thinks that he can buy the respect of decent people with a free drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

What would you expect from a pig but a grunt !